$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri
Family
Lancashire, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Very Good Value for money

We stayed for a week recently and had a great time. All staff were accommodating and really friendly. Easy access to local shops and Bur Dubai. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore the old part of Dubai, eat great tasting local food, and be ready to haggle for prices. DO NOT EXPECT 5 STAR!! It isn't, but what it is, is a great hospitality and homely environment. Me and my family are definately returning to this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local boat ride across to Deira. Worth the experiance.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thakor64
Family
Telford, UK
May 30, 2014

Great location and breakfast

I would really recommend this hotel for its location and atmosphere. It has a great middle eastern feel to it and the door staff are appropriately dressed. It is close to the Dubai Creek and the Indian Shops and very affordable Restaurants (great food thought don't expect table cloths). I did not try the hotel restaurants but from the outside they look top quality at normal hotel rates. The hotel offers various trips such as Dune Bashing etc. Close by there are Creek Water Taxies to take you across. There are floating boat restaurants which allows you to dine whilst you watch the Dubai lights at nights. This is the 4th time I've been here and will come back again. This time round one of the two public lifts was down for maintenance and the other broke down whilst we were in it. No panic though, the walls were glass and we were seen quickly and let out. Im sure it will not be an issue in future. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubai Creek Floating restaurants provide a great buffet meal and an evening on a boat watching Dubai by night for between 70 to 150 AED. There was one offering entertainment. This is great value for money and they depart at 8:30 pm. You should get there an hour beforehand to take in the atmosphere and select which boat to take. Some allow you to look at the buffet before you choose.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Miami Beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Perfectly commendable hotel

Location is, after all, location. If you are looking to stay in the oldest part of Dubai and get a sense that you are actually in an Arabic city, as opposed to Las Vegas crossed with Disney does Baghdad, this is the place to stay. You are literally right across the street from the Dubai Museum, you can easily walk to the Dubai Creek and the Bur Dubai Souk, the malls in Deira and Bur Dubai are an easy cab ride away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Globetrotter
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jun 27, 2011

Good for exploring Old Dubai

Good clean hotel not far from airport. Excellent value for the money. Location is perfect for walking to Bastakia, Deira Creek, water taxi, Dubai museum. Far from metro but taxi in Dubai is cheap and can take you to metro for minimum charge of 10 dirhams or to shopping malls for ~40-50 dirhams. Hotel has nice small pool, however, the water is too warm (same as in the sea in Summer) so its hard to cool down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When taking taxi from Dubai airport the instant taxi charge is 20 AED, while if you take it from across the street (or anywhere in the city) it is only 3AED

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Burlingame, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Across the street from Dubai Museum

Clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kabul
Nov 10, 2010

Convenient friendly hotel

Pleasant friendly staff, quick sign in with fresh juice and an upgrade. Very clean with good choice of restaurants on the premises.. Rooms spacious and well decorated. We travel through Dubai regularly and chose to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Montreal, Canada
Nov 12, 2010

Great value

A great place to stay while in Dubai. Excellent service, decent price, free Internet. No parking on site, but valet parking is free and efficient. Ventilation system is fine and you do not get the foul odor (caused by humidity) that you get in many, more recent hotels in Dubai (even some 4-5 stars hotels. Stayed 6 nights and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erarmn
Single
West Bloomfield, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Appropriate title

December, 2009 As a female senior citizen, traveling alone - had some concerns about safety. The ONLY problem - was had I not dead-bolted my door, I would have had unexpected guests on 2 separate nights. 1st. night - At 2a.m. I awoke to sounds of a couple attempting entry into my room. When I told them the room was occupied, they immediately returned to the front desk w/out incident. 2nd night - I believe was an error on the part of another set of guests - simply at the wrong door. I LOVED the location!!! Walking distance to abras, textile souks, shops serving the locals for a real flavor of working class Dubai. Staff was extremely helpful, when I requested assistance. Room was clean with a WELCOME fruit tray upon my arrival. A surprise small nut/candy gift basket was awaiting each guest in rooms on Christmas Eve. Nice touch! I walked the area, took the Big Bus Tours (Day & Evening)as well as, the evening Desert Safari. I walked to the abras, then walked to the Gold Souks and ate at a small local restaurant (hidden in a side alley). Enjoyed it all! The evening safari was great fun - our car held a couple from Paris, myself (from USA), and a 4 member family from South Africa. We enjoyed each other's company and discussed soccer, and the enjoyment of hearing languages (at the safari) from all over the world. WE DECIDED THAT WORLD PEACE COULD BE ATTAINED BY ALL NATIONS ENJOYING DUNE BASHING TOGETHER and an EVENING MEAL UNDER THE DESERT STARS:) What a lovely evening! I have traveled the world, and this trip (planned by myself to fit my tastes) was one of my all-time bests! So you'll know, my desert safari partners were also guests of the Arabian Courtyard, and they LOVED the hotel, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour is a good value, and bus stop is just steps from front door of Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2009

The Place to stay in Dubai

Very nice place with a great staff, a large selection of eating establishments in the hotel and close by, my wife loved the shopping close and the only real bargains to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat ex-Dubai
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2009

Best location in Dubai

I used to live in Dubai, just a few blocks from this hotel, so I knew it was a great location, at the edge of Bastakiya. This is right across the street from the Dubai Museum and an easy walk to the old souk, the waterfront, refurbished old Dubai, and the art galleries. If you'd like to see something of Dubai that is not just shopping malls, Bastakiya is your best bet. If you want an even more gracious old-style room, try the Orient House, which is owned by Arabian Courtyard - I hosted some colleagues there and they loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the old souk in the evening, have dinner at Beit al Wakeel or one of the smaller restaurants, and take an abra ride across Dubai Creek. A pleasant and inexpensive evening. OR - if you are in town on a Friday evening, be sure to go to Dubai Creek Park or Safa Park - you will see a true cross-section of the city out enjoying the green space.

Back to menu Return to top