Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$115
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Great Hotel

Would recommend Fri, Dec 9, 2011
only minor complaint was wi-fi coverage was poor, other than that great hotel, great staff.

| Scotland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Generally very good

Would recommend Mon, Dec 5, 2011
Loved the location in Old Dubai near the Creek and Soukhs. I had to wait to be able to check in as they were full and they did try to give me a twin room (which I refused to accept) - when I got it, I had a lovely room facing the Museum. Hotel restaurants were reasonable though I did send back a burger at the pool. Generally all were friendly and the shuttle to the beach was a bonus. I will go back there.

| Berwick St John, Wiltshire SP7 0, UK Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful hotel

Would recommend Wed, Nov 23, 2011
Stayed for four nights and have no complaints at all. Staff friendly, room always kept clean, food in the various restaurants attached to the hotel perfect. A major plus is its situation being in the old city so close to the creek, souks with a Metro station approx. 10 mins. walk for the trips to the malls etc. in the 'new' Dubai.

| City of London, UK Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 21, 2011
I could not have projected that this location would have been so ideal for me. We were in Old Dubai, walking and water taxi distance from The Spice Market and Gold Market. This hotel was located in the commercial garment district, which was heaven for me. Room was great. We were on the Executive level, with access to the Executive Suite for Breakfast, free wi-fi and happy hour every night. Our room was very clean. The bed was just a little firm for me, most travelers would not complain. One itsy bitsy issue with the shower water, it needed a regulator. Water temp was inconsistent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the services provided, this was an excellent value and would stay here again.

Shopping hint

Always dicker for the best price.

| Montrose, CO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Dubai Excellence

Would recommend Sat, Oct 1, 2011
This is a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location walking distance to everything that is interesting can not recommend this hotel enough

| uk Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

arabian courtyard hotel

Would recommend Sat, Jul 30, 2011
Ti was very good at all.

| ksa. Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good for exploring Old Dubai

Would recommend Mon, Jun 27, 2011
Good clean hotel not far from airport. Excellent value for the money. Location is perfect for walking to Bastakia, Deira Creek, water taxi, Dubai museum. Far from metro but taxi in Dubai is cheap and can take you to metro for minimum charge of 10 dirhams or to shopping malls for ~40-50 dirhams. Hotel has nice small pool, however, the water is too warm (same as in the sea in Summer) so its hard to cool down.

Money saver

When taking taxi from Dubai airport the instant taxi charge is 20 AED, while if you take it from across the street (or anywhere in the city) it is only 3AED

| Ottawa, Canada Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good service

Would recommend Fri, Jun 3, 2011
While at the arabian, internet was not working, but they provided alternative means so we could stay connected, at lobby they offered dessert tours which was not as advertised, overall we were pleased. We changed travel dates, but were not allowed to a refund for the last night not used.

Money saver

near the hotel, towards the creek there are several cheap shops. you can always haggle your way to almost half the advertised price

| Huntington Beach, CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Arabian Themed Hotel - Charming Stay

Would recommend Sun, May 29, 2011
My husband just spent the weekend, Thursday and Friday night as the weekend falls here, in Dubai at the Arabian Hotel and Spa. It was lovely. Upon reflection, my pleasant experience comes from the service and atmosphere received, but along with the good comes some caution as well. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles and refreshing mango juice. The entrance as well as the whole hotel has an old Arabian theme that's wonderful. Our room was a good sensible size with Arabian themed furniture and painting. Everything was in working order except the hairdryer which seemed to get over heated and shut itself off. The amenities were good, except there was no lufa to go with the shower gel. My husband brought our laptops to use the free internet and was a little disappointed as it had a weak and sometimes unreliable signal. We also found ourselves unplugging lights to plug in our cell phones and laptops. The bathroom was probably the most interesting. I'm not sure if this was unique to room 101 or if this is something all of the hotel rooms had, but the shower was merely cornered off with a shower curtain. There was no bathtub, but they did provide a shower chair that was a little dingy. It wasn't bad, or good, just different than I've seen before. The bed was nice, a little hard for my taste, but it did the job. My one major complaint was the noise. I'm certain that our room, 101, was above one of the hotels bars, or restaurants and I could easily hear the base of the music. I will willingly admit that I'm sensitive to noises, but we were so tired that we didn't bother to worry anyone about it. I'm positive that if we had asked us to change rooms they would have without question. The valet parking was very convenient but it did take a little while to retrieve the car as it's not park directly next to the hotel. The Dubai museum is literally across the street and a great little place to visit for out of towners. The location is in the more local side of downtown Dubai with lots of little and some big name shops all around and within walking distance. Also within walking distance, provided it's not too hot, is the train station which is a convenient way to travel as well. The big attractions such as Emirates Mall, The Burj Khalifa, The Palm, The Burj Dubai are all about a 10 – 15 minute drive. Overall I was pleased with our stay and would consider staying there again especially for the price. Compared to other trips to Vancouver, Seattle, Sydney, and Rome, this was a pleasant experience and hotel stay.

Entertainment hint

Bring your own lufa! If your taking taxi's from the hotel, or anywhere in Dubai, make sure to ask the driver if they know the location of your destination. They tend to drive around until they happen to stumble onto the right location. Most driver are very knowledgeable, but theres always a few.

| Saginaw, Michigan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

"Our home away from home"

Would recommend Tue, May 24, 2011
While in Dubai we had a great time! There was so much sight seeing to do and many, many clubs for the nightlife. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed visiting the hotel's pub on a regular while staying there for 10 days! Compared to any of my previous trips taken, I definitely give this one a 10!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It is worth the money and you will not be dissatisfied!

| swainsboro, GA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5