$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsy1961
London, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Great but.....

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times now and I still love it, but the last time I stayed I was a bit upset to find no bathrobe or slippers in my room which was a bit annoying as I hadn't packed a bathrobe . The room was ok with exception of the view which was a very tall bush blocking out any kind of view at all. Anyway enough of the down side. The hotel staff were as always extremely helpful. The hotel is in an ideal situation to see the old side of Dubai, with easy access to the spice and gold souk via the abra. I love this hotel and have already booked for my 2012 visit to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must use the abra to go to the gold souk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Good service

While at the arabian, internet was not working, but they provided alternative means so we could stay connected, at lobby they offered dessert tours which was not as advertised, overall we were pleased. We changed travel dates, but were not allowed to a refund for the last night not used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near the hotel, towards the creek there are several cheap shops. you can always haggle your way to almost half the advertised price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abu Dhabi Bobbie
Business
Saginaw, Michigan
May 29, 2011

Arabian Themed Hotel - Charming Stay

My husband just spent the weekend, Thursday and Friday night as the weekend falls here, in Dubai at the Arabian Hotel and Spa. It was lovely. Upon reflection, my pleasant experience comes from the service and atmosphere received, but along with the good comes some caution as well. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles and refreshing mango juice. The entrance as well as the whole hotel has an old Arabian theme that's wonderful. Our room was a good sensible size with Arabian themed furniture and painting. Everything was in working order except the hairdryer which seemed to get over heated and shut itself off. The amenities were good, except there was no lufa to go with the shower gel. My husband brought our laptops to use the free internet and was a little disappointed as it had a weak and sometimes unreliable signal. We also found ourselves unplugging lights to plug in our cell phones and laptops. The bathroom was probably the most interesting. I'm not sure if this was unique to room 101 or if this is something all of the hotel rooms had, but the shower was merely cornered off with a shower curtain. There was no bathtub, but they did provide a shower chair that was a little dingy. It wasn't bad, or good, just different than I've seen before. The bed was nice, a little hard for my taste, but it did the job. My one major complaint was the noise. I'm certain that our room, 101, was above one of the hotels bars, or restaurants and I could easily hear the base of the music. I will willingly admit that I'm sensitive to noises, but we were so tired that we didn't bother to worry anyone about it. I'm positive that if we had asked us to change rooms they would have without question. The valet parking was very convenient but it did take a little while to retrieve the car as it's not park directly next to the hotel. The Dubai museum is literally across the street and a great little place to visit for out of towners. The location is in the more local side of downtown Dubai with lots of little and some big name shops all around and within walking distance. Also within walking distance, provided it's not too hot, is the train station which is a convenient way to travel as well. The big attractions such as Emirates Mall, The Burj Khalifa, The Palm, The Burj Dubai are all about a 10 – 15 minute drive. Overall I was pleased with our stay and would consider staying there again especially for the price. Compared to other trips to Vancouver, Seattle, Sydney, and Rome, this was a pleasant experience and hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own lufa! If your taking taxi's from the hotel, or anywhere in Dubai, make sure to ask the driver if they know the location of your destination. They tend to drive around until they happen to stumble onto the right location. Most driver are very knowledgeable, but theres always a few.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Diva
Business
swainsboro, GA
May 24, 2011

"Our home away from home"

While in Dubai we had a great time! There was so much sight seeing to do and many, many clubs for the nightlife. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed visiting the hotel's pub on a regular while staying there for 10 days! Compared to any of my previous trips taken, I definitely give this one a 10!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It is worth the money and you will not be dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelertracy
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Feb 5, 2011

Great stay for the money

The hotel is in a great traditional area of Dubai, close to the airport, the creek, the markets, and easy to get around. The hotel itself has spacious rooms, a friendly staff, and a great bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desi nerd
Business
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Just OK for price

First the bad: We stayed in the Executive room. The room was small, bathroom didn't even had enough space for two people to stand in. TV had very few channels. It was more like a regular room in a 3 star hotel. The good things: We really liked the executive lounge. They had breakfast in the morning, refreshments during the day and happy hour in the evening. Also, the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Dubai, the Big Bus Tours have a stop right outside the hotel and you can buy tickets at the travel desk in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Al Ain
Dec 23, 2010

Mr.

It was great. Everything is perfect.The variety of food at the breakfas are very delecious.the staff are very nice and respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping places are restaurants are within 5-10 minuite walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Living Abroad
Business
Bahrain
Nov 21, 2010

good value but surly staff

[...]. Overall, the rooms were quite nice, had some arabic character, and were spacious enough. The bathroom was quite small though. Also, beware the wildly flutuating water temperature. Water pressure was great though. The location was quite good, and taxis were always easy to catch. What soured the stay for me though was the surliness of the staff. They were quite unfriendly, and rather slow to get anything done. I am male and was traveling with my boyfriend, so that may have been the critical issue for them. But aside from requesting a king bed as opposed to two twin beds, we might as well have been two guys who happened to be traveling together for all they knew. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Nov 12, 2010

Great value

A great place to stay while in Dubai. Excellent service, decent price, free Internet. No parking on site, but valet parking is free and efficient. Ventilation system is fine and you do not get the foul odor (caused by humidity) that you get in many, more recent hotels in Dubai (even some 4-5 stars hotels. Stayed 6 nights and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kabul
Nov 10, 2010

Convenient friendly hotel

Pleasant friendly staff, quick sign in with fresh juice and an upgrade. Very clean with good choice of restaurants on the premises.. Rooms spacious and well decorated. We travel through Dubai regularly and chose to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top