$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crish
Hampshire
Apr 3, 2012

Fantastic holiday

Well received at the reception. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location very good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. They were well equipped with everything. Had everything you would expect at home.We thoroughly enjoyed ou stay. recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restuarants around the hotel. The area around the hotel have lots of shops.Can get everything there. Train station not very far - 10 minutes. Overall very good location.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 1, 2011

Dubai Excellence

This is a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location walking distance to everything that is interesting can not recommend this hotel enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 1, 2011

Dubai Excellence

This is a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location walking distance to everything that is interesting can not recommend this hotel enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hashim
Business
ksa.
Jul 30, 2011

arabian courtyard hotel

Ti was very good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Globetrotter
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jun 27, 2011

Good for exploring Old Dubai

Good clean hotel not far from airport. Excellent value for the money. Location is perfect for walking to Bastakia, Deira Creek, water taxi, Dubai museum. Far from metro but taxi in Dubai is cheap and can take you to metro for minimum charge of 10 dirhams or to shopping malls for ~40-50 dirhams. Hotel has nice small pool, however, the water is too warm (same as in the sea in Summer) so its hard to cool down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When taking taxi from Dubai airport the instant taxi charge is 20 AED, while if you take it from across the street (or anywhere in the city) it is only 3AED

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Good service

While at the arabian, internet was not working, but they provided alternative means so we could stay connected, at lobby they offered dessert tours which was not as advertised, overall we were pleased. We changed travel dates, but were not allowed to a refund for the last night not used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near the hotel, towards the creek there are several cheap shops. you can always haggle your way to almost half the advertised price

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abu Dhabi Bobbie
Business
Saginaw, Michigan
May 29, 2011

Arabian Themed Hotel - Charming Stay

My husband just spent the weekend, Thursday and Friday night as the weekend falls here, in Dubai at the Arabian Hotel and Spa. It was lovely. Upon reflection, my pleasant experience comes from the service and atmosphere received, but along with the good comes some caution as well. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles and refreshing mango juice. The entrance as well as the whole hotel has an old Arabian theme that's wonderful. Our room was a good sensible size with Arabian themed furniture and painting. Everything was in working order except the hairdryer which seemed to get over heated and shut itself off. The amenities were good, except there was no lufa to go with the shower gel. My husband brought our laptops to use the free internet and was a little disappointed as it had a weak and sometimes unreliable signal. We also found ourselves unplugging lights to plug in our cell phones and laptops. The bathroom was probably the most interesting. I'm not sure if this was unique to room 101 or if this is something all of the hotel rooms had, but the shower was merely cornered off with a shower curtain. There was no bathtub, but they did provide a shower chair that was a little dingy. It wasn't bad, or good, just different than I've seen before. The bed was nice, a little hard for my taste, but it did the job. My one major complaint was the noise. I'm certain that our room, 101, was above one of the hotels bars, or restaurants and I could easily hear the base of the music. I will willingly admit that I'm sensitive to noises, but we were so tired that we didn't bother to worry anyone about it. I'm positive that if we had asked us to change rooms they would have without question. The valet parking was very convenient but it did take a little while to retrieve the car as it's not park directly next to the hotel. The Dubai museum is literally across the street and a great little place to visit for out of towners. The location is in the more local side of downtown Dubai with lots of little and some big name shops all around and within walking distance. Also within walking distance, provided it's not too hot, is the train station which is a convenient way to travel as well. The big attractions such as Emirates Mall, The Burj Khalifa, The Palm, The Burj Dubai are all about a 10 – 15 minute drive. Overall I was pleased with our stay and would consider staying there again especially for the price. Compared to other trips to Vancouver, Seattle, Sydney, and Rome, this was a pleasant experience and hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own lufa! If your taking taxi's from the hotel, or anywhere in Dubai, make sure to ask the driver if they know the location of your destination. They tend to drive around until they happen to stumble onto the right location. Most driver are very knowledgeable, but theres always a few.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Diva
Business
swainsboro, GA
May 24, 2011

"Our home away from home"

While in Dubai we had a great time! There was so much sight seeing to do and many, many clubs for the nightlife. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed visiting the hotel's pub on a regular while staying there for 10 days! Compared to any of my previous trips taken, I definitely give this one a 10!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It is worth the money and you will not be dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelertracy
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Feb 5, 2011

Great stay for the money

The hotel is in a great traditional area of Dubai, close to the airport, the creek, the markets, and easy to get around. The hotel itself has spacious rooms, a friendly staff, and a great bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desi nerd
Business
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Just OK for price

First the bad: We stayed in the Executive room. The room was small, bathroom didn't even had enough space for two people to stand in. TV had very few channels. It was more like a regular room in a 3 star hotel. The good things: We really liked the executive lounge. They had breakfast in the morning, refreshments during the day and happy hour in the evening. Also, the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Dubai, the Big Bus Tours have a stop right outside the hotel and you can buy tickets at the travel desk in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top