$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
great location

we got a great family suite for 5 of us. Execellent service. See full review

  • sponser
  • May 12, 2013
good for family

very helpful staff very welcoming nice place to stay for city or for siteseeing tours very central See full review

  • RAM CHANDRA
  • Apr 30, 2013
Elegant hotel with traditional Arabic decor, close to Dubai airport

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.2626 55.2975
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport
Area description
Located in old Dubai opposite the Dubai Museum and walking distance to the historic bastakiya, Dubai creek & water taxi, heritage village, meena bazaar, textile market, computer street and bank street. A short distance to Gold Souq, Spice market & Port Rashid. A short drive to the airport, Sheikh Zayed Road, the business hub of Dubai and DWTC exhibition halls.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abu Dhabi Bobbie
Saginaw, Michigan
May 29, 2011

Arabian Themed Hotel - Charming Stay

My husband just spent the weekend, Thursday and Friday night as the weekend falls here, in Dubai at the Arabian Hotel and Spa. It was lovely. Upon reflection, my pleasant experience comes from the service and atmosphere received, but along with the good comes some caution as well. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles and refreshing mango juice. The entrance as well as the whole hotel has an old Arabian theme that's wonderful. Our room was a good sensible size with Arabian themed furniture and painting. Everything was in working order except the hairdryer which seemed to get over heated and shut itself off. The amenities were good, except there was no lufa to go with the shower gel. My husband brought our laptops to use the free internet and was a little disappointed as it had a weak and sometimes unreliable signal. We also found ourselves unplugging lights to plug in our cell phones and laptops. The bathroom was probably the most interesting. I'm not sure if this was unique to room 101 or if this is something all of the hotel rooms had, but the shower was merely cornered off with a shower curtain. There was no bathtub, but they did provide a shower chair that was a little dingy. It wasn't bad, or good, just different than I've seen before. The bed was nice, a little hard for my taste, but it did the job. My one major complaint was the noise. I'm certain that our room, 101, was above one of the hotels bars, or restaurants and I could easily hear the base of the music. I will willingly admit that I'm sensitive to noises, but we were so tired that we didn't bother to worry anyone about it. I'm positive that if we had asked us to change rooms they would have without question. The valet parking was very convenient but it did take a little while to retrieve the car as it's not park directly next to the hotel. The Dubai museum is literally across the street and a great little place to visit for out of towners. The location is in the more local side of downtown Dubai with lots of little and some big name shops all around and within walking distance. Also within walking distance, provided it's not too hot, is the train station which is a convenient way to travel as well. The big attractions such as Emirates Mall, The Burj Khalifa, The Palm, The Burj Dubai are all about a 10 – 15 minute drive. Overall I was pleased with our stay and would consider staying there again especially for the price. Compared to other trips to Vancouver, Seattle, Sydney, and Rome, this was a pleasant experience and hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own lufa! If your taking taxi's from the hotel, or anywhere in Dubai, make sure to ask the driver if they know the location of your destination. They tend to drive around until they happen to stumble onto the right location. Most driver are very knowledgeable, but theres always a few.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abu Dhabi Bobbie
Saginaw, Michigan
May 29, 2011

Arabian Themed Hotel - Charming Stay

My husband just spent the weekend, Thursday and Friday night as the weekend falls here, in Dubai at the Arabian Hotel and Spa. It was lovely. Upon reflection, my pleasant experience comes from the service and atmosphere received, but along with the good comes some caution as well. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles and refreshing mango juice. The entrance as well as the whole hotel has an old Arabian theme that's wonderful. Our room was a good sensible size with Arabian themed furniture and painting. Everything was in working order except the hairdryer which seemed to get over heated and shut itself off. The amenities were good, except there was no lufa to go with the shower gel. My husband brought our laptops to use the free internet and was a little disappointed as it had a weak and sometimes unreliable signal. We also found ourselves unplugging lights to plug in our cell phones and laptops. The bathroom was probably the most interesting. I'm not sure if this was unique to room 101 or if this is something all of the hotel rooms had, but the shower was merely cornered off with a shower curtain. There was no bathtub, but they did provide a shower chair that was a little dingy. It wasn't bad, or good, just different than I've seen before. The bed was nice, a little hard for my taste, but it did the job. My one major complaint was the noise. I'm certain that our room, 101, was above one of the hotels bars, or restaurants and I could easily hear the base of the music. I will willingly admit that I'm sensitive to noises, but we were so tired that we didn't bother to worry anyone about it. I'm positive that if we had asked us to change rooms they would have without question. The valet parking was very convenient but it did take a little while to retrieve the car as it's not park directly next to the hotel. The Dubai museum is literally across the street and a great little place to visit for out of towners. The location is in the more local side of downtown Dubai with lots of little and some big name shops all around and within walking distance. Also within walking distance, provided it's not too hot, is the train station which is a convenient way to travel as well. The big attractions such as Emirates Mall, The Burj Khalifa, The Palm, The Burj Dubai are all about a 10 – 15 minute drive. Overall I was pleased with our stay and would consider staying there again especially for the price. Compared to other trips to Vancouver, Seattle, Sydney, and Rome, this was a pleasant experience and hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own lufa! If your taking taxi's from the hotel, or anywhere in Dubai, make sure to ask the driver if they know the location of your destination. They tend to drive around until they happen to stumble onto the right location. Most driver are very knowledgeable, but theres always a few.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Diva
swainsboro, GA
May 24, 2011

"Our home away from home"

While in Dubai we had a great time! There was so much sight seeing to do and many, many clubs for the nightlife. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed visiting the hotel's pub on a regular while staying there for 10 days! Compared to any of my previous trips taken, I definitely give this one a 10!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It is worth the money and you will not be dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Diva
swainsboro, GA
May 24, 2011

"Our home away from home"

While in Dubai we had a great time! There was so much sight seeing to do and many, many clubs for the nightlife. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed visiting the hotel's pub on a regular while staying there for 10 days! Compared to any of my previous trips taken, I definitely give this one a 10!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It is worth the money and you will not be dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelertracy
Seoul, South Korea
Feb 5, 2011

Great stay for the money

The hotel is in a great traditional area of Dubai, close to the airport, the creek, the markets, and easy to get around. The hotel itself has spacious rooms, a friendly staff, and a great bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelertracy
Seoul, South Korea
Feb 5, 2011

Great stay for the money

The hotel is in a great traditional area of Dubai, close to the airport, the creek, the markets, and easy to get around. The hotel itself has spacious rooms, a friendly staff, and a great bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desi nerd
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Just OK for price

First the bad: We stayed in the Executive room. The room was small, bathroom didn't even had enough space for two people to stand in. TV had very few channels. It was more like a regular room in a 3 star hotel. The good things: We really liked the executive lounge. They had breakfast in the morning, refreshments during the day and happy hour in the evening. Also, the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Dubai, the Big Bus Tours have a stop right outside the hotel and you can buy tickets at the travel desk in the hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desi nerd
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Just OK for price

First the bad: We stayed in the Executive room. The room was small, bathroom didn't even had enough space for two people to stand in. TV had very few channels. It was more like a regular room in a 3 star hotel. The good things: We really liked the executive lounge. They had breakfast in the morning, refreshments during the day and happy hour in the evening. Also, the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Dubai, the Big Bus Tours have a stop right outside the hotel and you can buy tickets at the travel desk in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top