$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mechanical Engineer
Business
Germany
Mar 24, 2012

good hotel for a few days in Dubai

The hotel is very traditional - the old arab world. All in all it was a nice hotel for a few days in Dubai. The rooms were okey. Outstanding is the service. Much staff which is serving you 24 hours the day - this is amazing for a 4-stars hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jumeira Beach Park - free hotel shuttle

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babylon
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

All you need for a great 24 hours

I was too jet lagged to sightsee and had only a 24 hour layover so I chilled at the pool and relaxed in the sun. After, I ate at one of their restaurants and had a nice meal then took a walk and went to bed(my mattress was great) Got an on-time wake-up call and had a huge buffet breakfast which I had included in my reservation. A taxi was quickly gotten for me at my request and I was off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Saints
Business
Cyprus
Feb 27, 2012

Excellent location, friendly, comfortable hotel.

Excellent location for the old area of Dubai, steeped in history with the Dubai museum and Fort just opposite. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff who were all extremely polite and helpful. Hotel facilities are good with a selection of dining options, relaxing health spa, gym and outdoor pool. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the Dubai Creek where local souk markets can be found, abra water taxis for trips across the creek to Deira or along the creek to the creekside park, a vast green area with lots of exotic plants and birds, children's play areas and cable car. The hotel offers daily complimentary beach transfers and beach packs available from the hotel health spa. Also opposite the hotel there is a bus stop for the Dubai open top bus tours which cover the old area, the beach areas and the city including all the spectacular buildings and shopping malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two open top bus tours which are very informative. There is a bus stop opposite the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa. Included in the ticket price is free entry to the Dubai Museum and Fort which is definitely worth a visit. Also included is a cruise along the creek. Information regarding the open top bus tours can be found at the concierge in the hotel reception area.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coal
Business
Europe
Jan 16, 2012

Fantastic shopping trip

Good location for shopping at Meena Bazar Overall a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Meena Bazar

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ImaDubai
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 16, 2011

Just OK

The hotel has a good location, it is close enough to the historical places in Dubai, including Dubai museum. However since there are many other excellent hotels (though these are a bit more expensive) in Dubai, unless I would like to stay long around these historical area, I would prefer to stay more luxury hotels, for examples, at near Dubai mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spike1297
Business
Scotland
Dec 9, 2011

Great Hotel

only minor complaint was wi-fi coverage was poor, other than that great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
attitude qdjuster
Business
Berwick St John, Wiltshire SP7 0, UK
Dec 5, 2011

Generally very good

Loved the location in Old Dubai near the Creek and Soukhs. I had to wait to be able to check in as they were full and they did try to give me a twin room (which I refused to accept) - when I got it, I had a lovely room facing the Museum. Hotel restaurants were reasonable though I did send back a burger at the pool. Generally all were friendly and the shuttle to the beach was a bonus. I will go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexscot
Business
City of London, UK
Nov 23, 2011

Wonderful hotel

Stayed for four nights and have no complaints at all. Staff friendly, room always kept clean, food in the various restaurants attached to the hotel perfect. A major plus is its situation being in the old city so close to the creek, souks with a Metro station approx. 10 mins. walk for the trips to the malls etc. in the 'new' Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K3koyote
Business
Montrose, CO
Nov 21, 2011

Great Location

I could not have projected that this location would have been so ideal for me. We were in Old Dubai, walking and water taxi distance from The Spice Market and Gold Market. This hotel was located in the commercial garment district, which was heaven for me. Room was great. We were on the Executive level, with access to the Executive Suite for Breakfast, free wi-fi and happy hour every night. Our room was very clean. The bed was just a little firm for me, most travelers would not complain. One itsy bitsy issue with the shower water, it needed a regulator. Water temp was inconsistent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the services provided, this was an excellent value and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always dicker for the best price.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 1, 2011

Dubai Excellence

This is a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location walking distance to everything that is interesting can not recommend this hotel enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top