$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hina
Business
London
Feb 23, 2013

Amazing!!

The staff at this hotel were the best I've ever experienced. They were extremely accommodating when we had issues with our airline & had to stay another night. They went & got us our taxis!! They made the effort to learn our names & room numbers to ensure we felt valued. Nothing we asked was too much trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for Asian clothes - Meena Bazaar a stone throw away. Everything is open late, which proved useful.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaFormerResident
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2013

A favorite in Dubai

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, as well as professional. I love the rooms, which are comfy and nicely furnished and spacious. The location, right across from Dubai Museum and the Bastakiya art district, and ready for a stroll along Dubai Creek, is ideal for visitors. You can take a short abra ride over to Deira, or walk to the Metro to see the rest of the city. Two tips: the pool is a bit small, so it's good to go early in the morning before anyone else comes. And get a Thai massage at Zaitoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are lucky enough to be there on a Friday during the months when it's not scalding hot, take a taxi to Dubai Creek Park. Bring some food and a shawl to sit on, just to people-watch, and you will see what paradise is like. The park is filled with families and friends of all nationalities, enjoying themselves in the freedom of safety that Dubai maintains.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele
Business
Toronto
Jan 24, 2013

Great value and location to old Dubai

If you like to experience the old Dubai with Arabian architecture, palaces, mosques, markets and a boat or taxi ride on a picturesque Dubai creek then this hotel is the best location. Everything is in walking distance including 10 min walk to subway or a bus station. It doesn't offer the luxurious lodging as some other hotels but the location, value and staff make up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taking a bus, metro or water taxi is a great economical way to travel plus it offers a local experience. Taxi boat at night is magical. Metro is a high end! But purchase a reloadable card at either metro or bus station and use it as you go. You need to swipe it on both entry and exit because you pay for distance. Don't cheat in the bus because we got an random audit in the bus.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous guest
Business
Norway
Jan 7, 2013

Family holiday

Good location. Decent size room. Small, but nice pool area. Gym facilities good. Restaurants in the hotel were good. Had to ask for cleaning of the room on several occations. Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bur Juman shopping mall - very good alternative to the crowded Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
limski
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

great location

Staff was very friendly. The toilet overflowed the last night of our stay and my wife came down with red rashes all over her body. It may have something to do with the bedsheets or linens. It would have been nice to have breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain, bargain, bargain

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iliketravel
Business
Beijing, China
Nov 14, 2012

Great location! One gets a real life of local people in Dubai. Not just the shopping malls.

Great hotel! Convenient for walking tour of the old Dubai, water taxi and markets. The hotel also offers a real touch of life and diversity of people in Dubai, not just the tourists and the fancy shopping malls. The only problem we had is the tour desk staff gave us the wrong info. as to which metro stop to get off in order to get to another hotel (Dar Al Masyaf Jumeirah) by taking the Metro. It went far far beyond what we should get off (the Mall of Emerites). That was pretty bad because we took her advice over another taxi driver's advice since we trusted as a tour desk staff at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasper
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 7, 2012

Room internet dissapoints

Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room internet was poor and not up to standard for a four star hotel. Wi-fi t should be included in hotel price and be available on demand and not on a voucher system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice English bar with live music at end of night. Sometimes very loud.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again 3
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2012

Charming hotel with traditional flavor

We arrived early and were given a room, although we had to change the next day. A rollaway bed was promptly made up for our daughter. The concierge was helpful in planning day trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus stops right across the street but it is overpriced.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crish
Business
Hampshire
Apr 3, 2012

Fantastic holiday

Well received at the reception. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location very good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. They were well equipped with everything. Had everything you would expect at home.We thoroughly enjoyed ou stay. recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restuarants around the hotel. The area around the hotel have lots of shops.Can get everything there. Train station not very far - 10 minutes. Overall very good location.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsy1961
Business
London, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Great but.....

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times now and I still love it, but the last time I stayed I was a bit upset to find no bathrobe or slippers in my room which was a bit annoying as I hadn't packed a bathrobe . The room was ok with exception of the view which was a very tall bush blocking out any kind of view at all. Anyway enough of the down side. The hotel staff were as always extremely helpful. The hotel is in an ideal situation to see the old side of Dubai, with easy access to the spice and gold souk via the abra. I love this hotel and have already booked for my 2012 visit to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must use the abra to go to the gold souk.

Back to menu Return to top