$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
149 reviews
Beautiful hotel!

The hotel was everything I could ask for and great for a single traveller. I ate in the English pub... See full review

  • Ann R.
  • Jun 25, 2013
great location

we got a great family suite for 5 of us. Execellent service. See full review

  • sponser
  • May 12, 2013
Elegant hotel with traditional Arabic decor, close to Dubai airport

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Hotel Map

25.2626 55.2975
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport
Area description
Located in old Dubai opposite the Dubai Museum and walking distance to the historic bastakiya, Dubai creek & water taxi, heritage village, meena bazaar, textile market, computer street and bank street. A short distance to Gold Souq, Spice market & Port Rashid. A short drive to the airport, Sheikh Zayed Road, the business hub of Dubai and DWTC exhibition halls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Living Abroad
Bahrain
Nov 21, 2010

good value but surly staff

[...]. Overall, the rooms were quite nice, had some arabic character, and were spacious enough. The bathroom was quite small though. Also, beware the wildly flutuating water temperature. Water pressure was great though. The location was quite good, and taxis were always easy to catch. What soured the stay for me though was the surliness of the staff. They were quite unfriendly, and rather slow to get anything done. I am male and was traveling with my boyfriend, so that may have been the critical issue for them. But aside from requesting a king bed as opposed to two twin beds, we might as well have been two guys who happened to be traveling together for all they knew. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desi nerd
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Just OK for price

First the bad: We stayed in the Executive room. The room was small, bathroom didn't even had enough space for two people to stand in. TV had very few channels. It was more like a regular room in a 3 star hotel. The good things: We really liked the executive lounge. They had breakfast in the morning, refreshments during the day and happy hour in the evening. Also, the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Dubai, the Big Bus Tours have a stop right outside the hotel and you can buy tickets at the travel desk in the hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dubai visitor
Netherlands
Jan 18, 2014

city trip

plus: good location, near Dubai museum, the Creek side and metro station, staff is very friendly and helpfull minus: breakfast is of poor quality and there is too much dust everywhere neutral: neighbourhood (it's in an Indian corner which gives you the feeling you are in India instead of Dubai)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

metro station is around the corner and can take you to all major shopping malls

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margba
Whitley Bay England
Mar 8, 2014

wonderful staff

All staff very friendly , helpful and obliging. Good position near museum and hop on, off bus. Food good and excellant value in Sherlock Holmes pub, we didn't try the other restaurants in hotel. Nice pool area. Will come back again for our 2/3 night stopovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gavin from Vienna
Business
Vienna, Austria
Apr 10, 2014

friendly, adequate facility

Hotel has nice and clean rooms. Common areas a bit dark. But considering its location, it is a good value for money, if the main thing you want is just a good room and you will not spend time otherwise in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pakistani run juice bar round the corner, fine for breakfast if its not included in room. Turn left and left again.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherag
Cleveland suburb, OH
Apr 22, 2014

Above average for a family

A little bit noisy, but tolerable. Could have been clearer about airport pick-up. Service is generally good, but delay on certain times. Currency exchange rate is slightly higher when compared to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italian Stallion
Italy
Oct 7, 2009

Perfect Location, Price Unbeatable

Perfect location if the desire is visiting the old town, trading in the all different suqs or just taking a walk on the creek! Rooms are quiet and confortable, staff is great! Good breakfast, great chinese restaurant! But avoid the indian restaurant!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopalot
manchester
Nov 28, 2009

Would stay here again

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. We spent a lot of time in Bur Dubai shopping, so for us this was the perfect location. Taxis were pretty pricey if you wanted to check out other parts of Dubai such as Jumeriah and the Malls. After a shaky start, we were upgraded to an executive room and staff were very friendly! The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and variety and very good service. The only disappointment was the spa! Booked my mum and i for a 2 hour treatment, whilst the ambinece was lovely the staff were unprofessional and a lot of time was spent faffing about. Whilst i would stay at the hotel again i defintely would not use the spa again.(Hairdresser was good though) All in all i would rate the hotel 8/10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg and Lin
Atlantic City, NJ USA
Nov 25, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Super Staff from the bellmen to the lovely check-in ladies to the concierges... Location is a short walk to the Dubai Creek Agra (water taxi) station. Tons of shopping and a 24 hour supermarket on same block and on adjacent blocks. Hotel is an island of calm in a bustling area... Loved It !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search