$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
quite a gem

This is the first time I have stayed here on a sight seeing stopover between India and the US. I... See full review

  • Prem R.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Perfect for business

I have stayed here many times previously but never placed a review. I am loathe to now because I... See full review

  • Mark B.
  • May 18, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Property features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Nearby attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 8.2 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaFormerResident
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2013

A favorite in Dubai

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, as well as professional. I love the rooms, which are comfy and nicely furnished and spacious. The location, right across from Dubai Museum and the Bastakiya art district, and ready for a stroll along Dubai Creek, is ideal for visitors. You can take a short abra ride over to Deira, or walk to the Metro to see the rest of the city. Two tips: the pool is a bit small, so it's good to go early in the morning before anyone else comes. And get a Thai massage at Zaitoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are lucky enough to be there on a Friday during the months when it's not scalding hot, take a taxi to Dubai Creek Park. Bring some food and a shawl to sit on, just to people-watch, and you will see what paradise is like. The park is filled with families and friends of all nationalities, enjoying themselves in the freedom of safety that Dubai maintains.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prem R.
Business
Bloomington
Jul 21, 2015

quite a gem

This is the first time I have stayed here on a sight seeing stopover between India and the US. I have to say that for the price this was a great place to stay, the rooms were clean and well maintained, the staff was super friendly, the restaurant I heard was good but did not get a chance to try and ofcoz the awesome sherlock pub. I cant really complain about anything here, its not too far to downtown from here and it also offers the best of Bur Dubai shopping and sight seeing close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracey M.
Business
Humble
Jul 9, 2015

Not happy

I've been staying at The Arabian Courtyard since 2010..the hotel in my opinion went from 5 stars to a 1 star. Change in management for the Spa...very disappointed...I use to smell the White Ginger right off the elevator ( no scent of that spa feeling). This group of new ppl...I'm speechless :( the sauna was broken, I had to ask them to light the candles, use while ginger, move me to a different room...it's just not what I expected! Sorry to say..I will not be returning or recommending this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark B.
Business
Birkenhead
May 18, 2015

Perfect for business

I have stayed here many times previously but never placed a review. I am loathe to now because I prefer to keep it a secret! This hotel is perfect everytime. The staff are excellent and when I arrive it is just like coming home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
surreyboy
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Repeat guest

I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions with both friends and family. Having also stayed at many other hotels in Dubai both in Jumeirah and in the city, the Arabian courtyard is perfect for a short city break. The staff are friendly and helpful and the traditional feel of the hotel and location makes this the ideal hotel for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anila C.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Everything about this hotel was good

When in Dubai Desert Safari is a must - Skip Bruj Khalifa and Dubai Mall - You get everything and cheaper in America - Hotel location is ideal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully
Business
Cork, Ireland
Dec 6, 2014

Value for Money

My recent stay with my wife at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa was a very pleasurable experience. We were delighted to find a cake in our room to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel is excellently located across the road from Dubai Museum and very near a stop on the city bus tour route. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel is decorated to create a wonderful arabian ambience. Our stay was also excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If it's your first visit to Dubai use the Big Bus Tour from in front of Dubai Museum across the road to get your bearings. Book through hotel concierge.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonxster
Business
Suliamaniyah, Kurdistan
Nov 5, 2014

Good hotel at great price

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. Location is a bit off, but there is a Metro station (Al Fahidi) ten minutes away on foot. Lots of places to eat around the hotel plus a 24 hour market one block away. The hotel is located in one of the few neighborhoods in Dubai that I've seen in which you can walk around and see interesting shops, the Dubai Creek, and lots of people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. PANA
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 27, 2014

TRUE HOSPITALITY

Upon my arrival which was very late at nigh and having going thru the bad thought of not having my luggage arrived in Dubai with me, when I was greated at the Check-In counter at the Hotel I forgot the disappointment of not having my luggage with me because they were so warm and friendly i just left everything in their hands and they were able to help tremendously. Their friendly and diverse staff is something I will always keep with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the Museum, river boats and all other major attractions in Dubai.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri
Business
Lancashire, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Very Good Value for money

We stayed for a week recently and had a great time. All staff were accommodating and really friendly. Easy access to local shops and Bur Dubai. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore the old part of Dubai, eat great tasting local food, and be ready to haggle for prices. DO NOT EXPECT 5 STAR!! It isn't, but what it is, is a great hospitality and homely environment. Me and my family are definately returning to this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local boat ride across to Deira. Worth the experiance.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thakor64
Business
Telford, UK
May 30, 2014

Great location and breakfast

I would really recommend this hotel for its location and atmosphere. It has a great middle eastern feel to it and the door staff are appropriately dressed. It is close to the Dubai Creek and the Indian Shops and very affordable Restaurants (great food thought don't expect table cloths). I did not try the hotel restaurants but from the outside they look top quality at normal hotel rates. The hotel offers various trips such as Dune Bashing etc. Close by there are Creek Water Taxies to take you across. There are floating boat restaurants which allows you to dine whilst you watch the Dubai lights at nights. This is the 4th time I've been here and will come back again. This time round one of the two public lifts was down for maintenance and the other broke down whilst we were in it. No panic though, the walls were glass and we were seen quickly and let out. Im sure it will not be an issue in future. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubai Creek Floating restaurants provide a great buffet meal and an evening on a boat watching Dubai by night for between 70 to 150 AED. There was one offering entertainment. This is great value for money and they depart at 8:30 pm. You should get there an hour beforehand to take in the atmosphere and select which boat to take. Some allow you to look at the buffet before you choose.

Back to menu Return to top