$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

5 stars
View map of Al Saffa St, Near DIFC and Convention center, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashwin Iyer
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Perfect getaway

Great hotel at a great location. The Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa are just a short walk away. We spent 3 nights here on our way back to the US from India. We arrived at 8am on our check-in day and the front desk managed to get a room ready for us by 10am (even though the check-in time was not until 2pm). The staff is very friendly and it gives a personal touch when people call you by your name. The service is excellent. The pool area is a good place to spend the afternoon and have a couple of drinks. They also have a couple of good restaurants in the campus. Would recommend Zaika. The rooms are comfortable and in good condition, and have almost everything you need during your stay. I think the internet and the breakfast are a bit highly priced and should be complimentary for the price you pay for the rooms. Overall an awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dubai Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naperville, IL
Mar 8, 2010

Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

the hotel was very nice, clean, great location. great for business traveler, family, or couples. great restaurants and bars. i would diffenately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next to the mall of Dubai so you have everything you need across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 27, 2010

Al Marooj Hotel

It is a great hotel. Everything is great except there is a lot of construction around it and quite dusty. I was there for an exhibition. It was advertised as being near the World Trade Exhibition Center but it turned out to be about an hour walk. With not enough taxis and hour long queues it would have been nice to be able to walk back to the hotel or have a hotel shuttle bus available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kuwait
May 9, 2010

Great Hotel, nicely located!!

Great Hotel, nicely located near Burj Khalifa & Dubai Mall... But the hotel does not have Airport bus shuttle, and also Internet is not Free..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eser
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 5, 2010

Great hotel

I went to Dubai to attend a conference and this hotel was listed among the conference [...] Upon our arrival, we receive the best service that one can imagine. The staff was very helpful, professional and courteous.As far as the access to the lounge, the breakfast, the afternoon tea time and the evening cocktail and appetizer services were great. The food was delicious and there was a great variety.In addition, Club Rotana Room offered a complimentary private transportation to/from the airport/hotel.As far as dining, there were a lot of great restaurants within the hotel as well. The only downside to this hotel, is that other than Dubai Mall there is not much around the hotel (that is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5). Even though Dubai Mall is right accross the street, the access to the mall is a bit complicated because of a heavy traffic and complex highway structure that you need to cross. (It is not clear which way to go, we actually got lost on our first time)Overall, we totally enjoyed our stay and I definitely recommend this hotel. Also, I would not be able to afford Club Rotana room if I booked my stay using the hotel website. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anazi
Business
Bahrain
Aug 5, 2014

situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa Tower

Pets are not allowed.Al Murooj Rotana raises the bar for sophistication, luxury and indulgence in Dubai, With a glamorous look and tropical ambiance, the luxury Dubai hotel, stands out as an oasis of chic, providing passers-by with just a hint of a provocative and seductive interior scene within Informal, Pergolas International stylish all-day-dining restaurant with a sizable terrace overlooking Al Murooj complex, Double Decker An award winning British Pub featuring live translation of the English Premier League and other major sports events, extended Happy Hour, daily theme nights and entertainment by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pergolas International Restaurant & Double Decker British Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osama Haj Issa
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 24, 2014

was okay

convenient location next to dubai mall............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sami M.
Business
Chicago
Mar 11, 2015

Moderate Hotel for 5 star

I was bit unhappy with the room size considering it is a 5 start hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathp
Business
Co Tipperary
Mar 23, 2015

Smart hotel

beautiful hotel lovely pool Area short walk to Dubai mall a real plus for shoppers .Unfortunately stay was too short to enjoy all amenities..Lookl forward to my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yousef
Business
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Nov 17, 2011

Good Location but

the location is great 5 mins walking to the greatest mall ... a nice english bar/sports bar downstairs They are very cheap about the internet access actually all the rotana group are the same . its expensive to get the access in the hotel a total ripoff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Double Decker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top