$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

5 stars
View map of Al Saffa St, Near DIFC and Convention center, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie51
Baltimore, Md
Feb 13, 2013

Fantastic trip in Dubai

We just loved the service at Al murooj rotana. Service was excellent and the hotel was fantastic. Would go again a thousand times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregDunnells
Business
Al Jubail, KSA
Jun 9, 2014

Nice hotel, not 5 star

We enjoyed it, but this is not a 5 star hotel. Pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babsnalan
Business
Scotland, UK
Apr 27, 2014

Service is first class!

Al Murooj is the perfect 5star hotel for a stay in Dubai. Every member of staff we met was excellent. In the Rotana Club Lounge, Mercy, Sheila, Gracia, Katherine and the receptionists were all lovely and friendly. Arif who saw to our room could not do enough for us. Our room and facilities were of the highest quality, the bed linens, the toiletries (L'Occitaine), and beautiful curtains which totally shut out the light.. The restaurants are very good, we tried Pergolas and Double Decker. The swimming pool is very enjoyable and loungers are very comfy. When you stay in a club room pick up and drop off at airport is complimentary, nice touch. Dubai Mall is a 5 min walk across the road and the metro station is situated within the mall giving you access to the whole city. The metro is clean, efficient and very reasonable. Dhs16 gets you an all zone daily ticket. Taxis are plentiful too. Would definitely stay again. Big thank you to all the staff who made our holiday terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
celsogyn
Business
Goiania, Brazil
Apr 26, 2014

Perfect location in Dubai

Stayed 6 nights. Conveniently located near Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa Tower. Nice and modern room with good shower. Breakfast was just average. Do not expect much from the hotel staff. Had booked a king size bed and was not honoured nor I was given an upgrade. They simply said it was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meedo
Business
Abu Dhabi
Mar 2, 2014

good location

The hotel's location is great but access to Dubai mall needs taxi. Its relatively 10years old hotel but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Patricia
Business
Jeddah
Jan 6, 2014

Royal treatment

Friendly professionalism throughout. They all received us with friendly faces, from the driver, hotel greeter, receptionist, bell boy, Peroculas receptionist treated us with so much courtesy. The fact we bought into the Rotana Club membership was superb. Extras!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The world trade center in Dubai has many attractions. A nice get away for a entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromnyc
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Very nice hotel with great service + staff

Very nice hotel centrally located across the street from the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The only problem we encountered was the first night we had to call in with a noise complaint as our neighboring room was being loud and we had a communicating door (with no sound insulation) between our room and theirs. However, as soon as we called, the staff was extremely receptive, moved us to a new room right away, and offered additional amenities (free breakfast and internet). Overall, we were pleased with our experience here, and especially impressed with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJUK
Business
UK
Sep 6, 2013

Great location- nice hotel

The hotel is just across the road from the Dubai Mall. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was huge, clean and well equipped. With a great price from E-Bookers this was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To get into the Dubai Mall just cross the road near to the hotel and head towards Bloomindales.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faisal Reema
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
May 30, 2013

Recommended

A very nice hotel Good location Clean Reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Dot
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Apr 22, 2013

Less than expected

The hotel was ok. The location was pretty good...but in order to get to the mall you have to cross some busy streets. I would not stay here again because when I tried to go eat dinner at Mawal Restaurant in the hotel, I was turned away because they were "booked for the night". Clearly they were not even close to full capacity and I felt like they just didn't want me to come in their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elgransenor
Business
Malaysia
Apr 16, 2013

Business as usual!

Absolutely fantastic, I spend over 200 nights a year in hotels and this is always one of my favorite places anywhere in the wold to stay!! The amenities are top class and if you need to switch off there's more than enough places here to do so! The staff are always extremely friendly and efficient, particularly Elvira on the front desk!! Looking forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Neo's Bar, The Address, Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top