$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

5 stars
View map of Al Saffa St, Near DIFC and Convention center, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie51
Baltimore, Md
Jan 7, 2013

A spectacular stay!

Loved Loved Loved this beautiful hotel. The buffet was excellent, the staff were very friendly, The pool was fabulous, the location was great about five minutes from the Dubai Mall. The hotel again I must say was picture perfect. They cleaned our rooms twice a day. They were fantastic! I would highly recommend a stay here. We stayed for two nights in January for less that 400 dollars. This hotel and the service was a dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John
Business
New York
Jan 22, 2015

Awefull Hotel without any services

We stayed for a week on this hotel. We payed around 300$ per night, and the price doesnt include BREAKFAST!!! and Wireless!. So if you want to use Wifi you should buy from hotel!!! I havenot seen this before for a 5star hotel!!! even KFC provide WiFi for it's customers. The same story happened about breakfast. if we wanted to eat breakfast at hotel we should pay around 30$ per day! even Motel provide breakfast free for their guests. there was problem with room either... I strongly do not recommend this hotel! waste of money! and it is not a real 5star hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Transit
Business
Warwickshire
Dec 26, 2014

Try this one

Very good hotel, staff first class, rooms are a good size. Only a 5 minute walk to Dubai Mall. What more can you say. Only one way to make it better would be free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross two roads and you are there

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osama Haj Issa
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 24, 2014

was okay

convenient location next to dubai mall............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamildakkak
Business
Jeddah
Sep 1, 2014

My stay

It was only for one day. Overall, excellent location with a walkable distance feature from Dubia mall. I didn't like the fact that the internet is chargable given the fact that free internet connection available everywhere including malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregDunnells
Business
Al Jubail, KSA
Jun 9, 2014

Nice hotel, not 5 star

We enjoyed it, but this is not a 5 star hotel. Pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babsnalan
Business
Scotland, UK
Apr 27, 2014

Service is first class!

Al Murooj is the perfect 5star hotel for a stay in Dubai. Every member of staff we met was excellent. In the Rotana Club Lounge, Mercy, Sheila, Gracia, Katherine and the receptionists were all lovely and friendly. Arif who saw to our room could not do enough for us. Our room and facilities were of the highest quality, the bed linens, the toiletries (L'Occitaine), and beautiful curtains which totally shut out the light.. The restaurants are very good, we tried Pergolas and Double Decker. The swimming pool is very enjoyable and loungers are very comfy. When you stay in a club room pick up and drop off at airport is complimentary, nice touch. Dubai Mall is a 5 min walk across the road and the metro station is situated within the mall giving you access to the whole city. The metro is clean, efficient and very reasonable. Dhs16 gets you an all zone daily ticket. Taxis are plentiful too. Would definitely stay again. Big thank you to all the staff who made our holiday terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
celsogyn
Business
Goiania, Brazil
Apr 26, 2014

Perfect location in Dubai

Stayed 6 nights. Conveniently located near Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa Tower. Nice and modern room with good shower. Breakfast was just average. Do not expect much from the hotel staff. Had booked a king size bed and was not honoured nor I was given an upgrade. They simply said it was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meedo
Business
Abu Dhabi
Mar 2, 2014

good location

The hotel's location is great but access to Dubai mall needs taxi. Its relatively 10years old hotel but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Patricia
Business
Jeddah
Jan 6, 2014

Royal treatment

Friendly professionalism throughout. They all received us with friendly faces, from the driver, hotel greeter, receptionist, bell boy, Peroculas receptionist treated us with so much courtesy. The fact we bought into the Rotana Club membership was superb. Extras!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The world trade center in Dubai has many attractions. A nice get away for a entertainment.

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromnyc
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Very nice hotel with great service + staff

Very nice hotel centrally located across the street from the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The only problem we encountered was the first night we had to call in with a noise complaint as our neighboring room was being loud and we had a communicating door (with no sound insulation) between our room and theirs. However, as soon as we called, the staff was extremely receptive, moved us to a new room right away, and offered additional amenities (free breakfast and internet). Overall, we were pleased with our experience here, and especially impressed with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top