$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

5 stars
View map of Al Saffa St, Near DIFC and Convention center, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamildakkak
Business
Jeddah
Sep 1, 2014

My stay

It was only for one day. Overall, excellent location with a walkable distance feature from Dubia mall. I didn't like the fact that the internet is chargable given the fact that free internet connection available everywhere including malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anazi
Business
Bahrain
Aug 5, 2014

situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa Tower

Pets are not allowed.Al Murooj Rotana raises the bar for sophistication, luxury and indulgence in Dubai, With a glamorous look and tropical ambiance, the luxury Dubai hotel, stands out as an oasis of chic, providing passers-by with just a hint of a provocative and seductive interior scene within Informal, Pergolas International stylish all-day-dining restaurant with a sizable terrace overlooking Al Murooj complex, Double Decker An award winning British Pub featuring live translation of the English Premier League and other major sports events, extended Happy Hour, daily theme nights and entertainment by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pergolas International Restaurant & Double Decker British Pub

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregDunnells
Business
Al Jubail, KSA
Jun 9, 2014

Nice hotel, not 5 star

We enjoyed it, but this is not a 5 star hotel. Pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babsnalan
Business
Scotland, UK
Apr 27, 2014

Service is first class!

Al Murooj is the perfect 5star hotel for a stay in Dubai. Every member of staff we met was excellent. In the Rotana Club Lounge, Mercy, Sheila, Gracia, Katherine and the receptionists were all lovely and friendly. Arif who saw to our room could not do enough for us. Our room and facilities were of the highest quality, the bed linens, the toiletries (L'Occitaine), and beautiful curtains which totally shut out the light.. The restaurants are very good, we tried Pergolas and Double Decker. The swimming pool is very enjoyable and loungers are very comfy. When you stay in a club room pick up and drop off at airport is complimentary, nice touch. Dubai Mall is a 5 min walk across the road and the metro station is situated within the mall giving you access to the whole city. The metro is clean, efficient and very reasonable. Dhs16 gets you an all zone daily ticket. Taxis are plentiful too. Would definitely stay again. Big thank you to all the staff who made our holiday terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
celsogyn
Business
Goiania, Brazil
Apr 26, 2014

Perfect location in Dubai

Stayed 6 nights. Conveniently located near Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa Tower. Nice and modern room with good shower. Breakfast was just average. Do not expect much from the hotel staff. Had booked a king size bed and was not honoured nor I was given an upgrade. They simply said it was not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meedo
Business
Abu Dhabi
Mar 2, 2014

good location

The hotel's location is great but access to Dubai mall needs taxi. Its relatively 10years old hotel but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Patricia
Business
Jeddah
Jan 6, 2014

Royal treatment

Friendly professionalism throughout. They all received us with friendly faces, from the driver, hotel greeter, receptionist, bell boy, Peroculas receptionist treated us with so much courtesy. The fact we bought into the Rotana Club membership was superb. Extras!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The world trade center in Dubai has many attractions. A nice get away for a entertainment.

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromnyc
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Very nice hotel with great service + staff

Very nice hotel centrally located across the street from the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The only problem we encountered was the first night we had to call in with a noise complaint as our neighboring room was being loud and we had a communicating door (with no sound insulation) between our room and theirs. However, as soon as we called, the staff was extremely receptive, moved us to a new room right away, and offered additional amenities (free breakfast and internet). Overall, we were pleased with our experience here, and especially impressed with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJUK
Business
UK
Sep 6, 2013

Great location- nice hotel

The hotel is just across the road from the Dubai Mall. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was huge, clean and well equipped. With a great price from E-Bookers this was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To get into the Dubai Mall just cross the road near to the hotel and head towards Bloomindales.

Review of Al Murooj Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faisal Reema
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
May 30, 2013

Recommended

A very nice hotel Good location Clean Reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top