$1,080 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Al Manar Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Street 24 Abu Hail Mamzar, Diera, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Great family hotel

Really nice staff, kept the rooms clean daily, my kids loved it here staff was really friendly,... See full review

  • Shaka
  • Mar 17, 2013
Excellent Value

I couldn't believe that I found a hotel apartment for $36.00 in Dubai. We stayed in a complete... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2010
Affordable, well-located hotel in the heart of downtown Dubai
Al Manar Hotel Apartments offers affordability and convenience, in the middle of downtown Dubai. The newly-built property features rooms that are decorated for maximum comfort, with warm colors and comfortable seating. Every apartment-style room features a kitchen area, so guests can feel at home. Al Manar Hotel Apartments boasts a central location, close to many of the city's major attractions.
  • Located in downtown Dubai
  • Budget friendly
  • Newly built property
Al Manar Hotel Apartments is just a five minute drive from the Dubai International Airport. Other area attractions include Deira City Centre shopping mall, Dubai Museum, Ski Dubai, Al Mamzar Beach, Bur Dubai and Dubai International Convention Center.
Apartment-style rooms at Al Manar Hotel Apartments are designed for comfort, so guests can feel at home no matter how long they stay. Every room features a kitchen, and larger rooms offer a spacious sitting area. Luxury apartments offer three bathrooms and two bedrooms, with fully-equipped kitchen. Rooms are decorated with traditional Middle Eastern accents, rich colors and comfortable furnishings.
The hotel's amenities include an airport shuttle (fees apply), shuttle to the beach and shopping mall (upon request), free private parking and an on-site restaurant. Business travelers appreciate the conference and meeting room facilities, business center and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) at Al Manar Hotel Apartments.
Guests can relax in the hotel's pool; sauna and steam room or get some exercise in the on-site health club. Family facilities include a separate children’s pool.
  • Dubai International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
  • Bur Dubai (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Dubai Museum (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless and wired Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

25.2822 55.3389
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Airport is just five minutes drive from the hotel.City center ,century Mall ,lulu centre bus tan center are the major close by centre to the hotel.
The Mamazar Beach is just 5 minutes drive from the hotel
Area description
The hotel in located in the heart of the city in abu hail area.
Coming from airoport you have to come to abuhail and behind a ramada continental hotel deira you will find Almanar hotel apartments

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Al Manar Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Al Manar Hotel Apartments Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
A deluxe Studio room with kitchen and bathroom.
CLASSIC - APARTMENT
an elegant room with big spacious sitting area and also a kitchen
LUXURY - APARTMENT
a beautifull luxury room with 3 bvathroom 02 bed room and a kitchen fully equipped

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Abu Hail: 0.8 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.3 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 1.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.1 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Al Qusais: 2.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 0.8 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.3 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 1.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.1 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Al Qusais: 2.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.9 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 3.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 3.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderland: 3.4 mi
  • Mankhool: 3.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 3.7 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 4.6 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 5.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 5.2 mi
  • Trade Center: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 6 mi
  • Al Satwa: 6 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.4 mi
  • Mirdif: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 6.9 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 7.1 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 7.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 7.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Hotel has a conference room which can accommodate upto 50 people with all the high tech banquets facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
1.9
Value:
2.6

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muscat, Oman
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent Value

I couldn't believe that I found a hotel apartment for $36.00 in Dubai. We stayed in a complete apartment (2baths, kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom with 2 beds)that had a washing machine and balcony. It is not located in the best neighborhood. Prepare to spend lots of money in taxis; but overall, it is safe and what you would expect for such a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muscat, Oman
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent Value

I couldn't believe that I found a hotel apartment for $36.00 in Dubai. We stayed in a complete apartment (2baths, kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom with 2 beds)that had a washing machine and balcony. It is not located in the best neighborhood. Prepare to spend lots of money in taxis; but overall, it is safe and what you would expect for such a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Nov 6, 2009

Almanar Hotel Apartments, Dubai

Location of the hotel was close to the airport but access was through covered laneway and very close to other buildings (not much sunlight); Not a very upmarket area but hotel interior was definitely upmarket; decor was excellent; rooms were large; amenities good; food reasonable and staff friendly. Overall a good experience for the price. We found the taxis reasonably priced; the new Metro extremely good, clean and cheap and the best way to travel. Malls were huge and beaches clean. Very new city with lots of steel, glass, concrete in unique buildings. Still under construction everywhere. Everthing is "bigger and better" including the airport. No real soul yet. The real Dubai is in the old part of the city around the souks and water taxis if you are looking for atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Making use of the Metro which is not yet fully complete but covers ground right through Dubai.

Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaka
Berkshire UK
Mar 17, 2013

Great family hotel

Really nice staff, kept the rooms clean daily, my kids loved it here staff was really friendly, good value 5 star service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Nov 6, 2009

Almanar Hotel Apartments, Dubai

Location of the hotel was close to the airport but access was through covered laneway and very close to other buildings (not much sunlight); Not a very upmarket area but hotel interior was definitely upmarket; decor was excellent; rooms were large; amenities good; food reasonable and staff friendly. Overall a good experience for the price. We found the taxis reasonably priced; the new Metro extremely good, clean and cheap and the best way to travel. Malls were huge and beaches clean. Very new city with lots of steel, glass, concrete in unique buildings. Still under construction everywhere. Everthing is "bigger and better" including the airport. No real soul yet. The real Dubai is in the old part of the city around the souks and water taxis if you are looking for atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Making use of the Metro which is not yet fully complete but covers ground right through Dubai.

Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2009

A hidden gem

Even the taxi driver had a bit of trouble finding it but once we were there, had a great stay in a large suite. Clean, two bathrooms and a comfortable bed. Although the building next door was being constructed, there wasn't any noise or dirt (although we did get in late and leave early). Close to the airport but took 20 minutes due to morning rush hour (and people complain about LA traffic...). Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a good compliment of foods, fresh and hot. We used the hotel taxi service to the airport. It wasn't as cheap as a cab (cab should be around 20 Dr, they charged 50 dr) but it was waiting for us when ready and while we saw lots of cabs at night, didn't see any on the street in the morning. All in all a good hotel and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of good local restaurants just down the street.

Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2009

A hidden gem

Even the taxi driver had a bit of trouble finding it but once we were there, had a great stay in a large suite. Clean, two bathrooms and a comfortable bed. Although the building next door was being constructed, there wasn't any noise or dirt (although we did get in late and leave early). Close to the airport but took 20 minutes due to morning rush hour (and people complain about LA traffic...). Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a good compliment of foods, fresh and hot. We used the hotel taxi service to the airport. It wasn't as cheap as a cab (cab should be around 20 Dr, they charged 50 dr) but it was waiting for us when ready and while we saw lots of cabs at night, didn't see any on the street in the morning. All in all a good hotel and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of good local restaurants just down the street.

Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trip mentor
U.S.A
May 10, 2010

BED BUGS :( :( :( :(

The other customer was right. This hotel has bed bugs. Don't risk staying at this hotel. They are not clean and you will suffer with bed bug bites all over your body. I should have read the other review before I booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose CA
Dec 22, 2009

this trip was cancelled

I reconfirmed my reservation with this hotel before going over by phone. (was OK!) when my wife and i went there, We were informed they didn't have our booking.. and receptionist kept repeatedly asking whom did we reconfirm with, instead of trying to locate our booking ...After 30 minutes they located it, and told us we are entitled to only 1 room key, then they wanted to keep our passports overnight (we checked in at 2pm ) we refused .what is required by uae law is to take copies of passport ..So we refused to leave our passports.(all other hotels we stayed never did that) The receptionist said the person in charge of entering passport details comes in the nights only ..we took our passports but they wanted it back later ...we went up to the room to decide what to do ...the room was smelling bad and untidy .and my wife (whose a season traveler to UAE ) told me under no circumstances we need to leave our passports. we did not even wait 5 minuits in our room .we immediately went back to the reception and canceled our booking . [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Oct 10, 2010

Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE.

The hotel had very bad service. They made me wait in the lobby for an hour because they couldnt find my reservation. The enterance to the hotel is in the basement of the parking garage, a bad location. The rooms were very unclean, poor heating and cooling. This hotel should be no more than 20 dollars a night. This hotel should not even be on your website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top