$1,125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Al Manar Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Street 24 Abu Hail Mamzar, Diera, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Great family hotel

Really nice staff, kept the rooms clean daily, my kids loved it here staff was really friendly,... See full review

  • Shaka
  • Mar 17, 2013
Excellent Value

I couldn't believe that I found a hotel apartment for $36.00 in Dubai. We stayed in a complete... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2010
Affordable, well-located hotel in the heart of downtown Dubai
Al Manar Hotel Apartments offers affordability and convenience, in the middle of downtown Dubai. The newly-built property features rooms that are decorated for maximum comfort, with warm colors and comfortable seating. Every apartment-style room features a kitchen area, so guests can feel at home. Al Manar Hotel Apartments boasts a central location, close to many of the city's major attractions.
  • Located in downtown Dubai
  • Budget friendly
  • Newly built property
Al Manar Hotel Apartments is just a five minute drive from the Dubai International Airport. Other area attractions include Deira City Centre shopping mall, Dubai Museum, Ski Dubai, Al Mamzar Beach, Bur Dubai and Dubai International Convention Center.
Apartment-style rooms at Al Manar Hotel Apartments are designed for comfort, so guests can feel at home no matter how long they stay. Every room features a kitchen, and larger rooms offer a spacious sitting area. Luxury apartments offer three bathrooms and two bedrooms, with fully-equipped kitchen. Rooms are decorated with traditional Middle Eastern accents, rich colors and comfortable furnishings.
The hotel's amenities include an airport shuttle (fees apply), shuttle to the beach and shopping mall (upon request), free private parking and an on-site restaurant. Business travelers appreciate the conference and meeting room facilities, business center and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) at Al Manar Hotel Apartments.
Guests can relax in the hotel's pool; sauna and steam room or get some exercise in the on-site health club. Family facilities include a separate children’s pool.
  • Dubai International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
  • Bur Dubai (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Dubai Museum (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless and wired Internet (fees apply)

Al Manar Hotel Apartments Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
A deluxe Studio room with kitchen and bathroom.
CLASSIC - APARTMENT
an elegant room with big spacious sitting area and also a kitchen
LUXURY - APARTMENT
a beautifull luxury room with 3 bvathroom 02 bed room and a kitchen fully equipped

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Al Manar Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.2822 55.3389
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Airport is just five minutes drive from the hotel.City center ,century Mall ,lulu centre bus tan center are the major close by centre to the hotel.
The Mamazar Beach is just 5 minutes drive from the hotel
Area description
The hotel in located in the heart of the city in abu hail area.
Coming from airoport you have to come to abuhail and behind a ramada continental hotel deira you will find Almanar hotel apartments

Nearby points of interest

  • Abu Hail: 0.8 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.3 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 1.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.1 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Al Qusais: 2.9 mi
  • Abu Hail: 0.8 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.3 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 1.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2.1 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.2 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Al Qusais: 2.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.9 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 3.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 3.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderland: 3.4 mi
  • Mankhool: 3.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 3.7 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 4.6 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 5.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 5.2 mi
  • Trade Center: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 6 mi
  • Al Satwa: 6 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.4 mi
  • Mirdif: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 6.9 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 7.1 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 7.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 7.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
the Hotel has a conference room which can accommodate upto 50 people with all the high tech banquets facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
1.9
Value:
2.6

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muscat, Oman
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent Value

I couldn't believe that I found a hotel apartment for $36.00 in Dubai. We stayed in a complete apartment (2baths, kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom with 2 beds)that had a washing machine and balcony. It is not located in the best neighborhood. Prepare to spend lots of money in taxis; but overall, it is safe and what you would expect for such a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaka
Berkshire UK
Mar 17, 2013

Great family hotel

Really nice staff, kept the rooms clean daily, my kids loved it here staff was really friendly, good value 5 star service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Oct 10, 2010

Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE.

The hotel had very bad service. They made me wait in the lobby for an hour because they couldnt find my reservation. The enterance to the hotel is in the basement of the parking garage, a bad location. The rooms were very unclean, poor heating and cooling. This hotel should be no more than 20 dollars a night. This hotel should not even be on your website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Oct 10, 2010

Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE.

The hotel had very bad service. They made me wait in the lobby for an hour because they couldnt find my reservation. The enterance to the hotel is in the basement of the parking garage, a bad location. The rooms were very unclean, poor heating and cooling. This hotel should be no more than 20 dollars a night. This hotel should not even be on your website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muscat, Oman
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent Value

I couldn't believe that I found a hotel apartment for $36.00 in Dubai. We stayed in a complete apartment (2baths, kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom with 2 beds)that had a washing machine and balcony. It is not located in the best neighborhood. Prepare to spend lots of money in taxis; but overall, it is safe and what you would expect for such a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muscat, Oman
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent Value

I couldn't believe that I found a hotel apartment for $36.00 in Dubai. We stayed in a complete apartment (2baths, kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom with 2 beds)that had a washing machine and balcony. It is not located in the best neighborhood. Prepare to spend lots of money in taxis; but overall, it is safe and what you would expect for such a cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trip mentor
U.S.A
May 10, 2010

BED BUGS :( :( :( :(

The other customer was right. This hotel has bed bugs. Don't risk staying at this hotel. They are not clean and you will suffer with bed bug bites all over your body. I should have read the other review before I booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trip mentor
U.S.A
May 10, 2010

BED BUGS :( :( :( :(

The other customer was right. This hotel has bed bugs. Don't risk staying at this hotel. They are not clean and you will suffer with bed bug bites all over your body. I should have read the other review before I booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trip mentor
U.S
Feb 11, 2010

DO NOT STAY --> HOTEL HAS BED BUGS.

We stayed at this hotel and we were bitten all over bodies by the bed bugs in the mattress. They changed the room and same thing happen in the second room. We talk to other guest at the hotel and they had the same problem. The entire hotel has bed bugs. Do not stay, unless you want to be a victim of the bed bugs. There are many problems with this hotel: 1) They are very far from tourist attractions. Every time you want to go somewhere, you have to pay a lot of taxi money to get to places and when you want to come back to the hotel, the taxi driver don't know the hotel or the address. Even when you show them the actual address of the hotel, they don't know where it is and they get lost going back to the hotel and you end up paying the high taxi far. The hotel does not offer any transportation services and when they feel like driving you somewhere with their van, the want a lot of money. Like we paid them $100 the first day, to take us to the shopping mall and we found later that the yellow taxi in the street was only $40. 2) There front desk customer service is horrible. I don't know who made this hotel a four star hotel, they are horrible and they should have no star. When you arrive, they tell you that their door key is not working and that every time you want your door open, you have to stop by the front desk. You could only have one towel per person per day. If you call the front desk and ask for a towel, they tell you that you cannot have more than one towel per day. There wireless internet service doesn't work and if you want to use their hotel lobby computer, is $25 per hour. That's just a rip off. They having construction in their hotel, so be ready to wake up from the sound at 7 am. So, over all the hotel is terrible and on top of that, they have bed bugs, so don't waste your money on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trip mentor
U.S
Feb 11, 2010

DO NOT STAY --> HOTEL HAS BED BUGS.

We stayed at this hotel and we were bitten all over bodies by the bed bugs in the mattress. They changed the room and same thing happen in the second room. We talk to other guest at the hotel and they had the same problem. The entire hotel has bed bugs. Do not stay, unless you want to be a victim of the bed bugs. There are many problems with this hotel: 1) They are very far from tourist attractions. Every time you want to go somewhere, you have to pay a lot of taxi money to get to places and when you want to come back to the hotel, the taxi driver don't know the hotel or the address. Even when you show them the actual address of the hotel, they don't know where it is and they get lost going back to the hotel and you end up paying the high taxi far. The hotel does not offer any transportation services and when they feel like driving you somewhere with their van, the want a lot of money. Like we paid them $100 the first day, to take us to the shopping mall and we found later that the yellow taxi in the street was only $40. 2) There front desk customer service is horrible. I don't know who made this hotel a four star hotel, they are horrible and they should have no star. When you arrive, they tell you that their door key is not working and that every time you want your door open, you have to stop by the front desk. You could only have one towel per person per day. If you call the front desk and ask for a towel, they tell you that you cannot have more than one towel per day. There wireless internet service doesn't work and if you want to use their hotel lobby computer, is $25 per hour. That's just a rip off. They having construction in their hotel, so be ready to wake up from the sound at 7 am. So, over all the hotel is terrible and on top of that, they have bed bugs, so don't waste your money on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Al Manar Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose CA
Dec 22, 2009

this trip was cancelled

I reconfirmed my reservation with this hotel before going over by phone. (was OK!) when my wife and i went there, We were informed they didn't have our booking.. and receptionist kept repeatedly asking whom did we reconfirm with, instead of trying to locate our booking ...After 30 minutes they located it, and told us we are entitled to only 1 room key, then they wanted to keep our passports overnight (we checked in at 2pm ) we refused .what is required by uae law is to take copies of passport ..So we refused to leave our passports.(all other hotels we stayed never did that) The receptionist said the person in charge of entering passport details comes in the nights only ..we took our passports but they wanted it back later ...we went up to the room to decide what to do ...the room was smelling bad and untidy .and my wife (whose a season traveler to UAE ) told me under no circumstances we need to leave our passports. we did not even wait 5 minuits in our room .we immediately went back to the reception and canceled our booking . [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top