$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

4 stars
View map of Al Barsha 1, Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hadiza
Business
Abuja, Nigeria
May 30, 2013

Home away from Home

stayed here for 2 weeks with my family and it was excellent. Nice location. Walking distance to Mall of the Emirates and the metro station.Very friendly and helpful staff any time. Will recommend this hotel for family or individual visitor for business or pleasure. Zirra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many dinning locations near by.

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latrell
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 18, 2013

Ok for price

Lots of space . . . Clean . . . Hard to find . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zarinah bt mohd jamil
Business
malaysia
Jun 21, 2013

mrs

My family & I was very happy staying at Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha. The rooms was very clean, comfortable & convenience, The Hotel is located near to shopping mall. There is a groceries shop in front of the hotel where we can get our daily groceries.Lots of restaurants near by. The staffs are very courteous, friendly & helpful. we enjoy our stay at Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha.we are looking forward for our next visit. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpoem
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2013

Great!!!

It was better than I expected....great location will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkeley Bill
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 18, 2013

VERY nice for the price

You get a trendy 1.5 bathroom apartment for the price of a hotel room! Rooftop pool is very cool (with a view) and the exercise room is adequate. Plenty of taxis to anywhere and 10 minute walk to metro, 5 minute walk to Emirates Mall and LuLu's (UAE's version of Walmart)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Footiefan87
Business
England
Dec 9, 2013

Great place

Great hotel apartment within walking distance of Emirates mall. Had a kettle that didn't work which was replaced within minutes of asking. All staff friendly and helpful. Comfy, spacious apartment. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T MILLY
Business
Middlesex
Nov 30, 2014

Very nice apartment for w/e shopping

Very friendy hotel with a pleasant roof top pool, we did not eat at the hotel but according to other guests the food was very good. The hotel is approx 8 minutes walk to the shopping centre of Mall of the Emeriates,would recommend taking a taxi because they are cheap anyway. Could spend the whole weekend shopping in the Malls which also for those on a budget are a cheap-place to eat. The metro is great value but can get very crowded especially at rush hour but with the opening of a new Tram line should make the metro less crowded. Night time is best time to see Dubai especially at Dubai Mall with its fantastic fountain display and the amazing display of lighting from hotels and towers. Tip for those flying on the night fights, you can leave your cases in Left luggage in Arrivals for 12 hrs for a resonable fee which leaves you free to enjoy your last evening. Try the Irish Village for your last evening, its 15 mins walk from Ggica metro near the tennis centre and only 3 stops from the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a silver metro ticket which you can top up during your stay. Metro is excellent, clean, efficient - go to front of first carriage on one trip if you can for brilliant view of Dubai.

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinDubai
Business
HOUSTON
Jan 15, 2015

Ok... Too large

The rooms are large but with basic furniture which is not very comfortable. Otherwise nice hotel with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adedoyin A.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Family Trip

Nice Hotel. I will recommend the hotel to friends and Family. I will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cricket lovers
Business
Kent UK
Feb 11, 2012

Recommended Destination

A problem with our booking was resolved within 24 hours, and any problems reported to reception were quickly corrected. The apartments are truly huge and make for a comfortable stay. The supermarket opposite is a massive plus. Previous comments meant we did not take breakfast in the block but dinner there was good value. Taxis in Dubai being cheap and plentiful make this a reasonable location. Make sure you bring your full duty free allowance if you like a drink. We recommend Corp Ex highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top