$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi

3 stars
Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammad St, Hamdan bin Mohammad Street, Abu Dhabi,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2 reviews
The Grand Continental.

We stayed here for 8 nights 27/2/13 to 7/3/13, as I raced in the triathlon there. I was allowed to... See full review

  • OldBikingMike
  • Mar 11, 2013
Good short trip getaway

The hotel is conveniently situtated in the heart of shopping mall (5-10m) away. Walking distance to... See full review

  • Fif Sayang
  • Oct 29, 2012
The 3*** star TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi is located in the heart of Abu Dhabi next to the Capital Garden. Whether you stay for just one day, two weeks or one month, we have tailor-made solutions. Choose between a standard room, junior suite or spacious executive suites with kitchenette. For your recreation you find a gym with work-out machines and our beauty salon. Enjoy the specialties in our two restaurants or have a coffee at the Ristretto Lobby Cafe. Our conference guests will find 2 modern equipped meeting rooms with capacity up to 180 persons. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all rooms and public areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi Rooms

Standard double bed or twin bed
30-39 sqm, air-condition system, free Wi-Fi internet access, flat-screen Sat-TV, DVD-player, coffee/-tea making facilities, direct dial telephone, safe deposit box, desk, sound-proof windows, mini bar, full size mirror, private bathroom with bathtub or shower, toilet, hairdryer and razor electrical socket
Executive suite, double bed
77 sqm, separated living/-sleeping area, aircondition, free Wi-Fi, kitchenette with microwave and fridge, washing machine, coffee/-tea making facilities, flat-screen Sat-TV, DVD-player, direct dial telephone, safe deposit box, desk, sound-proof windows, mini bar, full size mirror, private bathroom.
Junior suite, king sized bed
50 sqm, air-condition system, free Wi-Fi internet access, flat-screen Sat-TV, DVD-player, coffee/-tea making facilities, direct dial telephone, safe deposit box, desk, sound-proof windows, mini bar, full size mirror, private bathroom with bathtub or shower, toilet, hairdryer and razor electrical socket.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Market Project: 0.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.3 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.8 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.8 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.8 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.7 mi
  • Central Market Project: 0.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.3 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.8 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.8 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.8 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.7 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 14.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.6 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 17.6 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.4 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 77.3 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 89.2 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 90.5 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 90.8 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 111.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,873.4 mi

Dining

Mediterranean Restaurant
Bistro-med Restaurant - The -Mediterranean-style Bistro- with fabulous Mediterranean style menu that will surely please your appetite whether you are having breakfast, lunch or dinner buffet and a la carte selection.
Restaurant Peppino
Peppino Italian Restaurant - Abu Dhabi's favourite italian restaurant is the ideal place for true and genuine Italian cuisine served in the most authentic ambiance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2)

Ratings and reviews for TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry
Not Provided
May 7, 2009

Hotel was fie for basic business

Hotel was fie for basic business travel. Lacked a loby and any sot fo coffee shop for informal discussions. Internet was overprices. Skype and VoIP was blocked. Helpful when we needed to change reservations after commencing the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OldBikingMike
Business
England
Mar 11, 2013

The Grand Continental.

We stayed here for 8 nights 27/2/13 to 7/3/13, as I raced in the triathlon there. I was allowed to keep the bike in my room so it was safe. We had a standaed room on floor 20 with a great view over Capital Park. We used the mini bar to keep our juice/water cold with no objections from the hotel. We had a coffee table and chair - and ice bucket/glasses. The bucket was filled with a simple request at reception. The tea tray was refilled every day, the room cleaned daily and fresh towels/bedlinen whenever we wanted. The aircon was a treat as the weather was hotting up well during our stay. There was plenty of wardrobe space and shelves for all our 'bits'. All the staff were fantastic - very helpful and treated us like VIP's. When we needed a taxi, the consierge found one immediately and spoke to the driver if we had a problem telling him where we needed to go. There were many different restaurants within a 15min walk of here, and many many shops/markets. No swimming pool but it was a short taxi/bus to the family beach wich was excellent. We will be returning to Abu Dhabi in a couple of years and will definately be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the street within 10mins walk are 3 recommended value restaurants - Automatic, Ruchi and Arab Udupi - brilliant value and quality food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TOP Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fif Sayang
Business
Doha, Qatar
Oct 29, 2012

Good short trip getaway

The hotel is conveniently situtated in the heart of shopping mall (5-10m) away. Walking distance to shops which sell good clothings at reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops with good bargains, all within walking distance. Abu Dhabi Mall only 10m away. Madinat Sayeed only 5min away for good abaya bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top