$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

5 stars
View map of Corniche Road, Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Lab

I am impressed by all that you can do just at the hotel itself. The Persian ocean to swim in, the... See full review

  • Ms.lzb
  • Apr 28, 2014
Great short family break

Loved the pool facilities and the pontoon in the inlet to the sea. Staff extremely knowledgeable... See full review

  • EH and Family
  • Jan 6, 2015
Elegant comforts close to Abu Dhabi main district
Shearton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort is on the Abu Dhabi Cornich, overlooking the Arabian Gulf and just few moments from the main district in Abu Dhabi. All luxuriously appointed rooms provide guests with sophisticated and elegant surrounds in this side of United Arab Emirates. Complemented by warm and friendly service, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort features four restaurants offering innovative cuisines ranging from Tex-Mex to Italian, as well as bars and cafes. This resort hotel also provides three swimming pools, waterslide, swim up pool bar and private lagoon with sun loungers, all with wide variety of water sport activities for families to make the most of their holiday. Flexible meeting rooms with state-of-the-art facilities are also available to cater for any event as well as gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi for wellness convenience.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Beachfront resort with wide variety of water sport activities
  • Luxurious rooms  with modern amenities
  • Private lagoon with sun loungers luxurious rooms  with modern amenities
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort Rooms
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort offers 272 guestrooms with contemporary chic and traditional rich furnishings. Some of the rooms are outfitted with wireless Internet access, mini bar, iron and irnoning board, safety deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities, 32-inch flat-screen HDTV, iPod docking station, BOSE Sound system and glass-screened walk-in shower. Most of the units are facing the stunning views of the beach and Arabian Gulf. For pure indulgence, book a Presidential suite with 186 square meter living space, separate dining room and spacious kitchen.
Things To Do
  • Capitol Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Birds & Ornamental Fish Market (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Meena Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Qasr al-Hosn (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Al Wahda Mall (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Heritage Village (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Nearby points of interest

  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market Project: 0.9 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1.4 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.8 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.7 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 9 mi
  • Capital Gate: 9.2 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 14.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.6 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market Project: 0.9 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1.4 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.8 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.7 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 9 mi
  • Capital Gate: 9.2 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 14.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.6 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 14.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 15.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 18.1 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 18.2 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.9 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 76.9 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 89.2 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 90.4 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 91.4 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 112 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,873.5 mi

Dining

Tavern Pub
Our authentic British pub welcomes you with live sports channels—including the English Premier League—and freshly-pulled lager in a relaxing, cozy atmosphere. Brilliant pub food is accompanied by live entertainment.
Flavours All-Day Dining Restaurant
Flavours encourages guests to sample our international buffet’s variety of dishes prepared by master chefs. Indulge in meats and seafood from the grill, or opt for such specialties as authentic Chinese cuisine and sushi made with the finest seafood.
Cloud Nine
Our sophisticated, award-winning cigar bar offers a world-class cigar selection complemented by a decadent menu of fresh oysters, champagne, and more.
La Mamma Italian Restaurant
La Mamma has introduced a new menu developed by an Italian team of skilled chefs and restaurateurs. Choose from fantastic antipasti, fresh pastas, pizzas, gourmet entrées, and regional specialties that celebrate authentic flavors and traditions.
Pool Bar
The hotel’s stunning Pool Bar serves a range of mouthwatering dishes, fresh cocktails, and juices. Sip your favorite drink while admiring a gorgeous sunset over the Arabian Gulf.
El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant
Winner of several awards, El Sombrero serves authentic flavors of Mexico—fajitas, chimichangas, tacos, and enchiladas are just some of the favorites—accompanied by live entertainment on every day except Saturdays.
Café de Foyer
An ideal venue for a business meeting or a leisurely chat, Café de Foyer has a superb selection of coffees, teas, soft drinks, and freshly-squeezed juices. Treat yourself to a snack, homemade cake, or other dessert in our cozy coffee shop.
The B-Lounge - Outdoor Lounge
Nestled in lush palm tree gardens, this exclusive alfresco venue features a bar, a fire pit, relaxing seating, an amphitheater with Arabic cushion seating, and occasional live performances and DJs playing popular music.
Bravo Tapas Bar & Restaurant
Bravo’s warm, cozy atmosphere is the ideal setting for sharing sangrias as well as warm and cold tapas. Mediterranean culinary enthusiasts will appreciate our selection of paellas and other traditional Spanish dishes.
The Beachcomber
Enjoy a quiet drink or snack and smoke a shisha while watching the tranquil water of the lagoon at The Beachcomber. Sandwiches, draft beer, and cocktails are accompanied by fascinating live Cuban and Latin American music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley 50
IRELAND
Aug 27, 2012

great couple getaway

we as a couple had a great time at the sheradon hotel went their for three nigths after ramadam. Hotel staff very friendly /rooms cleaned every day breakfast very good so much to choose from/ we would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

F1 you will just have to go if u like speed /and a little crasy its a must and thats from a lady of 50

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EH and Family
Business
Qatar
Jan 6, 2015

Great short family break

Loved the pool facilities and the pontoon in the inlet to the sea. Staff extremely knowledgeable about the environs. Lots of good restaurants within the hotel. At the quiet end of the corniche but we liked that. Appreciated the information that we could hire bikes for all the family on the cornice and to visit the Sheik Zayed mosque at Sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rested Traveller
Business
London
Dec 16, 2014

Excellent place to rest and recharge the batteries.

Very helpful and friendly staff, everywhere is sparklingly clean, and the breakfast buffet is the best I've ever seen. I'd certainly recommend this hotel and resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.lzb
Business
Toronto
Apr 28, 2014

Lab

I am impressed by all that you can do just at the hotel itself. The Persian ocean to swim in, the swim up bar the canoes, table tennis, the steam room and gym and business centre, the quick accessibility to the mall and palace. It also has very friendly staff. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dante
Business
Kuwait
Sep 9, 2013

Good allround holiday

Neat, clean and plenty to do. Arrived at 3:00am and it was like arriving at midday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Libanees restaurant

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MmmM2013
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 14, 2013

Great Downtown Abu Dhabi Hotel

Very nice hotel in a good location. My only complaint was the in-room free wi-fi and internet was very slow. I did not upgrade to paid internet because it was not worth it to me. I will say that on your first night place the Green Program card on your door. The 25 Dhm per day credit or 500 reward points add up quickly, and my wife and I were able to get a free meal at one of the hotel restaurants on the last night of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northern lad
Business
UK
Jun 19, 2013

Great trip but not a tourist hotel

Was a great break for me. The set up is great with the lagoon and facilities on site. However I had a leaking toilet and few English channels missing on the TV (which wasn't that important# but trying to communicate anything was tricky as the level of English at a supposed 5 star hotel is poor and some of the staff are not that friendly, with exceptions of Veronica #host#; Cresta #Concierge# & Jacob #pool/towels) were very nice and helpful. The pricing is disparate in every different restaurant and the bar staff are not great. The location is out on its on a bit and for a tourst there's not a great amount of things to do - Yas Island activities are a must though. Good hotel with great amenities but not great and very dated with a few gripes, maybe another time it would be better?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cost of food and drinks in the hotel are astronomical as its geared to a business hotel rather than tourist, so a bottle of Al Ain water is 20AED (£3.80) but in the city 10 mins walk away same bottle is 1.40 AED (30p) and this applies with other things

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princess pamela
Business
sheffield england
Mar 5, 2013

the staff at this hotel made our holiday nothing was too much trouble special thanks to andrea front

Good. Food exceptional bit pricey but really good. Was worried about reports of building work nearby but this did not spoil our holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take taxis very cheap and accessible

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson2
Business
NW England
Jan 10, 2013

Great (with noise cancelling headphones)

The Sheraton is a great hotel, hampered by massive building projects so very close by. Invest in noise cancelling headphones and enjoy a superb hotel, very obliging staff and good food (except the Tavern).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Flavours restaurant, New Year's Eve was magnificent, even at £100 per head.

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanniupeter
Business
Germany
Nov 22, 2012

Good Stuff for Everybody

the Hotel Staff was almost perfect. To pay for the club lounge was the best we could have done. We visited the restaurants "La Bravo", "Flavours" and the "Sombrero" and we really can recommend these restaurants. Especially the theme buffets at the Flavours and not to forget the breakfast there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corniche Bayside Promenade (5 Miles to walk to the Emirates Palace Hotel). There are a lot of possibilities to rest and having a perfect overview of the Arabian Gulf and the skyline of Abu Dhabi.

Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy World Traveler
Business
USA
Nov 9, 2012

Nice, but lacking...

As a weekend get a way it was okay. Staff was friendly. Room was small and cramped. Internet service and shuttle service from the airport should have been included for the price that we paid to stay there. We were almost not allowed into the Mexican restaurant due to a dress code requiring long pants. What gives, this is a resort, I have never know a Mexican restaurant to be formal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top