Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

3 stars
Hamdan st, po box 47136, ABU DHABI,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Great location

Lovely friendly staff, particularly reception; pool nice and amazing temprature control, although... See full review

  • Paulsaks
  • Jan 5, 2013
Location and value for money

Best location if you are doing most of your business in Abu Dhabi (town). Easy to get a taxi on... See full review

  • mantleUK
  • Nov 14, 2011
The Mercure Centre hotel is located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Abu Dhabi, within walking distance of the Corniche.Providing a Free shuttle Bus service to Abu Dhabi & Marina Mall. Offering 215 airconditioned rooms with Free wired Hi-speed internet access, featuring 3 bars & 4 restaurants well-known for culinary excellence, 8 meeting rooms for seminars & conferences.

Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is all about: air-conditioning, satellite television, high-speed internet, mini-bar, safe, 1 large bed, table with chair. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is all about: air-conditioning, satellite television, high-speed internet, mini-bar, safe, 2 single beds, table with chair. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.
JrSuite 1 Db bed
Junior Suite with 1 double bed. An unforgettable experience! Large, well designed, the suite offers unbeatable facilities: fruit basket, flatscreen satellite TV, high-speed internet, safe, 1 king size bed and a large sitting area with sofa and table. Up
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with 2 single beds. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: A/C, flatscreen satellite TV, high-speed internet, minibar, safe, 2 single beds, sitting area with sofa and tabl
1 Db bed Sup
Superior room with 1 double bed. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: A/C, flatscreen satellite TV, high-speed internet, minibar, safe, queen size bed, sitting area with sofa and tabl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

24.4884 54.3621
Nearby airports
AUH, (AUH), 45.50, KM, W;
Area description
Financial district

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Market Project: 0.2 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 0.8 mi
  • The Landmark: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 3 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.8 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.9 mi
  • Central Market Project: 0.2 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 0.8 mi
  • The Landmark: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 3 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.8 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 15 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 15 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 17.2 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.4 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.1 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 77.7 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 89.4 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 90.5 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 90.6 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 111.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,873.1 mi

Dining

CHINA RESTAURANT
Type of cuisine: Far Eastern cuisine in the authentic chinese welcoming atmosphere
LE BEAUJOLAIS
"A la carte" Menu & Daily Black Board.
LE JARDIN RESTAURANT
Le Jardin restaurant offers a buffet featuring international cuisine as well as an a la carte menu.
LE PRIVE
Private Dinning Room. Weekly Menu.
MOOD INDIGO
Jazz band that plays every Friday of the week.
PERGOLA
Sport bar with terrace by the swimming pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mantleUK
Business
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Nov 14, 2011

Location and value for money

Best location if you are doing most of your business in Abu Dhabi (town). Easy to get a taxi on Hamdam Street - two good restaurants on site and very good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skytriker
Business
Lincolnshire
Feb 17, 2011

Good location at a reasonable price

This was a business trip, so my requirements were comfort and quiet with something to do over the weekend. I was pleasantly surprised by the location and comfort of the room. The room was tastefully decorated and the bathroom very nice. I do like a soak in the bath, after a hard day on my feet in the dust. I am only of average height and the bath was way too short for comfort. No big deal, especially if you like a shower. The noise from outside usually subsided at night. However, the impatient local drivers obsession with their car horns kept me awake most of Thursday night; fortunately it was the weekend. If you want a quiet room then the pool side of the hotel might be better. As always in the UAU the service was excellent. The pool is pleasantly situated outdoors on the 5th floor with the well equipped gym next door. With many local hotels charging for internet connection it was an attraction that it is free of charge in this hotel. It was a wired connection to the desk and there is also wireless in the lobby. There are plenty of local eating places from "Just Falafel" for a couple of pounds to the more expensive options. I didn't use the hotel restaurant but judging by the imposing French chef I met in the lift it is probably good. I will certainly choose this hotel again and look out for Novotel elsewhere. I would also be happy to book in with my wife or a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cornishe, with its sea front walk and gardens is a steady 15 minute walk from the hotel and there are free buses to the local Malls. Cycles were available for hire and this would be a good way to travel the seafront round to the Marina Mall area.

Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulsaks
London
Jan 5, 2013

Great location

Lovely friendly staff, particularly reception; pool nice and amazing temprature control, although very little and deep; sun leaves the pool about 12.30 but it's not that far to the beach. Perfect location in the mniddle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Al Ibrahimi restaurant - 5 mins walk away, near the Gold Souk (also worth a trip) - stunning!

Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saud2501
Bahrain, riffa, wadi alsail
Mar 14, 2013

A very good team they treat you very well and I really like it

I had a wonderful stay there and I really enjoy it but I have a few notice like. The AC on the room if you switched it off still the room cold I don't know where it comes. But in general nice hotel and nice stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nineteen
crewe
Jan 22, 2014

good

Generally good. Recepition average failed to give me wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adhoc Business Traveller
Business
Woking
May 3, 2011

Cheap Budget Hotel

If you want to stay in the near the city centre on a short stay, on a budget this is the hotel. Everything about this hotel is just about acceptable except the cleanliness. Look closely enough and you'll see "hairs" Though I have stayed in worse (Youth hostel) Walk into the hotels club at your own peril, Blitz is the clubs name if i recall correctly. Strangle enough the hotels bars have a dress code, no shorts. Walk in and it's dead quiet. Dinning is like a B&B standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1 min away from the local bargain shops more catered for the migrate workers

Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Mar 9, 2011

not so good

It was not comfortable since they had some construction it the early hours,not only that the guests staying next to my room i thought i was sharing the room with them, for nine days i always has guest that are very loud. this hotel has a low grade club and has a lot of bad pepole hanging around. also this hotel has no parking so you have to pay 2-3 derhams per hour and thats is very costly and inconvient where you have to keep up with your parking times since the parking police are there every 30 mints and parking vilations are very expensive ($50-$150).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Mar 9, 2011

not so good

It was not comfortable since they had some construction it the early hours,not only that the guests staying next to my room i thought i was sharing the room with them, for nine days i always has guest that are very loud. this hotel has a low grade club and has a lot of bad pepole hanging around. also this hotel has no parking so you have to pay 2-3 derhams per hour and thats is very costly and inconvient where you have to keep up with your parking times since the parking police are there every 30 mints and parking vilations are very expensive ($50-$150).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top