$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

5 stars
Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
12 reviews
First Trip To Abu Dhabi

I stayed at Le Meridian Hotel for 2 weeks very recently. Its an older hotel with lots of charm and... See full review

  • Mel Bell
  • Oct 18, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

Hotel was very pleasant, Room had a musky smell to it (someone with allergies would probably be... See full review

  • Strawberry Life Style
  • Dec 16, 2014
Situated in the heart of Abu Dhabi and framed by lushly landscaped gardens, Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is set against the sparkling high-rises of the city and the indigo waters of the Arabian Gulf. The largest of the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi features spectacular urbanization coupled with the charm of an ancient culture. Le Méridien Abu Dhabi features indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, a day-lit spa steam room and sauna, and fifteen exceptional restaurants and lounges. Verdant winding walkways connect a picturesque village of eating places and guestrooms. Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is just minutes away from the famed sites of the city, including the Abu Dhabi Mall, Cultural Foundation, Petroleum Exhibition, and the Zayed Heritage Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Abu Dhabi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Rooms

Diplomatic Suite
As Superior Suite but each is a seaside suite with king-size bed, separate bedroom and lounge, bright colour decor. On the Club President Floor.
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 1.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.4 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.7 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 13.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 1.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.4 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.7 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 13.8 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 13.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.8 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 18.5 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.7 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 76.3 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 88.4 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 89.6 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 91.3 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 112.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,874.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants and Bars
Fourteen outlets provide a selection of refined cuisine created by our master chefs, and offer a unique choice of cuisine: French at La Brasserie and Le Bistro, Indian at Maharaja, seafood at Talay, sports cafe at NRG Sports Cafe, and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoking Al
Business
Swansea, South wales
Nov 13, 2012

Be Prepared To Sort Things Out

On arival at 01.30 our pre-booked Club, Smoking, King Bed,Sea Facing, Balcony room was not available. With sincere apologies we were assured that this would be rectified early in the morning and we accepted the mistake. At around 09.30 we went for breakfast and after asking for coffee and juice 3 times over a twenty minute period I eventually caught hold of a manager and made a complaint about all of the above. He then took us to see the Deputy Director of Guest Services who in turn assured us that our room would be made ready ASAP and our luggage would be transfered to the new room by the hotel staff. After breakfast we went to reception and was told our room was being cleaned and would be ready shortly. We went out for a walk and came back at about 14.00 asked for our new room key and was informed that they did not have a room available. At this point we returned to the room we had been allocated on arival and considered moving to another hotel. At this point I trod on something that turned out to be a piece of dried fruit bending to pick it up I found another piece and a nut and a stalk from a bunch of grapes. Deciding this was the last straw I picked up a lidded coffee cup and put the bits in it, as I went to replace the lid I discovered it was a used lid with coffee stains in it. At this point I decided to confront the most senior person I could find and stormed off to find someone very senior. As we left our room coming down the corridor was the Director we had met earlier. When I pointed out what I had found he Imediately called for the head housekeeper. To cut a long saga short over the following hour or so things were eventually sorted out. We stayed for a further 5 days and cannot complain about the service we recieved from all of the staff. However I must add that we never got our Smoking Room, but converted a non smoking room into a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a number of different restaurants within the hotel complex. None of which we sampled had inferior food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very upset customer
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 21, 2010

3-star room, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER CARE!

Run-down hotel with the worst beach view and, above all, the worst management and customer care that I have seen in the last 20 years. My wife, a Mexican citizen, was supposed to join me for this short trip and two UAE embassies told me that the hotel was in charge of the visa processing. Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, after having ignored my first e-mail, gave me info only on businness visa, while I specified twice that we were looking for a touristic visa. Long story short, they never explained to me the procedure and kept sending me the documentation for the business visa. Even the embassy suggested me to change hotel, but it was a prepaid stay! I met with two managers when on site, with my wife at home because not allowed to take to flight to Abu Dhabi without the visa, and they not only refused to take any resposibility for what happened, but also refused to apologize for having ruined my vacation! I showed the e-mails sent to me, and they started blaming the embassy and play with semantics (I am not stupit, I have an american Ph.D., but they treats you as such) just not to take resposibilities. STAY AWAY FROM THIS POORLY MANAGED HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the Abu Dhabi Mall and walk 10 minute on the street in front of the hotel to fing much better deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst NH
Feb 28, 2010

Abu Dhabi experience

Our stay there was wonderful. The staff was helpful and attentive. The atmosphere is terrific and as you enter the hotel you would think you went back in time the days of Lawrence of Arabia. The outside dining area was wonderful. When visiting the city the cabs are inexpensive but the ride can be a bit unnerving for people from the U.S. This was one of the best trips we have taken. Be sure to get to Dubai and a trip to Al Lain (if you rent a car) will give you an experience of a different type of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you can get to Dubai be sure to visit the textile and spice souks. To do this you will experience the water taxis going across Dubai Creek. It is like a trip back in time. Be sure to research local religious holidays to be ensured places are not closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Jul 28, 2009

Good Deal in Abu Dhabi

Good quality / price level for Abu Dhabi. Good location. Service is friendly and effective, food ok with choice of different restaurants. As everywhere in Abu Dhabi, be however prepared to some unpleasant surprise: around the hotel, lots and lots of on-going construction. The view from the beach is unbelievieble, with the hudge construction area of the new island and tons of new buildings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, UK
Jun 8, 2009

Five-star at three-star price

The hotel was very nice - we had an upgrade and enjoyed our room very much. The staff were friendly - front desk staff especially so - though some of the wait staff gave us incorrect information and the woman in the spa/fitness centre couldn't understand english well. The only gripe was that the breakfast buffet was expensive - and there were no set options. Free wifi was very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Riveira restaurant for good Arabic cuisine a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jun 5, 2009

good deal at a perfect location

it was a wonderful experience. Though we stayed only for 1 night but it was a great stay overall. There's a lot of things you can do even if you stay in the hotel, there's the spa, pool, beach, restaurants and is a close distance to the mall. breakfast was scrumptious! the staff was amazing! thank you for making our trip relaxing and amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top