$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

5 stars
View map of Tourist Club Area, Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

Hotel was very pleasant, Room had a musky smell to it (someone with allergies would probably be... See full review

  • Strawberry Life Style
  • Dec 29, 2014
First Trip To Abu Dhabi

I stayed at Le Meridian Hotel for 2 weeks very recently. Its an older hotel with lots of charm and... See full review

  • Mel Bell
  • Oct 18, 2013
Situated in the heart of Abu Dhabi and framed by lushly landscaped gardens, Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is set against the sparkling high-rises of the city and the indigo waters of the Arabian Gulf. The largest of the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi features spectacular urbanization coupled with the charm of an ancient culture. Le Méridien Abu Dhabi features indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, a day-lit spa steam room and sauna, and fifteen exceptional restaurants and lounges. Verdant winding walkways connect a picturesque village of eating places and guestrooms.Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is just minutes away from the famed sites of the city, including the Abu Dhabi Mall, Cultural Foundation, Petroleum Exhibition, and the Zayed Heritage Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Abu Dhabi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 1.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.4 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.7 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 13.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 1.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.4 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.7 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 13.8 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 13.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.8 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 18.5 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.7 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 76.3 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 88.4 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 89.6 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 91.3 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 112.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,874.3 mi

Dining

Wakataua Terrace
Chill out at our outdoor lounge, where classic drinks and stylish cocktails are served overlooking the pristine gulf waters.
Al Finjan
Our lobby tea lounge specializes in designer gourmet teas and coffees, served with fresh homemade pastries and baked goods.
Captain's Arms
Enjoy authentic English pub flare, a traditional atmosphere and a wide selection of draught beers at this lively eatery featuring outdoor seating overlooking the Center Garden.
Acropolis
Acropolis at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi offers authentic Greek cuisine with fresh seasonal ingredients coming straight from Greece.
Latest Recipe
Latest Recipe is a casual dining outlet featuring a buffet with a wide variety of international dishes. Enjoy one of the best seafood nights in town, in addition to the special Friday Family Day with Friday’s Extended Breakfast and BBQ Night.
Pappagallo Restaurant
Our very popular Italian eatery features a mouthwatering selection of pastas, risottos, and pizzas. Al fresco dining available.
NRG Sports Café
Our international sports bar features a tasty snack menu, an upbeat atmosphere and all major sporting events from around the world broadcasted live.
Talay Restaurant
Talay specializes in sumptuous Thai cuisine and features a live seafood station. Enjoy outdoor seating overlooking the Gulf or consider our private dining option—housed in a traditional Thai dwelling for two.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very upset customer
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 21, 2010

3-star room, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER CARE!

Run-down hotel with the worst beach view and, above all, the worst management and customer care that I have seen in the last 20 years. My wife, a Mexican citizen, was supposed to join me for this short trip and two UAE embassies told me that the hotel was in charge of the visa processing. Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, after having ignored my first e-mail, gave me info only on businness visa, while I specified twice that we were looking for a touristic visa. Long story short, they never explained to me the procedure and kept sending me the documentation for the business visa. Even the embassy suggested me to change hotel, but it was a prepaid stay! I met with two managers when on site, with my wife at home because not allowed to take to flight to Abu Dhabi without the visa, and they not only refused to take any resposibility for what happened, but also refused to apologize for having ruined my vacation! I showed the e-mails sent to me, and they started blaming the embassy and play with semantics (I am not stupit, I have an american Ph.D., but they treats you as such) just not to take resposibilities. STAY AWAY FROM THIS POORLY MANAGED HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the Abu Dhabi Mall and walk 10 minute on the street in front of the hotel to fing much better deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haseeb
Business
London
Jun 4, 2011

Very Dissapointing Hotel!

I was very dissapointed when staying at this hotel. It really was not worth it and more like a 2 or 3 STAR. The rooms were old, smelly and it made me feel like I was in a 3rd world poor country. I would not book here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoking Al
Business
Swansea, South wales
Nov 13, 2012

Be Prepared To Sort Things Out

On arival at 01.30 our pre-booked Club, Smoking, King Bed,Sea Facing, Balcony room was not available. With sincere apologies we were assured that this would be rectified early in the morning and we accepted the mistake. At around 09.30 we went for breakfast and after asking for coffee and juice 3 times over a twenty minute period I eventually caught hold of a manager and made a complaint about all of the above. He then took us to see the Deputy Director of Guest Services who in turn assured us that our room would be made ready ASAP and our luggage would be transfered to the new room by the hotel staff. After breakfast we went to reception and was told our room was being cleaned and would be ready shortly. We went out for a walk and came back at about 14.00 asked for our new room key and was informed that they did not have a room available. At this point we returned to the room we had been allocated on arival and considered moving to another hotel. At this point I trod on something that turned out to be a piece of dried fruit bending to pick it up I found another piece and a nut and a stalk from a bunch of grapes. Deciding this was the last straw I picked up a lidded coffee cup and put the bits in it, as I went to replace the lid I discovered it was a used lid with coffee stains in it. At this point I decided to confront the most senior person I could find and stormed off to find someone very senior. As we left our room coming down the corridor was the Director we had met earlier. When I pointed out what I had found he Imediately called for the head housekeeper. To cut a long saga short over the following hour or so things were eventually sorted out. We stayed for a further 5 days and cannot complain about the service we recieved from all of the staff. However I must add that we never got our Smoking Room, but converted a non smoking room into a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a number of different restaurants within the hotel complex. None of which we sampled had inferior food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
Bristol
Jan 25, 2015

Good Value for money

We booked a club room which we where told had been refurbished but they gave us a room with no balcony and the sliding doors did not open no body on club room reception to book in had to check in at the main desk also we had to get bags from the taxi no help until we got inside' After we checked in we went back to reception to change rooms which was done straight away by Gerald who was a great help The club room was staffed by 1 person most of the time Rafi who was brilliant never stopped working. Could do with upgrading the food in the club lounge to match Royal Meridien in Dubai Captains Arms good value, pool and beach ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adhoc Business Traveller
Business
Woking
May 3, 2011

Dated Good Value 5 Star Hotel

Excellent selection of 2 bars, 4 resturants, 1 nightclub located within the hotel's confines. Spa, Sauna, Gym, Squash, Tennis, 3 outdoor pools, Business lounge all in all excellent facilties. IT connection very slow, Black and White A4 printer only available (colour would be better?) but just about acceptable. Good selection of food for breakfast buffet. Room, acceptable, good, clean bed, updating the bathroom won't go a miss, no walk in shower. TV unit a bit date. Regular room service, polite. Hotel staff well trained, always remember my name when returning for monthly visit. Would suggest paying the extra for a seaview Good value for a 5 star hotel, though dated in appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

3 mins walk to Abu Dhabi Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Bell
Business
Victoria BC, Canada
Oct 18, 2013

First Trip To Abu Dhabi

I stayed at Le Meridian Hotel for 2 weeks very recently. Its an older hotel with lots of charm and warmth. The moment inside there is no doubt you are in Arabia. The reception and lobby are well appointed in middle eastern style, not only in decor but the social aspect as well. The staff could not do enough to accommodate at all times, with a smile. Everyone, from reception, concierge, house keeping, gym attendants, and spa practitioners were professional and obliging. I felt like royalty. There are many restaurants to choose from, most are not inside the hotel but on the grounds with great social energy as most patrons sit outside. Gives the feeling of being at a resort. As with most hot countries the nights are lively, a few nights I found it difficult to sleep with the noise from the patios outside. In fact this is the only complaint I have, noise from the restaurants outside sometimes until 3 a.m. because of the night club in the hotel. The hotel has a nice beach front however there is a lot of construction going on across the water on Reem Island. Its not a "natural" setting. I frequented the gym which has everything one needs in a pleasant environment with lots of natural light. The turkish hammam was also a popular amenity, great way to get ready for sleep. I had several spa treatments, all were amazing by skilled practitioners. While in AD I fell in love with the Corniche promenade. Every morning I went to the public beach area to sit at a cafe I'd become fond of to enjoy the delightful staff, a great americano coffee and the magical views. I look forward to returning one day. Melissa, Victoria BC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I stayed out at Arabian Nights Village about 1.5 hours out of the city proper for 2 nights and it was fantastic. I wanted time in the red sands, not just a 4-5 hours excursion. This was the perfect addition to my holiday and a refreshing getaway from the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oilfield_Guru
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Great Family hotel, good location

I traveled to Abu Dhabi on business... I have stayed a few times in this hotel. The staff is great, and the hotel amenities are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Abu Dhabi Mall is near-by. For about 20 Dirhams (5 dollars) you can go to Marina Mall, which has great stores. Be careful with the taxies you take, and make sure they turn ON the meter. The white taxi service (Al Ghazal) is a limo service, and they charge 4-5 times the normal fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ger
Business
Holland
May 29, 2011

Good location for the price

Every thing was good. But for food I went out to an Italian in another Meridien in same city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Jul 28, 2009

Good Deal in Abu Dhabi

Good quality / price level for Abu Dhabi. Good location. Service is friendly and effective, food ok with choice of different restaurants. As everywhere in Abu Dhabi, be however prepared to some unpleasant surprise: around the hotel, lots and lots of on-going construction. The view from the beach is unbelievieble, with the hudge construction area of the new island and tons of new buildings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, UK
Jun 8, 2009

Five-star at three-star price

The hotel was very nice - we had an upgrade and enjoyed our room very much. The staff were friendly - front desk staff especially so - though some of the wait staff gave us incorrect information and the woman in the spa/fitness centre couldn't understand english well. The only gripe was that the breakfast buffet was expensive - and there were no set options. Free wifi was very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Riveira restaurant for good Arabic cuisine a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top