$344 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Emirates Palace

5 stars
West Corniche Road P.O. Box 39999, WEST CORNICHE, Abu Dhabi,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Excellent classy property

Great property in a great city. Sparkling clean and beautiful. Excellent, friendly staff. Nothing... See full review

  • Dal920
  • Mar 10, 2014
ABSOLUTE OASIS

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic. From the moment you arrive you are treated like a resident of the... See full review

  • AzraH
  • Sep 24, 2013
Built as an iconic landmark showcasing Arabian culture and hospitality at its finest, Emirates Palace has created an enviable niche in the luxury resort industry, welcoming holiday makers from all over the world and giving them a truly memorable leisure experience by providing luxurious facilities and amenities in comfortable surroundings and superior and personalized service.

Situated on a 1.3 km stretch of private beach and surrounded by hectares of manicured lawns, Emirates Palace comprises 394 luxury rooms and suites providing guests with uncompromising indulgence. The decor is a masterful blend of Arabian regal splendor and the latest technology. The guest is given command of all room and suite appliances including lights, air conditioning and in room entertainment systems via a touch screen hand held control. All rooms and suites enjoy Private Butler Service, complimentary wireless internet access throughout the property, daily newspaper service, daily replenishment of flower arrangements and amenities, complimentary selected soft drinks in minibar, free access to Fitness club.

With a diverse range of recreational and sports facilities combined with an Anantara Spa and two pools, Emirates Palace is ideally suited for leisure guests and families looking for the ultimate royal retreat. 12 Restaurants and Bars present an exquisite selection of award winning dining options; an indoor and outdoor cuisine haven awaits guests through every season. Emirates Palace boasts a retail collection of some of the worlds most exclusive brands in luxury designer shopping together with 24 hour guest services to ensure a memorable and unique stay in Abu Dhabis cosmopolitan and dynamic capitol city.

Emirates Palace, since its inception, has quickly established an enviable reputation in the industry, winning many prestigious industry awards including Best Conference/Convention Center, Best 5-Star Leisure Hotel, Best 5-Star Business/Corporate Hotel - at the MENA Travel Awards, considered the most prestigious and highly coveted industry. We would like to kindly inform you that recreational areas will undergo annual maintenance during Ramadan 2014, to ensure that we offer the best facilities at our Beach Club. All West Wing facilities will be closed from 27th June to 12th July, and all East Wing facilities will be closed from 13th July to 28th July. Please ask our Beach Club Reception for more information. Dates may be subject to change and will be communicated accordingly. We would like to thank you for your cooperation and apologize for any inconveniences this may cause Please note that the Hotel's recreational areas will undergo annual maintenance during Ramadan 2014, to ensure that we offer the best facilities at our Beach Club. All West Wing facilities will be closed from 27th June 2014 until 12th July 2014 and all East Wing facilities will be closed from 13th July 2014 until 28th July 2014. Please ask our Beach Club Reception for more information. Dates may be subject to change and will be communicated accordingly. We would like to thank you for your cooperation and apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note that there is a mandatory charge all bookings passing through 31st December. The charge includes New Years Eve dinner, New Years Day brunch, special room amenities and an aperitif.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emirates Palace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Emirates Palace Rooms

Coral Rooms
With views of the lush landscaped gardens and Abu Dhabis modern skyline, these rooms have either 1 King or 2 Twin Beds. Tranquil colors of light blue, gold and creme in silk upholstery brightened up by honey brown wooden veneer and marble floorings create the perfect atmosphere for relaxation. Rooms are equipped with 51inches flat screens including CD/DVD player. Spacious balcony or terrace, oversized marble bathrooms. 55 sqm.
Pearl Rooms
With views of the stunning tropical gardens, swimming pools, and tranquil sandy beach. These rooms have either 1 King or 2 Twin Beds. Tranquil colors of light blue, gold and creme in silk upholstery brightened up by honey brown wooden veneer and marble floorings create the perfect atmosphere for relaxation. Rooms are equipped with 51inches flat screens including CD/DVD player. Spacious balcony or terrace, oversized marble bathrooms. 55 sqm.
Khaleej Suites
One bedroom Suite with King sized bed, overlooking the Arabic Gulf, located in the end of each hotel wing. An ambience of elegant grandeur is enhanced by exquisite Spanish marble and pure silk embroidered fabrics. Spacious balcony, dining area and oversized marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi. 61inches flat screens in each room of the suite, CD/DVD player and a laptop. 110 sqm
Diamond Rooms
A panoramic vista of the sparkling aquamarine Arabian Sea. These rooms have 1 King Bed. Tranquil colors of light blue, gold and creme in silk upholstery brightened up by honey brown wooden veneer and marble floorings create the perfect atmosphere for relaxation. Rooms are equipped with 51inches flat screens including CD/DVD player. Spacious balcony or terrace, oversized marble bathrooms. 55 sqm.
Deluxe Khaleej Suites
Your Khaleej Deluxe Suite will take your breath away with its spectacular 180-degree scenic view of the Arabian Gulf and its turquoise blue waters. The stunning vista and the pure lavishness of your Emirates Palace Suite surroundings will have you coming back for years to come. The Khaleej Deluxe Suite is 165 m (1,776 ft) and can accommodate a maximum of 3 adults with the installation of an optional extra bed and promises a very special experience in the Emirates Palace suite.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Emirates Palace: 0.2 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 3.3 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Foah Mall: 5.9 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 6.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Capital Gate: 9.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 10.5 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 12.1 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 14.4 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 15.4 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 0.2 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Central Market Project: 3.3 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Foah Mall: 5.9 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 6.2 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Capital Gate: 9.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 10.5 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 12.1 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 14.4 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 15.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 16.6 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 16.9 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 17.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 17.9 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 25.9 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 81.1 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 88.7 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 91.8 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 93.1 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 108.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,870.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With an extensive range of 48 Conference and Meeting Rooms, Banqueting in the Main Ballroom for up to 2,400 guests, Auditorium for up to 1,100 guests and Outside Terraces and Gardens providing up to 20,000 guest capacity, Emirates Palace provides a world class leading, flexible and stunning venue, the largest in the region.

Dining

Le Vendome Brasserie
All day dining restaurant with oriental buffet and international la carte menu.
Sayad
European seafood cuisine with an Asian touch.
Mezzaluna
Mediterranean kitchen with a collection of flavours from Italy.
Diwan LAuberge
Traditional Lebanese cuisine experience paired with warm Arabian hospitality.
Las Brisas
Exclusive Al Fresco dining on the beautiful Eastern poolside.
Cascades
Casual dining by the West Pool.
Havana Club
Cuban lounge offering a wide selection of cigars, extensive cocktail and spirits selection.
Caviar Bar
The best Iranian caviar and an extensive champagne list in an elegant yet relaxed setting.
BBQ Al Qasr
A relaxing outdoor venue overlooking both Arabian Gulf and the Palace to enjoy a BBQ and Arabic shisha. Open autumn through spring.
Le Cafe
Viennese style Caf House serving pastries, cakes, sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Emirates Palace

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davidmccann
Business
St Albans, UK
Jun 27, 2013

near perfection

overall a fantastic hotel, great facilities, lots of hidden touches, most staff excellent and friendly (a couple of minor problems means still not a perfect score, but trivial in context of the good points). overall by far the best hotel in abu dhabi and probably the best I've ever stayed in (and I have stayed in the Burj al Arab Dubai before) and have been to over 200 cities on business/leisure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you dont mind 35-45c temperatures, then travelling in Jun-Aug (their quiet season) as we did offers fantastic value for money and means you nearly get all the facilities to yourself. We went in mid June and I would estimate was 25% occupied. This means empty beach/pools, no problems getting into restaurants, attentive staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AzraH
Business
GOLD COAST
Sep 24, 2013

ABSOLUTE OASIS

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic. From the moment you arrive you are treated like a resident of the hotel, everyone acknowledges you as they pass and nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed only 2 days but next time will stay much longer. We swam in the cooled pool , walked on the white sandy beach, had tea in a Beduin tent , fed the resident camels on the beach then had a ride on a buggy around the hotel , then to top it all off we had a tour around the Palace Suite and all that included in the price. What more can you ask...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Treat your self to a classy buffet breakfast at Le Vendome restaurant, little pricy but worth every penny. Take a limousine from the airport as it is almost the same price as with a taxi. As there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room just ask and they will bring it at no extra cost. And enjoy the night swim in the pool it is magic with all the lighting .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dal920
Business
ILLINOIS
Mar 10, 2014

Excellent classy property

Great property in a great city. Sparkling clean and beautiful. Excellent, friendly staff. Nothing negative about the experience. Wish we had more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Super-Fun Magic Man
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2010

Beautiful hotel, some staff issues

The beach pool grounds are wonderful, and the beach staff are very friendly. In terms of amenities, everything in the room and the hotel is top notch. The restaurants are all great, as well. There are only three major drawbacks for this hotel: (1) The management staff is not terribly friendly, which is somewhat unusual for a hotel in the UAE. (2) the sheer size of the hotel means that you may frequently get lost, and its size also makes it difficult to create an ambiance in a hotel that is essentially the size of a shopping mall. (3) We had great difficulty getting into the nigh club in the hotel. Guests should NOT have any difficulty getting into the nightclub of the hotel they are staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolita De Costa
Business
Pershore
Aug 7, 2013

Not quite 5*

This is a superb hotel and luxurious on a grand scale. The good points, we arrived at 6.30am and the room was ready for us and as we had access to the palace lounge we were able to have breakfast. The staff are very professional and the butler could not have been more helpful. The room was spotless and was kept this way during our 8 day stay. The not so good. I had cause to write a letter of complaint during my stay with regards to a number of things. However the Manager met with me and again, was very professional and apologised. On the date we were leaving our flight was at 2.00am, and the manager offered our room to us until we departed the hotel. This was really useful as we did not leave the hotel until 10.30pm and normal check out time is 12.00pm. As this hotel is a 7* hotel and one of the leading hotels of the world, I would not have expected to have cause to complain, but I did and this is why I have only given it 4*. The hotel is so huge is can feel a bit "soulless", At times. The security staff are also quite zealous, and asume that everyone is a visitor. We were challenged almost every night as we made our way round the hotel, and told that certain parts of the hotel were, "for guests only". We had to keep proving that we were guests, which was becoming tiresome. This hotel gets a lot of things right, but there are a couple of area's that need to be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakkasan restaurant is amazing and the food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London family guy
Business
London
Oct 29, 2013

Very grand, however, 7 days was too long

We got a great deal for this hotel. But the cost of food and drink is extortionate. £10 for a beer. Pretty much the same Pool side and Room Service menu - £20 for a sandwich. You don't mind paying that price if the service is impeccable, however, it was pretty much average. The lazy river and water slides provided endless hours of entertainment, but the pool closes at 6pm. You are not permitted to bring in any food or snacks from outside. I would recommend staying here, but only for one night to experience the hotel. There are so many better places to stay in the UAE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonamexyz
Business
dublin
Mar 22, 2014

excellent hotel, perfect location

definitely the best hotel I've stayed in food, location, service all excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emirates Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 14, 2011

Fun, upscale, luxury getaway!!

The hotel is amazing. Having your own personal butler 24/7 is a cool thing. The club was loads of fun and so was the friendly staff. Would defiantly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top