$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

5 stars
SHEIKH HAMDAN STREET,PO BOX 3541, PO BOX 3541, ABU DHABI,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Excellent

Very Courteous Service, Excellent all over. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Excellent

Very Courteous Service, Excellent all over. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
World-class service, comfort and convenience in downtown Abu Dhabi The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, and just half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall, Marina Mall, Abu Dhabi Mall and The Galleria are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from high-tech boardrooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool and Level Lounge offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. For those who are always on the go, both the Fitness Center and room service are available 24 hours – and for those who need to unwind, we offer therapeutic massages. At our signature restaurants, Cho Gao Restaurant and Lounge and Spaccanapoli Ristorante, guests and locals feast on award-winning Asian and Italian cuisine. Our Friday Bubbly Brunch buffets in The Garden Restaurant are popular with families, while colleagues gather at Heroes pub for after-work drinks and international sports. In the heart of downtown Abu Dhabi, the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi makes the perfect base for visiting and doing business in this dazzling 21st-century metropolis.

Hotel Map

24.491 54.3658
Nearby airports
Abu Dhabi International Airport, (AUH), 30.00, KM, SE; Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 170.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Market Project: 0.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.3 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.8 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.7 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.8 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.1 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.7 mi
  • Central Market Project: 0.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.3 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.8 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.7 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.8 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10.1 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.7 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 14.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.5 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 17.5 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.3 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 77.4 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 89.2 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 90.4 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 90.7 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 111.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,873.4 mi

Dining

The Garden Restaurant
Open 7 days a week featuring an array of themed buffets every evening. Seafood Night buffet extravaganza every Monday and Tuesday or International Night happening every Friday to Sunday and Wednesday including unlimited Mojitos Brunch on Friday afternoon
Cho Gao Restaurant and Lounge
Cho Gao Restaurant and Lounge is a 21st century eatery combined with the creativity, energy and senses of ancient Asian culture. With its relaxed inviting atmosphere, Cho Gao cleverly combines a contemporary chic bar that compliments its casual dining sty
Cappuccino's Cafe
Overlooking the hustle and bustle of Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, Cappuccino's is the perfect venue for a business meeting or an afternoon espresso. Offering professional but unobtrusive service along with an extensive range of food and beverages.
Spaccanapoli Ristorante
An Italian restaurant with an authentic influence. Spaccanapoli has an innovative style, from its deliciously different culinary delights right through to its stylish appointments. With two floors of Italian rustic styling and an extensive menu all set ar
Level Lounge
Looking for the hippest bar in Abu Dhabi? Then you would not want to miss Level Lounge. Located on the roof top of the hotel, Level Lounge is home to some of the best residential chill out DJs. Combining the unique sensory of open air and a chill out atmo
Heroes
In case you have not heard about the award winning pub in town, check out Heroes in the basement floor. Abu Dhabi’s legendary pub has enough wide screens to satisfy every sports lover along with Abu Dhabi’s favorite resident DJ and a live band that will k

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield,MO
Jan 1, 2011

Excellent

Very Courteous Service, Excellent all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield,MO
Jan 1, 2011

Excellent

Very Courteous Service, Excellent all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safe traveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Convenient Super Value

The hotel is very well located and close to all my meetings. The staff were super friendly, specially the Concierge and his assistants. They went well out of their way to locate address of all my meetings. I used regular taxis instead of hotel cars, and regular taxi drivers don't know their way around very well. Concierge was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't know where you're going exactly, make sure you check with the Concierge.

Review of Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldandweary
UK
Dec 7, 2012

City Centre hotel with good facilities.

Nice hotel. Excellent Chinese and Italian restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Good room size. Very clean and comfortable. Lack of free wifi a minus but this seems common in Abu Dhabi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shakespeare and Co breakfasts at Central Market

Review of Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abu Dhabi
Mar 20, 2010

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Hotel staff stopped me at the door of the bar and told me that last call had been called. I told them that I just wanted to listen to the band, which they replied was not possible. I asked what if I was a guest at the hotel. Hotel staff then asked to see my room key. After showing my room key they said I could enter. At this point I just turned around and left reporting the incident to the manager without compensation. The staff was rude and should have considered that I might have been a guest before refusing me entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't go.

Review of Crowne Plaza ABU DHABI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abu Dhabi
Mar 20, 2010

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Hotel staff stopped me at the door of the bar and told me that last call had been called. I told them that I just wanted to listen to the band, which they replied was not possible. I asked what if I was a guest at the hotel. Hotel staff then asked to see my room key. After showing my room key they said I could enter. At this point I just turned around and left reporting the incident to the manager without compensation. The staff was rude and should have considered that I might have been a guest before refusing me entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't go.

Back to menu Return to top