$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

4 stars
Zayed the 1st Street, adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Center, Behind Hamed Center, Abu Dhabi,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Cristal Abu Dhabi

This was my second visit, the receptionist remembered me which was a good start. The room and the... See full review

  • PCRAB
  • Dec 10, 2013
5 Stars Treat

My trip from New york to Australia has been a success due to my stay in Abu Dhabi Crital hotel... See full review

  • Charles J
  • Mar 21, 2012
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi first opened its doors in 2009, located in the downtown banking district just a short drive from Abu Dhabi Airport. We offer our guests 192 rooms and suites. State of the art conference and business center, as well as spa, an exclusive and indoor pool. All of our rooms and suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Features include Cristal's unique executive desk, a 32inch LCD TV and high speed internet access. No detail has been left unattended. Relax and unwind in Blendz Cafe or sample our international and fusion cuisine at the GEMS all dining restaurant, Abu Dhabi most exciting social spot.

Hotel Map

24.4846 54.3634
Area served
Abu Dhabi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Al Ain
Nearby airports
Abu Dhabi International Airport
Area description
Lying on an Island in the northeastern part of the Persian Gulf, Abu Dhabi City is home to important financial institutions and oil companies. Visitors are impressed by the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, the Heritage Village near Breakwater or the mosaics at Emirates Palace. Sea fans fall in love with the 8 km long Corniche Beach and its waterfront lined with cafs, play areas, and bike paths. Within 10 minutes you will find Zayed City Market (0.2 miles), Cultural Foundation (0.4 miles), Qasr al-Hosn (0.8 miles), Al-Hosn Palace (White Fort) (0.8 miles), Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank (1.5 miles) and The Corniche (1.6 miles).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi Rooms

Amber Room
Overlooking the city, the standard Amber room offers one King bed or 2 Single beds. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite channels are offered for your entertainment. You can request an in-room massage. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. The private bathroom has a jetted bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as bathrobes and slippers. Air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered.
Quartz Suite
Overlooking the city, the Quartz Suite accommodates 1 King bed. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite channels are offered for your entertainment. You can request an in-room massage. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. The private bathroom has a jetted bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as bathrobes and slippers. Air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, executive working desk and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered.
Emerald Suite
This city view room measures 538 square feet (50 square meters), with king sized bed and a private living area. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite channels are offered for your entertainment. You can request an in-room massage. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. The private bathroom has a jetted bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as bathrobes and slippers. Air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, and an executive working desk are among the conveniences offered.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Market Project: 0.4 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 2 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 3 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.2 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.4 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.5 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.6 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.7 mi
  • Central Market Project: 0.4 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 2 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 3 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.2 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.4 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.5 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.6 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 10 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.9 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 14.9 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 17.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.1 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 26.8 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 77.8 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 89.3 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 90.3 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 90.5 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 111.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,873.3 mi

Dining

Blendz Cafe
Blendz Cafe located in the lobby of the hotel offers a wide selection of freshly brewed coffees and teas as well as lights snacks and fine international pastries (for dine-in and take away). Open 24 Hours
Gems Restaurant
Gems All Day Dining restaurant located in the 17th Floor of the hotel features both International and Middle Eastern cuisine, buffet and A la Carte. Highlights offered are the wide variety of International Buffet Menu, Live Cooking Show, Gift Shop, Special Japanese Section and Theme Nights. Open from 6:00 am until 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCRAB
Business
London
Dec 10, 2013

Cristal Abu Dhabi

This was my second visit, the receptionist remembered me which was a good start. The room and the location, as well as value for money are very good indeed. Any requests for maintenance or attention were dealt with immediately. The public areas, reception area, bar etc, are not great, but for my needs the hotel is a very good facility. I will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles J
New York, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

5 Stars Treat

My trip from New york to Australia has been a success due to my stay in Abu Dhabi Crital hotel where I have been treated like royalty. Indeed this hotel should be a 5 star hotel . The staff is unbelievable , you don't even have to ask for anything they just come to you and offer services advice and suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall right across the street from the hotel with a food court on the top floor

Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantasit
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Nice place, nothing over the top, nothing to complain about

In my book, nothing to complain about when it comes to a hotel is a really good thing. And, rare. This is a nice hotel, with nice rooms, accomodating staff and reasonable service. The breakfast is good, the bed comfortable, and the rooms are clean and quiet. This hotel will not wow you with its opulence, impress you with its lobby or make you feel absurdly pampered. That said, it is clean and NOT dinghy. It does, however, do a fantastic job of providing what an international traveler needs : a good sleep, shower, exercise, breakfast, Internet, 24h cafe, etc. Simply and efficiently. Couple things to note: 1. I was woken up at 10am (3am my time) to be asked if I had any laundry to give for cleaning. Very annoying. 2. The Internet is cable-only in the rooms, it wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants across the street, al ekram and Sangheeta, are very good if you're looking for an easy dinner after a long flight. The prices are reasonable, and one is vegetarian while the other is not.

Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Williard T
Abu Dhabi
Oct 22, 2011

AbuDhabi Stay

Check in was so fast and friendly! Rooms are absolutely clean and the best part is the buffet breakfat! Will be coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Williard T
Abu Dhabi
Oct 10, 2011

Great Place

Staff are super friendly and willing to provide any assistance possible. Everything about this hotel is great from value to service. Stayed here twice now, and will be coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Faiq
Elgin,IL
Jul 12, 2010

Definitely not for a Family Vacation

I was staying with my family including 2 infants and a toddler, I was promised for amenities such as microwave for warming up milk upon checking in, I had a tough time convincing them as kids were with out milk, this is a total misleading information I was provided [...].Also, upon checking in the staff charged 1000 dhms on my credit card as security deposit which was another complete surprise as I was not informed of this prior to my booking for this hotel. On July 12th on checking out, one of the rude staff asked to pay for the whole stay, another total of 2500 dhms was also charged on my credit card which infact was pre-paid for the whole duration of stay in Cristal in US dollars in the amount of $739 prior to my landing in UAE from US. I have all proof and I am escalating this issue to BBB and will advise people to stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Faiq
Elgin,IL
Jul 12, 2010

Definitely not for a Family Vacation

I was staying with my family including 2 infants and a toddler, I was promised for amenities such as microwave for warming up milk upon checking in, I had a tough time convincing them as kids were with out milk, this is a total misleading information I was provided [...].Also, upon checking in the staff charged 1000 dhms on my credit card as security deposit which was another complete surprise as I was not informed of this prior to my booking for this hotel. On July 12th on checking out, one of the rude staff asked to pay for the whole stay, another total of 2500 dhms was also charged on my credit card which infact was pre-paid for the whole duration of stay in Cristal in US dollars in the amount of $739 prior to my landing in UAE from US. I have all proof and I am escalating this issue to BBB and will advise people to stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top