$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

4 stars
View map of Electra Street, Abu Dhabi,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
11 reviews
good

it was clean and good hotel it was clean and good hotel it was clean and good hotel it was clean... See full review

  • bozok
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great Location for Everything

Prompt check-in and room was clean and ready. I was a late check-in and the room was dark and could... See full review

  • Jerry S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi welcomes you with the warm tradition of Arabian hospitality combined with a variety of services making it the ideal hotel and destination for business and leisure travellers. Located in the centre of Abu Dhabi's commercial business district, City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel retains a calm and relaxing atmosphere in the mid of the bustling UAE capital, yet offers quick and easy access to the major shopping and leisure centres. This well-equipped family and business friendly hotel features 310 newly refurbished elegant and spacious rooms andsuites reflecting a fine blend of Arabian traditional and contemporary styling. The hotel offers a choice of various room categories from Premium Room, Deluxe Room, Junior Suite to Seasons Suites. The Executive Floor provides a private check-in/check-out area with dedicated personal service, Business Centre and Executive Lounge access and privileges. These include an extensive buffet breakfast, all day service of drinks and savouries, afternoon tea and a nightly happy hour.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Rooms

PREMIUM - ROOM
These elegantly furnished Premium Rooms are decorated in Arabic style, are spacious, have a king size bed and each has a single or two-seater sofa. All rooms have individually controlled air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, cable TV with international channels, tea/coffee making facility, and individual safe and mini bar. The luxuriously fitted bathroom has a bathtub, bidet and bathrobes.
DELUXE - ROOM
These gracefully decorated Deluxe Rooms are decorated in Arabic style, are spacious, have two twin beds and each has a single or two-seater sofa. All rooms have individually controlled air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, cable TV with international channels, tea/coffee making facility, and individual safe and mini bar. The luxuriously fitted bathroom has a bathtub, bidet and bathrobes.
One-bedroom Junior suite
One-bedroom Junior suites with king bed and all the luxurious facilities of a Junior Suite. Separate sitting room with comfortable sofas and armchairs and have individually controlled air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, cable TV with international channels, tea/coffee making facility, and individual safe and mini bar. The luxuriously fitted bathroom has a bathtub, separate shower, bidet and bathrobes.
One-bedroom Executive Suite
One-bedroom Executive Suites with king bed and all the luxurious facilities of a Seasons Suite. Separate sitting room with comfortable sofas and armchairs as well as a private dining or meeting area with a large table that seats six easily attached to a wash room. The luxuriously fitted bathroom has a bathtub, separate shower, bidet and bathrobes.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Central Market Project: 0.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.4 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.5 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.5 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.6 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.9 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.6 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.4 mi
  • Central Market Project: 0.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 1.4 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.5 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 2.5 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 6.6 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 8.5 mi
  • Capital Gate: 8.6 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 9.9 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 13.6 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 14.4 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 14.5 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 14.6 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 17.4 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 17.7 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 27.2 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 77.2 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 88.9 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 90.1 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 90.7 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 112.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,873.7 mi

Dining

New Season Restaurant
An all day dining restaurant serving international cuisine. Located on the mezzanine floor.
Cafe Trottoir
Adjacent to the lobby level serving hot and cold beverages with a variety of light meals, it's a great location and an ideal meeting point.
Keway-mai Restaurant
Features the flavours of Thailand, China, India, Malaysia, Indonesia and Vietnam in a pleasant dining atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bozok
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

good

it was clean and good hotel it was clean and good hotel it was clean and good hotel it was clean and good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hussein I.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Good location and good room

In general it is OK. Check out time is not flexible reasonably

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey man
Business
new jersey
Sep 25, 2014

good place to stay

City seasons is a good place to stay, located in the middle of every thing. The stuff is very courteous and helpful they go of their way to please you, and make your stay an enjoyable experience. . The only negative about it is the absence of swimming pool, also the parking is scares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jersey man
Business
new jersey
Apr 13, 2014

in the midle of abu dhabi

in the middle of everything, super if you are there for business. the only draw back is no swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BuMajid
Business
UAE
Apr 10, 2014

3 hours to get in

When I arrived the booking form Orbittzz did not reach the hotel and staff did nothing except kept me waiting for 3 hours to get the booking confirmation from orbittzz, then later I discovered that these bookings go to another office in the hotel and the person in charge left at evening and no one could access the booking terminal. I checked my booking confirmation email with Orbizttz and there also I could not find any number that I can contact to get help. at end I booked in the room with my credit card till the morning for them to get the booking confirmation from Orbittzz. It was a horrible exprence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
findspek
Business
Dubai
Mar 25, 2013

Good hotel, great value for money

I booked this last minute because I just needed a place to stay for the night from Dubai. This was among the cheapest on the list, and still looked decent, plus had free parking so I went with it - it was also close in proximity to where I had my dinner that night. Went in circles trying to find the place - but to be fair my navigation in Abu Dhabi is pretty atrocious. Any taxi knows where it is quite easily, which I found out later. At check - in I asked where I could park, they told me there would be a charge of AED 25. I showed the person at the counter that the reservation said free parking - she repeated that it didn't, but when I showed her in-app, she promptly contacted the manager and asked her if she could waive my parking fees, which was approved quickly. It was nice that I didn't have to push her for that, once she saw the proof she did it without further hassle. She explained that it was an older package that they were no longer offering but recognized that's not my fault. The room itself was VERY nice. Very much what you would expect from a good 4 star or perhaps average 5 star. Good value for money. Water wasn't particularly warm in the shower, but all in all value for money was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

there is no in-hotel bar, if that's important to you.

Review of City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alharbi
Business
Alriyadh
Jun 2, 2012

Excellent

Clean and cmfortabe . Free Internet for browsing , emailing and only skype for voice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top