City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$73
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Premium Room
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi welcomes you with the warm tradition of Arabian hospitality combined with a variety of services making it the ideal hotel and destination for business and leisure travellers. Located in the centre of Abu Dhabi's commercial business district, City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel retains a calm and relaxing atmosphere in the mid of the bustling UAE capital, yet offers quick and easy access to the major shopping and leisure centres. This well-equipped family and business friendly hotel features 310 newly refurbished elegant and spacious rooms andsuites reflecting a fine blend of Arabian traditional and contemporary styling. The hotel offers a choice of various room categories from Premium Room, Deluxe Room, Junior Suite to Seasons Suites. The Executive Floor provides a private check-in/check-out area with dedicated personal service, Business Centre and Executive Lounge access and privileges. These include an extensive buffet breakfast, all day service of drinks and savouries, afternoon tea and a nightly happy hour.

Dining

New Season Restaurant
An all day dining restaurant serving international cuisine. Located on the mezzanine floor.
Cafe Trottoir
Adjacent to the lobby level serving hot and cold beverages with a variety of light meals, it's a great location and an ideal meeting point.
Keway-mai Restaurant
Features the flavours of Thailand, China, India, Malaysia, Indonesia and Vietnam in a pleasant dining atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$57
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$70
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$65
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$61
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$78

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4/5

A fair hotel at a fair price

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
Having stayed at a Sofitel hotel (5 star) in Dubai for four nights prior to transferring to Abu Dhabi, this hotel did not meet 4 stars in my opinion. Our room was outdated and the mattress mediocre. The TV did not work and there was no fridge in our room. The room had obviously not been updated in quite some time and we may have been placed in that room as they appeared to be at capacity. The maintenance did come to fix the TV promptly and apologized. The front desk was constantly busy and appeared over worked. They did, however, do a good job when asked questions and did their best to help with recommendations. I probably would not stay here again as there are probably better deals for a couple touring the country.

| East Lansing Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

relaxing

Would recommend Wed, May 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and clean.

| Abu Dhabi Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location for Everything

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Prompt check-in and room was clean and ready. I was a late check-in and the room was dark and could not find the light switches. After I called the front desk someone was there within minutes to show me all the switches. hahaha other than that it was a great room and will be back again probably in July.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good location and good room

Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
In general it is OK. Check out time is not flexible reasonably

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Was a very good weekend

Would recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
Very central and near for many business areas and shopping centres. The staff was very friendly.

Nightlife hint

Very safe to walk in the night

| Abu Dhabi Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

3 hours to get in

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 10, 2014
When I arrived the booking form Orbittzz did not reach the hotel and staff did nothing except kept me waiting for 3 hours to get the booking confirmation from orbittzz, then later I discovered that these bookings go to another office in the hotel and the person in charge left at evening and no one could access the booking terminal. I checked my booking confirmation email with Orbizttz and there also I could not find any number that I can contact to get help. at end I booked in the room with my credit card till the morning for them to get the booking confirmation from Orbittzz. It was a horrible exprence

| UAE Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good hotel, great value for money

Would recommend Mon, Mar 25, 2013
I booked this last minute because I just needed a place to stay for the night from Dubai. This was among the cheapest on the list, and still looked decent, plus had free parking so I went with it - it was also close in proximity to where I had my dinner that night. Went in circles trying to find the place - but to be fair my navigation in Abu Dhabi is pretty atrocious. Any taxi knows where it is quite easily, which I found out later. At check - in I asked where I could park, they told me there would be a charge of AED 25. I showed the person at the counter that the reservation said free parking - she repeated that it didn't, but when I showed her in-app, she promptly contacted the manager and asked her if she could waive my parking fees, which was approved quickly. It was nice that I didn't have to push her for that, once she saw the proof she did it without further hassle. She explained that it was an older package that they were no longer offering but recognized that's not my fault. The room itself was VERY nice. Very much what you would expect from a good 4 star or perhaps average 5 star. Good value for money. Water wasn't particularly warm in the shower, but all in all value for money was a good deal.

Entertainment hint

there is no in-hotel bar, if that's important to you.

| Dubai Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent

Would recommend Sat, Jun 2, 2012
Clean and cmfortabe . Free Internet for browsing , emailing and only skype for voice .

| Alriyadh Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good value in city

Would recommend Mon, Nov 15, 2010
this hotel was in a very congested area of the city with much street construction. If it weren't for the obsticals of driving in traffic the hotel itself was a good value for the price. The hotel room was spacious and very well appointed, small fridge, LCD TV, in room safe, king size bed and large closet. Internet by was free of charge. There where several malls in the area to shop and a 15 minute drive to Marina Mall. The Abu Dhabi International Airport was a 35 minute drive not because of distance but congested traffic. A map of the city is a must unless you are very familier with Abu Dhabi. Parking was a problem at this hotel. The parking spaces are shared with other business and it was challenging to find a space. What parking there is was free of charge. The hotel staff where friendly and the check fairly quick. It was a good hotel at a good price.

Shopping hint

Have a map to find areas to visit, street construction is extensive in the downtown area so there may be changes that are not shown on the map. Street signs are missing in some areas and direction signs are not easy to read or understand.

| Al Ain, UAE Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Central Market Project 0.7 mi
Abu Dhabi Mall 0.8 mi
Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower 1.3 mi
Manarat al Saadiyat 1.4 mi
The Landmark 1.5 mi
United Arab Emirates University 2.5 mi
Foah Mall 3.3 mi
Emirates Palace 3.9 mi
Zayed National Museum 4.1 mi
Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre 6.6 mi
Sheikh Zayed Mosque 8.5 mi
Capital Gate 8.6 mi
Al Ain Zoo 9.9 mi
Bawadi Mall 13.6 mi
Abu Dhabi Corniche 14.4 mi
Yas Marina Circuit 14.5 mi
Paris- Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi 14.6 mi
Abu Dhabi Indian School 17.4 mi
National Theatre, Abu Dhabi 17.7 mi
Caracal Shooting Club 27.2 mi
Etisalat Tower 2 77.2 mi
Qasr al Sarab 88.9 mi
Al Ain National Museum 90.1 mi
Yas Waterworld 90.7 mi
Arabian Wildlife Park 112.1 mi
Guggenheim Abu Dhabi 1,873.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$73
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016