$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Centro Capital Centre by Rotana

3 stars
Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, Al Khaleej Al Arabi Street, Abu Dhabi, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Great and reasonable place to stay

I absolutely loved it!!! The room, the breakfast, and the overall presentation was superb. The... See full review

  • Brian D World Traveler
  • Nov 19, 2014
nice fir the value

nice but location was far and internet should be free of charge See full review

  • ahmedelghannam1
  • Jan 5, 2014
Centro Capital Centre is the perfect place for you with its unique location close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre in the UAE capital and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers business travellers, residents and holiday makers alike an experience that can only be offered at Centro Hotels by Rotana. Centro Capital Centre comprises 414 rooms and studios. Every bedroom is meticulously designed to maximize space, light and efficiency, providing our guests with the latest technology, in-room entertainment options and a selection of contemporary classic furniture where comfort and aesthetics are key. The Centro ethos is highly distinctive and is expressed through its contemporary architecture and unique living space embodying the personality of an executive hotel. While dramatic exteriors reflect Centro's present-day style, its crisp and modern interiors provide essential requisites and advanced technologies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Centro Capital Centre by Rotana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Centro Capital Centre by Rotana Rooms

Classic Queen
Queen Compact Room - Stay down to earth with our 24 sqm queen compact modern room, located from the 2nd to the 19th floor, overlooking ADNEC or Arjaan Capital Centre. The room features a 32-inch LCD TV, mini fridge, complimentary tea and coffee maker facility, high speed wireless internet (chargeable), hairdryer, iron, 2 IP phones and a safe box.
Classic Twin
Twin Compact Room - A contemporary 24sqm twin room overlooking ADNEC or Arjaan Capital Centre, perfect for a professional stay or a weekend with friends. The room is created in a lively environment full of natural light and is a unique living space. Features a 32-inch LCD TV, mini fridge, complimentary tea and coffee maker facility, high speed wireless internet (chargeable), hairdryer, iron, 2 IP phones & a safe box.
Classic Studio
Compact Studio - The wonderful room is cozy, chic & perfect for a couple or business traveller. A 32 sqm room overlooking ADNEC and Arjaan Capital Centre featuring a queen size bed with sitting area, coffee table & kitchenette designed to maximize space, light and efficiency providing our guests with our high-tech in room entertainment, a 32 inch LCD TV, and complemented by a comfy sofa in your stylish room space.
Premium Queen
Queen Slick Room - The view from this room is what makes it fantastic. Our amazing rooms offer a scenic sea view with 24 sqm of living space. The contemporary designed room is perfect for a business traveller hitting Abu Dhabi, featuring a queen size bed, an innovatively styled bathroom and the latest in room technology entertainment.
Premium Twin
Twin Slick Room - Make your stay absolutely fantastic with a sea view along with stylish and contemporary furniture designed within a 24 sqm unique living space embodying the personality of an executive hotel. The room features a 32-inch LCD TV, mini fridge, complimentary tea and coffee maker facility, high speed wireless internet (chargeable), hairdryer, iron, 2 IP phones and a safe box.
Premium Studio
Slick Studio - Dream on and float on into our 32 sqm slick studio overlooking an amazing sea view! From the moment you step in you will distinguish the unique design that defines the Centro experience. Chill out on a relaxing sofa with a 32 flat screen LCD TV as you enjoy our in room entertainment . If there's work to be done, link in with high speed internet access (chargeable) and stay connected to the world.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Capital Gate: 2 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 2.2 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 5.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 6.9 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 7.1 mi
  • Central Market Project: 7.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 7.2 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 7.6 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 8.2 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 8.2 mi
  • Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Capital Gate: 2 mi
  • Sheikh Zayed Mosque: 2.2 mi
  • Foah Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Al Ain Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Reem Island: 5.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Mall: 6.9 mi
  • Al- Hosn Palace: 7.1 mi
  • Central Market Project: 7.1 mi
  • The Landmark: 7.2 mi
  • Emirates National Auto Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Tower: 7.6 mi
  • Zayed National Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Emirates Palace: 8.2 mi
  • Abu Dhabi University: 8.2 mi
  • Yas Marina Circuit: 10.7 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Corniche: 11.2 mi
  • Abu Dhabi Indian School: 11.6 mi
  • National Theatre, Abu Dhabi: 16.8 mi
  • Caracal Shooting Club: 22 mi
  • Etisalat Tower 2: 77.6 mi
  • Qasr al Sarab: 83.5 mi
  • Al Ain National Museum: 84.9 mi
  • Yas Waterworld: 85.9 mi
  • Arabian Wildlife Park: 116.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Abu Dhabi: 1,878.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms ... where I meet. State-of-the-art yet hip, futuristic yet chic. The meeting rooms (A,B, C, D,E AND F) and Lync (the business centre) are designed to appeal to those, who value effective solutions and efficient amenities. been carefully selected to enhance interaction, encourage communication and ensure productivity. The business floor offers a capacity to accommodate events ranging from 10 to 100 delegates. Our impressive function area is ideal for your events, and our smaller rooms are highly adaptable and perfect for motivated meetings. All meeting rooms are uniquely designed to motivate and inspire. You will be assured of personal and professional service from start to finish for your meeting or function, receiving our undivided attention, regardless of whether your need is for a boardroom meeting for 10, a cocktail party for 80 guests or a conference venue for 100 delegates.

Dining

c.taste
c.taste....where I eat. Tasty and tasteful. All day dining restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The emphasis of the Centro dining experience is on serving a delicious array of international food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Opening Hours: 06:00AM - 10:30 PM
c.mondo
c.mondo...where i drink. Hotel bar buzz with activity and designed to provide a number of informal zones for business gatherings and entertainment. Cool and funky. A wide selection of beverages is on offer along with tidbits menu. Opening Hours: 12:00 PM - 01:00 AM
c.deli
c.deli...where I shop. Fast and fresh. Centro's innovative 24 hours take-away dining concept allowing guests to enjoy great food and drinks in addition to the purchase of any items they may need during their stay for their convenience. Opening Hours: 24 HOURS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Centro Capital Centre by Rotana

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Centro Capital Centre by Rotana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian D World Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 19, 2014

Great and reasonable place to stay

I absolutely loved it!!! The room, the breakfast, and the overall presentation was superb. The staff was nice and very accommodating during my inconvenience of arriving earlier than usual. The pick up from airport was very convenient. The gym convenient, but I wish they had more weights but it still worked well for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centro Capital Centre by Rotana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a man came to sleep
Business
abu dhabi.uae
Oct 26, 2013

great hotel

I like it. I enjoyed at this hotel.the only issue I did not like that parking was full

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centro Capital Centre by Rotana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ranarjb
Business
Abu Dhabi
May 30, 2013

Amazing bang for your buck

If you need a cute, quick place to rest your head in Abu Dhabi for a short weekend while you are out and about, this is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centro Capital Centre by Rotana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladeec3
Business
Al Marfa, UAE
Jan 27, 2013

Great new hotel, unfortunately admist construction

This is a lovely hotel for the price paid but I was a bit disappointed to arrive at the hotel having made a reservation AND paid for the room through this very website (you know the one that starts w/O and ends w/z and doesn't want anyone to actually use their own name in their reviews) only to be handed a billing slip to sign at check-in...and the worst part was that I discovered I would have paid less if I'd booked directly with the hotel! Once that was straightened out I was even more disappointed to discover that I had to pay 50 dirhams per day for wi-fi service for 48 hours when I'd be there less than 12 hours total! Sleeping was great on Thursday night/Friday morning b/c there is no work on Friday here, but Saturday morning I was very displeased to be awakened by the sounds of construction which felt and sounded like as if the adjoining wall to my room was being torn down! The room was a bit tiny, but quaint and for the price it's perfect, but be prepared to have taxi ride cost more than it should b/c most of them don't know where the place is, and don't expect to sleep in unless your stay is only for Thursday night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centro Capital Centre by Rotana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jem1968
Business
Abu dhabi
Nov 26, 2012

Too soon to stay here

Although the actual hotel was well presented,clean and very attentive staff the main problem I had with the Hotel were that the location was not ideal for me as I felt a little out on a limb with nothing around the hotel to entertain you on a night,having to take at least a 15 to 20 minute taxi to the area where the main restaurants were. Also the building work around the hotel was too much with constant noise from 7.40 in the morning until 6.00 to 7.00 at night.the rooms could be a little better sound proofed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Abu dhabi golf club great course and if you don't play good food and lovely club house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top