$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Lybid Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1, Peremogy Square, Kiev, 01135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lybid Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lybid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beijing, China, Singapore
Apr 17, 2011

should book it from internet

Business trip in Kiev, place is ok, nearby shopping mall and super market. TAXI is too expensive if book it from lobby. Servers are lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lybid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillM17[@]
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE.
Feb 23, 2011

Great price for the location

It is on a main street in town so you could walk anywhere. The staff was very helpful and understood many languages. I will stay there again when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lybid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillM17[@]
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE.
Feb 23, 2011

Great price for the location

It is on a main street in town so you could walk anywhere. The staff was very helpful and understood many languages. I will stay there again when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lybid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jet lagged but home
Business
Idaho
Jul 8, 2010

Spartan and No Frills

With very few people in the hotel my wife and I were given a tiny room with only two small single beds. I think the clerk on duty didn't like Americans and stuck it to one. We have stayed at the hotel several times before but in the future will consider looking for another. On the plus side room rates have dropped sharply in the past year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel does have a currency office that gives an honest rate-- about as good as you will get at one of the nearby banks and better than some of the many booths on the street. In bringing cash best to bring new, never used bills or no one will take them: $50 or $100's are best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lybid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Aug 30, 2008

good price. rude employees.

Good location. Good food. Good bar. Good business center. Very clean. Rooms small, but good. Good hotel management. Workers at front desk rude. Restraunt manager rude. It was ok for the money. I recommend this if you are looking for clean and comfortable surroundings in a good location, close to shopping and easy to get around the city. Ive stayed a lot of places in Kiev. This one is good for the money if you can put up with the attitudes of the front-line employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lybid Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar
Aug 11, 2008

unsatisfactory

Room was very small, the air conditioning did not work and it was very hot in the room. Bathroom tub/shower was not designed properly and water comes out on the floor when taking shower. There was no tea or coffee in the room. Ordering a cup of hot tea in the bar was outrageously expensive in the whole wide world, like $10.00 for a cup of tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food and service at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top