$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Chichikov Hotel

4 stars
Gogola Str. 6/8, Kharkov, 61057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Was terrific

The hotel and staff were terrific!!! Located perfectly in city center. Free WiFi. Free... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Was terrific

The hotel and staff were terrific!!! Located perfectly in city center. Free WiFi. Free... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Chichikov Hotel is located in the very central district of Kharkov - in the walking distance of the main street of the city and the most well-known historical & cultural sights. 4 Star **** Chichikov Hotel is built and furnished in 2006. The interior design of the Hotel is maintained in the elegant classical style. 52 rooms in 5 categories are equipped according to the top standards of comfort for you to feel the highest level of service and hospitality far away from home. Restaurant on the second floor of the Hotel will surprise you with exquisite European cuisine from our Chef. Lobby bar & room service serve Guests 24 hours . For the Guests comfort and successful business activity we propose a wide list of services: Business center / Conference room for 35 persons / Beauty Salon / currency exchange / car rental with driver / Laundry and dry cleaning services.

Hotel Map

49.9898 36.2083
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chichikov Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Chichikov Hotel Rooms

MINI SUITE
1 BEDROOM SUITE 1 QUEEN BED BATH/DINING RM/CABLE TV/INTERNET/SOFA/AC Modern 1 Bedroom Mini Suite 28 Square Meters with BATH and a separate dining room with sofa / Cable TV/ international phone line/ Internet access/ hairdryer/ lock electronic key card/ m
GOGOL SUITE
2 BEDROOM SUITE 2 QUEEN BEDS JACUZZI/SAUNA/2BATHRM/DINING RM/SOFA/CABLE TV Modern 2 Bedroom Mini Suite 65 Square Meters with 2 bathrooms and a separate dining room with sofa / Jacuzzi / Sauna / Cable TV/ international phone line/ Internet access/ hairdrye
DOUBLE ROOM
STANDARD DOUBLE ROOM 1 QUEEN BED CABLE TV/SHOWER/INTERNET/MINI BAR/SAFE/AC Modern room 15 Square Meters with Shower / Cable TV/ international phone line/ Internet access/ hairdryer/ lock electronic key card/ mini-bar/ safety box/ central air-conditioning
SINGLE ROOM
STANDARD SINGLE ROOM 1 QUEEN BED CABLE TV/INTERNET/MINI BAR/AC/SHOWER/SAFE Modern compact room with Shower / Cable TV/ international phone line/ Internet access/ hairdryer/ lock electronic key card/ mini-bar/ safety box/ central air-conditioning system-
TWIN ROOM
STANDARD TWIN ROOM 2 SINGLE BEDS CABLE TV/INTERNET/MINI BAR/SAFE/AC Modern room 19 Square Meters with Shower / Cable TV/ international phone line/ Internet access/ hairdryer/ lock electronic key card/ mini-bar/ safety box/ central air-conditioning system

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Classic Chichikov Restaurant is a menu created in the best traditions of exquisite European cuisine. Restaurant hall is capable to place 60 persons and about 70 persons banquet guests. Breakfast served between 0730 and 1100am. Our moderen lobby bar of

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Chichikov Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Nov 3, 2010

Was terrific

The hotel and staff were terrific!!! Located perfectly in city center. Free WiFi. Free breakfast! I mean a real breakfast, not continental. Great restaurant on the second floor at equally great prices. It doesn't get any better than this place in Ukraine for a hundred bucks a night. I was told by a few people from Kharkov it was the best hotel in town. Easy to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRA1
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2012

Very nice hotel

Hotel staffs were very helpful. Hotel is very clean and in an excellent location close to everything. I used the wired Internet in my room and it was super-fast just like the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Nov 3, 2010

Was terrific

The hotel and staff were terrific!!! Located perfectly in city center. Free WiFi. Free breakfast! I mean a real breakfast, not continental. Great restaurant on the second floor at equally great prices. It doesn't get any better than this place in Ukraine for a hundred bucks a night. I was told by a few people from Kharkov it was the best hotel in town. Easy to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Nov 3, 2010

Was terrific

The hotel and staff were terrific!!! Located perfectly in city center. Free WiFi. Free breakfast! I mean a real breakfast, not continental. Great restaurant on the second floor at equally great prices. It doesn't get any better than this place in Ukraine for a hundred bucks a night. I was told by a few people from Kharkov it was the best hotel in town. Easy to believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, Georgia
Aug 26, 2010

All correct

Extremely friendly and helpful hotel personnel. I was surprised by their excellent English language skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, Georgia
Aug 26, 2010

All correct

Extremely friendly and helpful hotel personnel. I was surprised by their excellent English language skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
May 16, 2010

Home away from Home

In an environment where I could not speak the language or read anything, this was the perfect place to stay. The room was cosy, and the staff were the best! I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
May 16, 2010

Home away from Home

In an environment where I could not speak the language or read anything, this was the perfect place to stay. The room was cosy, and the staff were the best! I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollywood to Kharkov
Toluca Lake, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Exceptional

For my first time in Kharkov and the Ukraine was I ever happy to find Chichikov Hotel! I enjoyed every minute of my vacation in Kharkov, due in large part to the quality of this fine hotel and the most amazing staff and service I have ever encountered at any hotel--whether it be in comparison to the United States or France, where I often travel. I would consider vacationing again in Kharkov just so that I could stay at this hotel once more. All of the staff that I met can speak English either fluently or enough for their particular positions within the hotel. I enjoyed breakfast--which is included in the price of the hotel room--each morning while meeting other English-speaking people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was happy with the cuisine and service of the restaurant. I enjoyed eating a nice Italian dinner one evening at the hotel with friends. In addition, about a block away is a great French-cuisine restaurant called "Chateau," which I highly recommend, especially since I ate there three times in one week.

Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollywood to Kharkov
Toluca Lake, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Exceptional

For my first time in Kharkov and the Ukraine was I ever happy to find Chichikov Hotel! I enjoyed every minute of my vacation in Kharkov, due in large part to the quality of this fine hotel and the most amazing staff and service I have ever encountered at any hotel--whether it be in comparison to the United States or France, where I often travel. I would consider vacationing again in Kharkov just so that I could stay at this hotel once more. All of the staff that I met can speak English either fluently or enough for their particular positions within the hotel. I enjoyed breakfast--which is included in the price of the hotel room--each morning while meeting other English-speaking people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was happy with the cuisine and service of the restaurant. I enjoyed eating a nice Italian dinner one evening at the hotel with friends. In addition, about a block away is a great French-cuisine restaurant called "Chateau," which I highly recommend, especially since I ate there three times in one week.

Review of Chichikov Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanotraveller
Business
Bellevue, WA USA
Apr 22, 2009

Chichikov Hotel

This hotel is clean and not far from one of the centers of Kharkiv. Reasonably nice decor. It's staff are quite helpful and friendly. Most staff were reasonably fluent in English. Breakfast and resturant are fair-good, and not much else close by to pick from without driving. No fitness room, but no hotels in Kharkiv seem to have fitness rooms. It s close to the large theater/opera/ballet center. About 20 min taxi to airport, if you avoid rush hour. Overall, a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top