$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Club Med Turkoise

2 stars
Providenciales, 0, Turcs and Caicos,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
116 reviews
Perfect vacation

Friendly staff from beginning to end, endless activities, pristine beach, fantastic foods. See full review

  • TF from LIC
  • Dec 23, 2013
Club Med experience

It was clean, comfortable, and the whole experience was wonderful, a real vacation, without any... See full review

  • Farideh
  • Nov 27, 2013
Club Med's adult-exclusive resort in Turks & Caicos offers endless water sports
The Club Med Turks & Caicos offers an adult-exclusive tropical escape along the spectacular and world-renowned shores of Grace Bay in Providenciales, rated the #1 beach in the world. At the resort, colorful bungalows mingle with hibiscus trees along the beachfront and guests can have a fun, worry-free, all-inclusive experience with access to water sports like scuba diving (fees apply), windsurfing and sailing. Club Med Turks & Caicos also boasts lively evening entertainment, wellness center and business center with Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Highlights
    • Wide variety of water sports (scuba diving at extra cost) with expert instruction and top of the line equipment
    • A welcoming social environment for couples, singles and friends
    Rooms

    Club Med Turks & Caicos offers standard Club rooms and upgraded Deluxe rooms with extra amenities like bathrobes, slippers and priority housekeeping. All accommodations come with either single king-size beds or two twin beds. In-room amenities include air conditioning, coffee machine, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, alarm clock, security safe, telephone and flat-screen television.

    Features
    Club Med Turks & Caicos sits on Grace Bay Beach and provides an array of on-site water sports and lessons including sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Guests can also arrange off-site activities like scuba diving, golfing and horseback riding. The beach has sun loungers and umbrellas, as does the large outdoor swimming pool. The resort also boasts an on-site wellness center, where guests can pamper themselves with a long list of rejuvenating massage options. Meals and drinks are all-inclusive and guests can find three restaurants and two bars on the property. Guests looking to stay connected can also find a business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
    Transportation
    • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
    Attractions
    • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
    • Provo Golf Club (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
    • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
    • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
    • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
    • Sapodilla Bay (7.5 mi/12 km)
    Business
    • Business center
    • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
    Policies and fees
    The resort welcomes adults 18 years and older only. Guest must be 18 years old on the day of arrival to the resort.

    A Club Med all-inclusive vacation always includes:

    • Dine in gourmet restaurants featuring lavish buffets or a la carte dining
    • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages including cocktails, juices, sodas, and snacks throughout day or night.
    • Guests need not worry about taxes and gratuities
    • Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
    • Water sports such as snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
    • Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and nightly live entertainment

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Hotel Map

    21.7833 -72.2833
    Nearby airports
    (PLS), 7.00, MI;
    Area description
    Tourist site

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Club Med Turkoise also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

    Club Med Turkoise Rooms

    Wheelchair Accessible Club Room
    Accessible Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
    Deluxe Room Twin
    Dlx 5 Trident-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
    Deluxe Room King
    Dlx king-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
    Club Room Twin
    Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
    Club Room King
    Club Room King-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone

    Amenities

    • Free parking
    General
    Air conditioned
    Dining
    Coffee maker in room
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Grab bars in bathroom
    Room
    TV
    Radio
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Desk with lamp
    Hairdryer in room
    Temperature control
    Shower
    Iron
    Ironing board

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    10:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (116)

    Ratings and reviews for Club Med Turkoise

    Overall score

    3.8 / 5
    5.01.0
    8 out of 116
    Amenities:
    3.8
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    3.6
    Location:
    4.9
    Value:
    4.3

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Farideh
    Mclean, Virginia U.S.
    Nov 27, 2013

    Club Med experience

    It was clean, comfortable, and the whole experience was wonderful, a real vacation, without any concern for activity, food, or entertainment. I been recommomending it to my friends. Thank you

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

    club Med, has everything in one package.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    AdelaB
    Detroit, MI
    Jun 20, 2013

    Getaway

    They have the most amazing beach out of all the other hotels, it is wide n long with plenty of room to move around. The water was crazy beautiful. Staff very friendly. They offer different activities every half hour or so and you will never be bored. Very relaxing atmosphere. The evening shows are awesome too, organized and funny. Food was okay, not a lot of fruit options only melon and pineapple. Rooms have a small flat screen tv and they are pretty outdated. Overall would visit again. Worth the money compared to other hotels around.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    LolaS1970
    Sweden
    Feb 29, 2012

    I Wish I Could Give Club Med A Negative Star Ratings!!!

    This was the worst vacation experience ever. I could never imagine being unhappy in the beautiful gorgeous Turks & Caicos but it is possible if you are staying at an unsecure resort that is dirty and unkempt! The doors to the rooms are the thinnest doors I've ever seen, very similar to a bathroom/closet door in a house, but at Club Med that is your door to the outside. Also the windows in your room are 1/8 thin glass that a 5 year old could easily break into. I felt very unsafe at Club Med. And head a couple taking about how their room was broken into and many things were stolen. The food wasn't that great either. The resort is run down and dirty. I couldn't believe how dirty my room was, there were stains everywhere on the chairs, bed spread, sheets and curtains. I would never ever stay at Club Med again and I don't recommend it to my worst enemy. Save yourself the frustration and stay somewhere else!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    SKC13
    Portland, OR, USA
    Jan 15, 2012

    Great Vacation

    We loved our Club Med experience. We traveled witho our 21 year old who joined his mother diving while I golfed at the nearby Provo Golf Club. A perfect fit for our family. The food was average, but many healthy and unhealthy choices available. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment, siting by the pool, but best of all is the wide open expanse of white sandy beach. You cannot find a better beach experience for the price.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great golf course a five minute walk from Club Med. I purchased the two week pass and played 12 rounds of golf in 7 days. Golf course is great and the staff very friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    NYC123
    NYC
    Aug 22, 2011

    What a friendly staff!

    I would definitely stay there again! Beautiful beach, extremely friendly staff, and so much to do! Fitness instructor Kimberly was amazing!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    I would definitely go on a sunset sail! There's also glow worms once a year that are totally worth checking out!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    5 card stud
    Pine Beach, NJ
    Aug 2, 2011

    Needs Updating

    We have traveled to this location (same Resort) many times. Each year we expect improvements in food, customer svc, excursions etc. but there are none. Why do we keep gong there? The Turks and Caicos are the most beautiful Islands in the world , as far as we are concerned. The one real problem we did have was a resort credit. [...] offered a resort credit with our travel deal but we were unable to get it until the very last day before check out. It Seems Club Med was unable to verify that we were actually entitled to this credit. Anyway, the matter was resolved but not without a lot of agrivation that was uncalled for.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Not Applicable

    The sit down, reservation required restaurant, is not all that great.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Atlanta, GA
    Aug 10, 2009

    Club Med Turkoise...go for the beach

    Everything about the water was great, the snorkeling, the kayaking, the beach walks, etc. The GO's were great; the food was excellent. The wait times at the bar were too long. It was a good trip, not the best ever, but really good!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

    Rent a car for the second to last day and the last day you are leaving from Hertz. It is $52 for a day so you can see the island. It will cost two people $30 to just get back on the airport shuttle, so you are smarter to just drive yourself and beat the crowd to the airport and see the island.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    New York City
    Jul 5, 2009

    The best vacation ever!!

    When we arrived we were greeted with the friendly staff and with cold towels and cocktails. From there, I went straight to the room, which you can tell was just cleaned and bleached! After, headed to the beach which words can not even explain. After, played some tennis, headed to dinner which had many choices and hung out at the bar in the evening while enjoying the entertainment. The entire trip was not only relaxing, but the action packed. Never bored!! If you love sports and a beautiful beach, club med is the way to go!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

    endless possibilities!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search