$1,798 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Club Med Turkoise

2 stars
Providenciales, 0, Turcs and Caicos,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
116 reviews
Perfect vacation

Friendly staff from beginning to end, endless activities, pristine beach, fantastic foods. See full review

  • TF from LIC
  • Dec 23, 2013
Club Med experience

It was clean, comfortable, and the whole experience was wonderful, a real vacation, without any... See full review

  • Farideh
  • Nov 27, 2013
Club Med's adult-exclusive resort in Turks & Caicos offers endless water sports
The Club Med Turks & Caicos offers an adult-exclusive tropical escape along the spectacular and world-renowned shores of Grace Bay in Providenciales, rated the #1 beach in the world. At the resort, colorful bungalows mingle with hibiscus trees along the beachfront and guests can have a fun, worry-free, all-inclusive experience with access to water sports like scuba diving (fees apply), windsurfing and sailing. Club Med Turks & Caicos also boasts lively evening entertainment, wellness center and business center with Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Highlights
    • Wide variety of water sports (scuba diving at extra cost) with expert instruction and top of the line equipment
    • A welcoming social environment for couples, singles and friends
    Rooms

    Club Med Turks & Caicos offers standard Club rooms and upgraded Deluxe rooms with extra amenities like bathrobes, slippers and priority housekeeping. All accommodations come with either single king-size beds or two twin beds. In-room amenities include air conditioning, coffee machine, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, alarm clock, security safe, telephone and flat-screen television.

    Features
    Club Med Turks & Caicos sits on Grace Bay Beach and provides an array of on-site water sports and lessons including sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Guests can also arrange off-site activities like scuba diving, golfing and horseback riding. The beach has sun loungers and umbrellas, as does the large outdoor swimming pool. The resort also boasts an on-site wellness center, where guests can pamper themselves with a long list of rejuvenating massage options. Meals and drinks are all-inclusive and guests can find three restaurants and two bars on the property. Guests looking to stay connected can also find a business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
    Transportation
    • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
    Attractions
    • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
    • Provo Golf Club (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
    • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
    • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
    • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
    • Sapodilla Bay (7.5 mi/12 km)
    Business
    • Business center
    • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
    Policies and fees
    The resort welcomes adults 18 years and older only. Guest must be 18 years old on the day of arrival to the resort.

    A Club Med all-inclusive vacation always includes:

    • Dine in gourmet restaurants featuring lavish buffets or a la carte dining
    • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages including cocktails, juices, sodas, and snacks throughout day or night.
    • Guests need not worry about taxes and gratuities
    • Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
    • Water sports such as snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
    • Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and nightly live entertainment

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Hotel Map

    21.7833 -72.2833
    Nearby airports
    (PLS), 7.00, MI;
    Area description
    Tourist site

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Club Med Turkoise also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

    Club Med Turkoise Rooms

    Wheelchair Accessible Club Room
    Accessible Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
    Deluxe Room Twin
    Dlx 5 Trident-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
    Deluxe Room King
    Dlx king-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
    Club Room Twin
    Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
    Club Room King
    Club Room King-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone

    Amenities

    • Free parking
    General
    Air conditioned
    Dining
    Coffee maker in room
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Grab bars in bathroom
    Room
    TV
    Radio
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Desk with lamp
    Hairdryer in room
    Temperature control
    Shower
    Iron
    Ironing board

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    10:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (116)

    Ratings and reviews for Club Med Turkoise

    Overall score

    3.5 / 5
    5.01.0
    116 out of 116
    Amenities:
    3.4
    Room cleanliness:
    3.5
    Hotel staff:
    4.1
    Room comfort:
    3.1
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    3.9

    78% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Simple/fun
    Austin, TX
    May 27, 2011

    Too much party for us!

    The room and food were fine. No shore snorkeling/reefs...had to take a boat to the reefs. The people were nice. But we left early because of the DJ and pulsating music that permeated the entire complex beginning about 10 pm at night. (yes, I walked the whole perimeter at midnight and you could hear it everywhere!). Could not sleep, so halfway through our planned vacation, we left.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Nightlife tip: In Hotel

    Could not escape night time entertainment if you were not interested!

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    New York, NY
    May 25, 2011

    Great variety of activities

    Club Med Turkoise had a great variety of activities such as trapeze, snorkeling, sailing, etc. The beach on Grace Bay is great, and the water is crystal clear. The food served at the buffet was pretty good for an all-inclusive. The rooms need an upgrade. Room was not totally clean, water from shower either too hot or too cold. No king sized bed, but they put 2 twin beds together. Sometimes we would get towels replaced, other days not (no washcloths some days, missing hand towel another day). Not enough beach umbrellas or shaded areas on the resort, so we spent a good amount of time looking for one to open up since the sun is so strong. You can have a good time at the resort as long as you go in knowing this is not a luxury resort.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Ny
    May 16, 2011

    Nice!

    The hotel is pretty old and there were things that we were not used to since we have always stayed at nice, modern hotels, but after eating and seeing the shows and spending time on the beach, we forgot all about the old rooms. It's one of our best vacations!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    josiepetunia
    Bridgeport, CT
    May 9, 2011

    Fannnntastic!

    I thought the whole setup of the room and food was incredible. The staff was so friendly and inviting. I went alone for my 50th birthday, and they made me feel welcome. The only problem was having Internet access. I paid to have WiFi and unlimited free international calls through their hotel service, and while the phoning was fine, the WiFi was spotty. Otherwise, it was a perfect vacation!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Rookie Vacationer
    Phoenix, AZ
    May 6, 2011

    Not a Hotel, but maybe Better

    The room was low quality, but that's almost the point at Club Med - you're supposed to be out doing. And this place has things to do in spades. The beach is magnificent and plentiful, there are water and land sports, and snorkeling. Add the good food and shows to keep you busy at night and it's a great package. Nothing about it is really luxurious or high-grade, the place is showing its age in more ways than one, but we enjoyed our stay immensely. As long as you can overlook the superficial presentation issues, you should enjoy it too.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

    Get to things early, whether it's signing up for lessons or getting in line for snorkeling. They fill up.

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    DMon
    Syracuse, NY
    May 5, 2011

    Not so great

    The hotel lacked in information. They have quite a few activities, but there's no information about what you have to do to participate. The sailing and windsurfing lessons fill up right away in the morning, which we didn't even know we had to sign up for so we had to wait a few days before we could get in. There apparently is a restaurant that you can make reservations at, but we wouldn't have known that if we hadn't happened to look at the one poster by the buffet to see hours. The people are nice and helpful, the food was ok. The rooms need a paint job, there were scratches all over the walls, there was blood on the bedroom wall and on the bathroom vent. There were ants all over. On the website the picture that leads you to believe is the resort is actually a neighboring resort that looks much nicer than Club Med actually looks. Overall, it was an okay place to stay, there was a bed and food and drinks, but I wouldn't stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Cant NH
    May 3, 2011

    Sunny, warm, and beautiful

    Drunk sun fun

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    New York
    Apr 26, 2011

    Think Summer Camp on crack

    Club Med Turkoise in the Turks and Caicos was a great experience. The staff is great and accessible. The food is just adequate and varied. So many ways to relax; the shows, the amazing powder sand beach, the poolside cabanas. Absolutely go snorkeling, get a massage and go sailing. Blazing sun, so bring sunscreen. Also departing from the T&C airport is like a zoo.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Get a fresh towel for the next day in the evening. Tha way you'll be god to go if you're an early riser.

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Pennsylvania
    Apr 26, 2011

    Beach Vacation

    The beach at the resort is absolutely beautiful it is a great vacation for relaxing and rejuvenating the soul! The desserts and bread at the buffet were very decadent and delicious. I often wanted to start my meal with dessert!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    If you believe the hotel transfer fee is part of your package.. make sure that you have a confirmation of that part of the package. We did not and were required to pay a $30.00 round trip per person shuttle fee for transportation to and from the airport

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    mdeodhar
    New Jersey, USA
    Apr 8, 2011

    Very nice !!!

    Club Med in T&C is very good. The food and accomodations were awesome. I had booked a deluxe room and it was very clean. Everything in the room worked. What can I say about the food... it was just awesome !!!. The food quality and variety was great. The resort, recreation, layout, beach and staff all deserve four stars if not five. The alcohol used in drinks was cheap. So expect to pay for Corona or Budlite. But I have no complains. Overall 4 Stars !!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search