$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Club Med Turkoise

2 stars
Providenciales, 0, Turcs and Caicos,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
173 reviews
Perfect vacation

Friendly staff from beginning to end, endless activities, pristine beach, fantastic foods. See full review

  • TF from LIC
  • Dec 23, 2013
Club Med experience

It was clean, comfortable, and the whole experience was wonderful, a real vacation, without any... See full review

  • Farideh
  • Nov 27, 2013
Club Med's adult-exclusive resort in Turks & Caicos offers endless water sports
The Club Med Turks & Caicos offers an adult-exclusive tropical escape along the spectacular and world-renowned shores of Grace Bay in Providenciales, rated the #1 beach in the world. At the resort, colorful bungalows mingle with hibiscus trees along the beachfront and guests can have a fun, worry-free, all-inclusive experience with access to water sports like scuba diving (fees apply), windsurfing and sailing. Club Med Turks & Caicos also boasts lively evening entertainment, wellness center and business center with Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Highlights
    • Wide variety of water sports (scuba diving at extra cost) with expert instruction and top of the line equipment
    • A welcoming social environment for couples, singles and friends
    Rooms

    Club Med Turks & Caicos offers standard Club rooms and upgraded Deluxe rooms with extra amenities like bathrobes, slippers and priority housekeeping. All accommodations come with either single king-size beds or two twin beds. In-room amenities include air conditioning, coffee machine, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, alarm clock, security safe, telephone and flat-screen television.

    Features
    Club Med Turks & Caicos sits on Grace Bay Beach and provides an array of on-site water sports and lessons including sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Guests can also arrange off-site activities like scuba diving, golfing and horseback riding. The beach has sun loungers and umbrellas, as does the large outdoor swimming pool. The resort also boasts an on-site wellness center, where guests can pamper themselves with a long list of rejuvenating massage options. Meals and drinks are all-inclusive and guests can find three restaurants and two bars on the property. Guests looking to stay connected can also find a business center and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
    Transportation
    • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
    Attractions
    • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
    • Provo Golf Club (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
    • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
    • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
    • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
    • Sapodilla Bay (7.5 mi/12 km)
    Business
    • Business center
    • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
    Policies and fees
    The resort welcomes adults 18 years and older only. Guest must be 18 years old on the day of arrival to the resort.

    A Club Med all-inclusive vacation always includes:

    • Dine in gourmet restaurants featuring lavish buffets or a la carte dining
    • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages including cocktails, juices, sodas, and snacks throughout day or night.
    • Guests need not worry about taxes and gratuities
    • Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
    • Water sports such as snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
    • Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and nightly live entertainment

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Hotel Map

    21.7833 -72.2833
    Nearby airports
    (PLS), 7.00, MI;
    Area description
    Tourist site

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Club Med Turkoise also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

    Club Med Turkoise Rooms

    Wheelchair Accessible Club Room
    Accessible Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
    Deluxe Room Twin
    Dlx 5 Trident-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
    Deluxe Room King
    Dlx king-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
    Club Room Twin
    Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
    Club Room King
    Club Room King-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone

    Amenities

    • Free parking
    General
    Air conditioned
    Dining
    Coffee maker in room
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Grab bars in bathroom
    Room
    TV
    Radio
    Safe
    Telephone
    AM/FM alarm clock
    Desk with lamp
    Hairdryer in room
    Temperature control
    Shower
    Iron
    Ironing board

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    03:00 PM
    Check-out:
    10:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (173)

    Ratings and reviews for Club Med Turkoise

    Overall score

    3.5 / 5
    5.01.0
    173 out of 173
    Amenities:
    3.4
    Room cleanliness:
    3.5
    Hotel staff:
    4.1
    Room comfort:
    3.1
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.9

    79% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Framar
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Apr 10, 2012

    Great location and service! Great staff!

    Turks and Caicos is a great Island. The water and the beach are incredible! The staff in Club Med is great and friendly! Great vacation place especially if you like scuba, tennis and sailing.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Dorilyn
    New York, NY, USA
    Mar 27, 2012

    Paradise beach

    Club Med is located on the best part of the island - We stayed at 2 hotels during our trip to get a better feel of the island and the beach here was the best by far that i have ever seen. It is long and wide and not populated. Very happy with the beach. I was also very happy with the snorkeling trips that are included in the hotel free of charge - definitely a sweet surprise. The staff on the snorkeling trips were very attentive. I have been to many hotels on many islands and it was pleasant to see that the staff were not looking for tips. Made it feel even more like a vacation.The lounge chairs and beds were modern and available. The bad side of the hotel - It definitely needs renovation. The rooms are quite old but doable. The drinks were not to good either - you had to stick to basics in order to get something that you can actually drink. Food was soso - almost the same thing every-night and they would not put out more food once the first wave of people hit. I was disappointed with the restaurant you have to make a reservation for. We arrived at 3 and it was to late to make a reservation and then the restaurant was closed for Saturday and Sunday so we were not able to try it even once. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. The website also said airport shuttle is provided - which is not true since we had to pay $15 a person for a cab that Club Med put us in both ways. Check out was at 10am which the website claimed it was 12 - plus the hotel has no locker to keep your luggage once you check out - they told us to leave it in front of the hotel with no security, just out in the open. The mini bar in you room is not stocked! They cleaned our room even though we had a do not disturb sign on. Overall i enjoyed my experience only for the fact that this was the best beach i have ever seen in the world - other than that the hotel was what ever - but i would probably come back only for the fact that there are only 2 all inclusive hotels on the island and the other one (Beaches) is swarming with kids and super expensive.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    You have to get conch fritters at the Conch Shack!

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    nameless
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Mar 26, 2012

    most beautiful beach ever

    Our trip was great. We got alot of rest, enjoyed the beach, food and accomodations. I am only sorry I forgot my sneakers and couldn't join the Zumba classes offered. The rumor is out that this property might turn into a family resort. Hopefully, it will stay an adult only resort.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    Take your sneakers

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    nameless
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Mar 25, 2012

    Great trip

    This is our second trip to CLUB MED TURQUOISE. We were looking for R & R and it was just that. The food and accomodations were good and the staff was friendly and helpful. We're thinking about which trip to take next.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    Take sneakers to join the ZUMBA classes.

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Collins Compound
    Huntington Beach, CA, USA
    Mar 20, 2012

    Great Adults only All Inclusive getaway!

    My husband and I wanted a place to enjoy our 30th Anniversary and at Club Med Turkoise we did just that! I had read all the trip advisories and they were spot on. This hotel is a little run down but it is clean. It is located on the most gorgeous beach we could have ever imagined. The staff was friendly and energetic! They encouraged us to try everything they had to offer, so we did. All inclusive is the way to go! No messing with wallets for meals and we avoided any outrageous prices for activities. We had the most professional tennis clinics and learned a lot. Zumba class had a very good instructor and made if fun. We enjoyed Rock N Roll volleyball teams and my husband did the Trapeze. We really loved the catamarans and the crystal clear turquoise water we were in. The snorkel trip was fun but we wished it was just a little longer but we were able to take advantage of two times a day that they offered. The only caution would be the internet. We paid the $50 for unlimited use but it rarely went through and others were experiencing the same thing. We would definitely go back!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    beachgoernyc
    New York, NY, USA
    Mar 5, 2012

    Great Place but unhelpful front desk staff

    We spent 5 days in Club Med. We had a great time , beach was great , food was good and activities were decent as well. The only complaint is about the front desk staff. We payed for "deluxe" room and we didn't get it. We informed the staff and they told us that the only difference is the amenities ( stacked fridge , sleepers, and bath towels) and they assured us that they will provide them. They never did, albeit our numerous inquiries.Also , they seemed a bit arrogant towards Americans.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    LolaS1970
    Sweden
    Feb 29, 2012

    I Wish I Could Give Club Med A Negative Star Ratings!!!

    This was the worst vacation experience ever. I could never imagine being unhappy in the beautiful gorgeous Turks & Caicos but it is possible if you are staying at an unsecure resort that is dirty and unkempt! The doors to the rooms are the thinnest doors I've ever seen, very similar to a bathroom/closet door in a house, but at Club Med that is your door to the outside. Also the windows in your room are 1/8 thin glass that a 5 year old could easily break into. I felt very unsafe at Club Med. And head a couple taking about how their room was broken into and many things were stolen. The food wasn't that great either. The resort is run down and dirty. I couldn't believe how dirty my room was, there were stains everywhere on the chairs, bed spread, sheets and curtains. I would never ever stay at Club Med again and I don't recommend it to my worst enemy. Save yourself the frustration and stay somewhere else!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    SKC13
    Portland, OR, USA
    Jan 15, 2012

    Great Vacation

    We loved our Club Med experience. We traveled witho our 21 year old who joined his mother diving while I golfed at the nearby Provo Golf Club. A perfect fit for our family. The food was average, but many healthy and unhealthy choices available. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment, siting by the pool, but best of all is the wide open expanse of white sandy beach. You cannot find a better beach experience for the price.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great golf course a five minute walk from Club Med. I purchased the two week pass and played 12 rounds of golf in 7 days. Golf course is great and the staff very friendly.

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    mscal
    New york
    Dec 18, 2011

    Great Beach and Hotel

    Beach: Great water and beach with plenty of seats Pool: Clean and comfortable with plenty of seating Food: The buffet was GREAT for breakfast lunch and dinner. We also ate at the restaurant twice and it was also great. Entertainment/nightlife: The bar are was very lively and fun until late. The bartenders were great and its definitely a great hotel for nightlife fun Definitely a great place for singles and couples between 21 and 50.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Nightlife tip: In Hotel

    Fun....

    Review of Club Med Turkoise

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    grocery
    cape cod
    Dec 6, 2011

    club med

    great time! The hotel needs a face lift very outdated! Beach was the biggest asset!!!! Entertainment needs some help otherwise great time1

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Nightlife tip: In Hotel

    Not that great for over 40 year olds

    Back to menu Return to top