$338 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Club Med Turkoise

3 stars
View map of Providenciales, 0, Turcs and Caicos,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Turkoise

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIRDMAN 2
Business
Miami, FL.
Jun 17, 2013

Great Location. Ordinary hotel. If you like sailing son't go there

The hotel was built around the mid 80's and nothing has changed. The rooms are sooo 80's. 2 single beds, single. unconfortable. The resort looks old. Food is terrible and cold. The staff is VERY friendly. There are fun activities all day long. If you like sailing DON"T GO TO THE CLUB MED. They just use little Hobbi cats. I requested three days for the to set up the big Hobbi cats since I know how to sail and the "sailing staff" was not friendly at all and didn't want to work. (The big Hobbi cats are harder to set up). The best: Flying trapeze and Circus staff The worst: The sailing team.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro. Great food, nice ambience, very caribbean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Jen
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2013

Awesome Adult Resort

We had the best time at this resort. The staff and people we met were awesome! Beautiful beach (this resort has the biggest beach front compared to all of the others on Grace Bay Beach). If you are looking for a fun & relaxing vacation with no kids this is the place. I can't say enough about the staff so friendly, helpful & fun! Amazing night time shows (great talent-circus crew and other GO's# and parties. Lots of activities available at no additional charges #sailing, tennis, volleyball, fitness classes, trapeze, etc...) The guest rooms are outdated but clean. Not much time spent in the room we were there for the beach. The buffett style meals were good and gave you many options. A different theme very night! One of the few Adilt only club med resorts left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you needed was available to you on the resort (food, drinks, activities). They do recommend you bringing bug spray. If you want to leave the resport it is a nice walk down the beach you can head into town...a few tourist gift shops and a couple places to eat lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Linda
Business
Montclair, NJ
Mar 5, 2013

lots of fun

We chose Turks and Caicos for this trip as we have heard and read a great deal about the beautiful beaches. Club Med by far has the largest piece of beach front and it was simply gorgeous and wonderful.We are both active 55+ year olds and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and met many great people from many countries.It was a great value if you are familiar with how much food costs on these smaller remote islands that must import everything. the food and beverage selection was excellent and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

no need to dine off premises as there are many choices offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pjs1090
Business
new jersey
Mar 5, 2013

grear weekend getaway

Staff was outstanding overal great experiancs I only flew in for one day i will be returning for a longer stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

shows in the evening were fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Found Paradise Beach
Business
New York, New York
Feb 16, 2013

Wonderful Experience except.....

Great Deal for this Club Med in Turks & Caicos. The is by far the most beautiful beach ever. Great food, excellent chef. A different dinner theme every night, which was very nice. Many activities to participate in, or do nothing at all but relax. The people are simply delightful. Friendly & hard working. G.O.'s very helpful & professiional. Esp. Lorna @ the front desk. The only disappointment were the rooms. Need updating, not cleaned properly and somewhat dreary, if one decided to sleep late,stay behind & read in the room. This Club Med would definitely do better if the rooms were updated. After speaking to other visitors they also agreed and would return after updating & renovations were done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't spend the extra $ for Deluxe room, they are all the same w/Deluxe there is a "robe" in the room & the refrig has soda. Also gift shop on premise very expensive. Go to a few souvernir shops behind the Seven Stars Resort ( on beach, close to Club Med.. There is also a Supermarket in that area. Not that you would need any food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flame Princess
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 4, 2013

Powdered eggs for breakfast!

Dark shabby hotel room with a big rotten hole in bathroom ceiling, a gap under the shwer door that soaked the room ech time it was used, big stain on the sheet, no light in the toilet and no cases on the pillows (these last two were promptly fixed when I asked.) No stiirrers or creamer for in-room coffee. The place is all inclusive but the dining room hours are not advertised. It hardly matters as the dining rooms are all marked "closed" during serving hours and the food is inedible anyway. The native wrorkers in particular are sullen and rude and hassled me more than once when I was just going about my business. The beach was wonderful, not surprised it is rated number one, but if I get to return I will definitely be enjoying it SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bistro is close by and said by all to have good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
newfoundlands
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

ok at best

Beach was amazing, food was decent but room was aweful! Mold all over bathroom, half the tiles in shower missing, smoke detecter hanging from wall ( we showed it to staff member when she brought us to our room and she laughed and send she would send matience) never came!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PharmD
Business
Washinton State
Dec 31, 2012

Singles Vacation

My friend and I, 30 years old, spent a week at Club Med and had a wonderful time. We are both single males who were looking for an adults only and single orientated resort and Club Med was a perfect fit. The resort offered many different recreational options, tennis, snorkeling, sailing, basketball, trapeze and other club sponsored activities. If you are still looking to be active on vacation this is the place for you! The GO staff was amazing!! They are wonderful people who are always trying to provide you with high energy and a positive experience. They are great people and if you are lucky like we were you'll make some new friends. The atmosphere was the best part! Everybody at the resort was a lot of fun and very social. Come prepared to meet new amazing people! All inclusive......everything is provided for you by the club and you could get away with out spending any additional money if you don't want to participate in excursions, like scuba diving, or buy suvinors. The food isn't anything special and that goes with the bottom shelf alcohol but it did the trick! You can buy top shelf alcohol if you'd like but it's very expensive!! Location....Turks and Caicos is surrounded by the most beautiful torquise water I have ever seen and the beach the club is located on is absolutely beautiful! Downfalls.....the club itself is outdated and could really use some upgrades in the rooms and there is a problem with sand fleas that cause mosquito like bites on your body! Make sure to rinse off before going to your room and don't bring any beach towels to your room. Overall......if your looking for a fabulous party with athletics mixed in and being surrounded by caring beautiful people, this is the resort for you!! Ill definitely be heading back!! Pharmacist, Washinton State

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

No suits necessary. The dress code for the evening parties are usually themed, white or black parties, and I would suggest jeans/shorts with a button up long or short sleeve with sandals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessy H
Business
Montreal, Canada
Dec 8, 2012

Fantastic adult only location

I had the pleasure of spending a week there and it was simply amazing. The location on Grace Bay is simply wonderfull. The staff was very welcoming. Hours of non stop activities from early in the morning until very late at night. One of my best trip so far! I strongly recommend it for people travelling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make sure to not miss the shows at night. Great performances!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthday gift gone bad
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Dec 6, 2012

beach get away

The best beach i have ever been on!!!!!!The Club Med is what it is. The rooms are small but clean . The food is good but just like most all inclusive s i have stayed at.. Lots to do or not do its all up to you. The drinks did seem to be a bit watered down but if drinking all day in the sun it might be a good thing.Over all i would say it was a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

jimmys dive bar also check out mommas for gifts for the kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top