Club Med Turkoise

2 stars
View map of Providenciales, 0, Turcs and Caicos,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Turkoise

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
friendsvaca
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2010

Happening Parties, Fun Fun but Service..

Young Party Resort, lots of singles, food was great, best location on Grace Bay and the GO's were friendly and not too pushy. The resorts needs an update, the front desk staff needs more training they were very unorganized and unfriendly, no bell service, and too big of a gap between dinner, shows and dancing. The bugs are a little out of control but then again your in the islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club Med definitly had the best nightlife of all of the Turks and Cacios island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barracudamama
Business
Houston, TX
May 8, 2010

[...]

Upon arrival to the resort we were greeted and given a personal tour of the resort. The evening activities including dancing, cirque trapeze acts, stage performances, and romantic dining were all notable and honestly plain fabulous. Diving the various reefs through club med diving was well organized and fun. The dive boat had an on-board doctor for any issues. This is the first resort that I have been to that has had an on-board dive doctor. Luckily, our dive doctor was available to us because I had an ear issue. The doctor office on the grounds of club med resort was small but effecient and they even had medications if needed. The morning classes: zumba, yoga, sculpt and tone(bosu) classes were perfect for those that wanted to be active and yet were unable to spend the morning diving. The bar staff were fun and not stingy with the pour. Night life was exciting and not only included dancing, shows, and cirque acts but also included crowd participation activities like learning how to juggle and learning how to use a Chinese yo-yo. There was not a moment that was fulfilling and when you just wanted to relax, the pool and pristene beach was perfect. All-in all this was a fabulous vacation. I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 2, 2010

Think Twice

The rooms were dirty, the ac was broken, the staff was very rude, the buffet style meals were ok, but the staff sits with you at lunch and dinner?! The only plus was the beach- which was okay. Would not be going on another Club Med vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clt, NC
Apr 28, 2010

Great Location

This was our second time here in 5 years and we had a great time. That stretch of beach is one of the best anywhere. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The resort is all inclusive which is great, and they specialize in water sports. For us the constant access to sail boats was wonderful. You never run out of things to do at this resort. We also had a chance to swim with Jo Jo the Dolphin who is a local icon. We were told that they just signed a new lease for 25 more years and they will be updating the entire resort next summer. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin the objective
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2010

Woudn't go back

Not much to do. If you like to scuba, or snorkle it was fine. Golf was expensive but good. Beach was beautiful. Our weather was not the best and with that there wasn't a great deal to do. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a great selection if you don' like the ever present buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yankfan#1
Business
astoria ny
Oct 29, 2009

not just for singles anymore

experience was favorable overall. i had been there 6 yrs ago and there were mostly singles which created a more vibrant energy to the place. the place could use a facelift. the rooms were better than before. staff is very eager to accomodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not worth it--very expensive. prices cheaper on facilities and at hte airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quest for perfect beach
Business
Georgia
Oct 19, 2009

Perfect Beach

Turkes and Caicos beaches are perfection, but the beach in front of Club Med is particularly amazing. The sand is so fine and white and the water is clear and turqoise blue. It is safe to walk to shops and the locals are all pleasent. The resort accomodations were not the best I have experienced, but based on the previous reviews and ratings, it met my expectations. The beach, food, and other things make up for it all. The room was clean, but just small and not all that glamorous. They did upgrade us to a partial oceanview with a king like I requested in an email sent ahead. The food was great. We didn't dine at Lucayan b/c it was only open Mon and Wed, but in the end, we were not disappointed. The hotel provided a different theme of food each day and there was such variety at every meal and between days, that you never tired of what was served. Chocolate bread is out of this world. The included snorkeling, boating, windsurfing, etc is great. We snorkeled 4 times and saw Jojo the dolphin jump in front of the boat once. In October, the hotel was not very busy and we hardly waited for a drink or anything else. There were always beach chairs and room on the snorkeling trip. Overall the trip was fantastic. Any apprehension at the less modern accomadations was overtaken by the rest of the exerience. I highly recommend this resort and island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free snorkeling that takes place twice a day. They take you to a different reef each time and the best caribean snorkeling I have seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, Ca
Sep 10, 2009

Turks and Caicos

a lot of fun and relaxation. Beautiful ocean. Snorkling, boating, and trapeze. You can make it a very active or very mellow trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hemmingways for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 26, 2009

READ THIS b4 you book a stay @ Club Med!

READ BEFORE BOOKING AT CLUB MED IN TURKS & CAICOS!!! My girlfriend and I stayed at Club Med in Turks & Caicos in August of 2009. I travel quite a bit for both work and pleasure, and do not consider myself to be a terribly picky traveler. That said, some of these are simply not acceptable. In no particular order, here are the CONS that I remember: CLEANLINESS: 1. Stains on bed sheets and comforter. I can almost accept the comforter, because who ever touches those things anyway. But the sheets, too? I have a guess as to what the bodily fluid was, but will keep it PG here. Also, blood stains on our bathroom towels. (No, I'm not kidding) 2. VERY unclean room. Maids clearly do not care. We walked around in flip flops ALL the time. Hair (not ours) everywhere. 3. Pool was gross. Film of bugs and oil on the top of the water. Quite apparent that they do not clean/skim the pool even daily. FACILITIES: 1. ONE a la carte restaurant in this ALL INCLUSIVE resort. Yes, only one. And you have to get up and stand on line at 930 am on the morning that you want to eat there in order to make a reservation. No reservations in advance or via phone. All other meals are served in a buffet-style dining hall. 2. PUBLIC BEACH at this resort. Admittedly, safety didn't appear to be a concern, but still...buyer beware. 3. We spoke to locals when we ventured off the resort, and we were told that Club Med is the oldest resort on the island. It is badly in need of updating/refurbishing. 4. Latrine style commode separate from the rest of the bathroom in the room. Gross. 5. We were lucky enough to have a room with a functioning air conditioner. Luck of the draw. We were informed by several other unhappy guests that they were not so lucky. 6. Shower water temp. would go from freezing cold to scalding hot. Every time. SERVICE: 1. No concierge service. Young kids (called G.O.'s) run the place. They do 6-month rotations from all over the world. Most are right out of college. If you want to rent a car, they transfer you to the car agency and you do the negotiating and booking. If you want to make a dinner reservation off the resort (if you haven't booked a rese. at the one resort restaurant and you get tired of the buffet-style dining that they offer), they transfer you to the restaurant and you make your own reservation. In my opinion, these things should be done for you by the hotel staff. 2. You're given two small water bottles when you get there, which you're then expected to re-fill with tap water to drink throughout your stay. Every extra/new bottle you want, it'll cost you. PROS: 1. The fitness center (if you choose to work out while on vacation) was better than most hotel ones that I have seen. Though…..it boggled my mind how they don't have a treadmill in the place (only 1 eliptical machine). It is like 95 degrees outside, so running outside in an option only early in the morning or after the sun sets. 2. Open bar was adequate. They say that you have to pay for top-shelf liquors, which is true. A Corona, which is considered premium, will cost ya' $5. But house brands of booze are fine. None of the drinks we had tasted bad. 3. The place has plenty of activities to do. Snorkeling, sailing, trapeze, tennis, basketball, volleyball, ping pong and pool tables, etc. Beware, though, that many of the "excursions" will cost you extra $$. ________________________________________ I don't mean to bash Club Med here, but I want my fellow travelers to be fully informed. Had I read an honest testimonial such as this one when I was choosing hotels for my trip, I would have been thankful (and then booked someplace else).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 10, 2009

Club Med Turkoise...go for the beach

Everything about the water was great, the snorkeling, the kayaking, the beach walks, etc. The GO's were great; the food was excellent. The wait times at the bar were too long. It was a good trip, not the best ever, but really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car for the second to last day and the last day you are leaving from Hertz. It is $52 for a day so you can see the island. It will cost two people $30 to just get back on the airport shuttle, so you are smarter to just drive yourself and beat the crowd to the airport and see the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top