$1,798 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Club Med Turkoise

2 stars
Providenciales, 0, Turcs and Caicos,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
116 reviews
Perfect vacation

Friendly staff from beginning to end, endless activities, pristine beach, fantastic foods. See full review

  • TF from LIC
  • Dec 23, 2013
Club Med experience

It was clean, comfortable, and the whole experience was wonderful, a real vacation, without any... See full review

  • Farideh
  • Nov 27, 2013
A sun kissed Caribbean paradise with gorgeous beaches and thrilling sports. All inclusive adult only property. Experience the perfect destination for divers and water sports enthusiasts. The number 1 beach in the world according to TripAdvisor. Gardens consist mainly of flamboyants, laurel and cactus, not to mention some magnificent palms. The beach, with its beautiful pearl colored sand, lines the entire length of the Resort over 12 miles. This is a public beach. The sea is calm, clear and turquoise. Marked swimming area. The beach is equipped with beach loungers *two-seater couches with curtains*, sunshades, loungers, showers and a beach bar.

Hotel Map

21.7833 -72.2833
Nearby airports
(PLS), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Med Turkoise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Club Med Turkoise Rooms

Wheelchair Accessible Club Room
Accessible Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
Deluxe Room Twin
Dlx 5 Trident-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
Deluxe Room King
Dlx king-private lounge-A/C-coffee-flat TViron/board-mini fridge-sec. box-telephone
Club Room Twin
Club Room-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone
Club Room King
Club Room King-A/C-coffee-flat screen- iron/board-mini fridge-security box-telephone

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Turkoise

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caribbeanminnie
Boston MA
Oct 17, 2013

great vacation

It couldnt be better!! Staff are great and activites are super fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachLover1981
Connecticut
Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful Beach & Entertainment

If you are looking for gourmet food, upscale rooms and amenities, and top shelf liquor...this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a beautiful beach and free on going fun activities and entertainment without any kids around at an affordable price this is the place for you!!! Tipping the bar tenders is not required but you will get a lot more attention if you do especially during busy weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaside Cafe has delicious food and is just a walk away on the beach....it was good to get away from the everyday buffet.

Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Maryland
Maryland
Jul 19, 2014

Best Caribbean Beach

The buildings were showing their age as many reviews have stated. However, the room and shower/bath areas were kept clean. Many members of the staff were lukewarm to the visitors with the exception of the bartenders - who were more friendly. The food was acceptable to good with a fairly broad selection. Breads and desserts were excellent. My wife and I have visited many islands in the Caribbean over the last ten years and the beach here was definitely the most beautiful. We spend most of our time on the beach and in the water, so this location was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to snorkel, take a $15 cab ride to Coral Gardens Resort (10 minutes) and you can snorkel right of the beach in front of the resort (all beaches are public in Caicos). There is a circular buoyed off area around the main reef which takes about 45 minutes to complete a pass around the circle. It is perfect for the beginner and nice for the advanced snorkeler due to the nice variety and amount of coral and colorful fish.

Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ManamaMike
Exeter
Jul 9, 2014

Tired and in desperate need of a refurb

Hotel has great access onto a fabulous beach. However, it is at the far end of the beach from any shops or outside activities. The rooms are clean but tired. There was no hot water in the shower EVER, sometimes I had warm water. The food was the worst I've ever encountered in a ClubMed. The tennis courts were almost unplayable with the nets at the wromg height, the surface has separated from the ground underneath making it very difficult to judge the bounce of the ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fotogrl
Moreno Valley
May 4, 2014

Beautiful beach!

We just returned from 7 nights 8 days at club med. the hotel was on a beautiful beach so there cannot be any complaints about that! The hotel was ok. It was old and we knew that going in but the rooms were clean and we didn't spend much time in it anyways. We did have major issues with towels. Everyday we had to call and ask for a certain towel some days we had 1 washcloth and no handtowels or something like that! We had the deluxe room which I think the only thing you get with that is soda in your fridge everyday and they give you new water daily( the people we talked to in the regular room only got 2 bottles at the beginning of their stay and had to refill it everyday themselves) we also got turn down service at night and they seemed to have cleaned the room twice a day instead of once, you also got robes and slippers in the deluxe. The food was fine but there is only 1 buffet and 1 sit down restaurant where you have to stand in line at 6 the night before for reservations and you may or may not get in for the following night. They also have a snack bar that is open in the afternoons to get burgers and stuff. We got very sick of the buffet food and actually went out to eat towards the end quite a few times. We knew what to be prepared for by reading tons of reviews so it did meet our expectations but they weren't too high anyways! If you want an affordable all inclusive hotel to stay at on this island I definatley recommend it but go in know it isn't 5 stars at all! We looked into staying at the beaches which is also all inclusive but it was triple the price and allows children where club med is adult only. So overall club med was fine but we will probably not stay there again and choose to stay at a little nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Dark
New York
Apr 9, 2014

A mixed bag

If youre looking for 4-5 star accommodations, look elsewhere. If you looking for a unique activity based experience on one of the best beaches in the world, then this is your ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Thursday night "Fish Fry" at Bight Park.

Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY GRANNY
New York City
Mar 14, 2014

Tired

It was built in 1984 in the most perfect spot with the greatest weather and beach. The water sports are included and outstanding. The Chief de Village is full of enthusiasm as is his entire staff. The grounds are well kept and very clean. The rooms are clean but need a lot of updating. The concept of Club Med would be lost if they updated and raise the price. It needs a lot of work to look like the All Inclusive of 2014. You go because you want a Club MED Experience.The food is fresh, abundant and well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L.T.NJ
NJ
Mar 13, 2014

not good !

The accommodations are VERY bad. Room is very small, smelly and old with no amenities at all. The buildings are falling apart. The hotel service at Club Med is terrible. Had to call several times and wait 2 days and get hung up on before i was able to get extra towels ! Many on the staff are really not nice at all for such simple things like ordering a drink ( There were a few friendly staff ) The food was decent at best. Really the only thing this has going for it is the nightlife which is a blast. Shows , music and entertainment were great but dont think it surpasses dealing with very rude people and small, smelly , dirty rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Bistro restaurant , only about 5-7 min drive, was great !

Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolebeth
Ellicott City, MD
Jan 12, 2014

Ideal get a way

The exterior is not plush but the setting is fabulous with the most wonderful pristine beach about 20 feet from our room. Great snorkeling, tennis, and sailing. The staff are terrific, really make you feel comfortable and are extremely accommodating. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The variety of salads at each meal is wonderful. They try to be quite creative in the menus.

Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kk2026
Nw York City
Jan 5, 2014

One of the best vacations ever!

I was very apprehensive staying at club med after reading the reviews online, but this has turned out to be one of the best vacations ive ever had. The staff at club med are some of the nicest, helpful and most fun hotel staff I've ever come across. The food provided at the hotel is so diverse there's spent bing for everyone (and I am a vegetarian and VERY picky) and I always found more than enough to eat. Very fresh food, healthy and a new theme each night. The area of the beach that club med is on is probably the best stretch of beach on the island, you are not bothered by any other hotels (or children!), all the activities are free and really fun (we went paddleboarding and snorkeling). The rooms are a little older and could use some renovations but you're in Turks and Caicos - who spends time in their room?? It's absolutely fine and comfortable and there's no need to worry. I think some of the reviews I read before staying here are terribly harsh, untrue and exaggerated. I am used to staying in top 5 star hotels around the world, but my sister and I had one of the best vacations we've ever had and the best New Years and will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Med Turkoise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TF from LIC
New York, NY
Dec 23, 2013

Perfect vacation

Friendly staff from beginning to end, endless activities, pristine beach, fantastic foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search