$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Windsong Resort

4 stars
View map of Stubbs Road, Grace Bay, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Great location

Location was great, rooms were clean, a bit pricey though. See full review

  • LC VL
  • Feb 19, 2015
Pretty, Relaxing , Great Trip

The hotel was staff was helpful, the room was clean and prepped. The continental breakfast was... See full review

  • Lee Single Girls trip
  • Sep 15, 2014
Comfortable rooms, spacious condos with ample amenities on Grace Bay
The Windsong Resort offers an intimate vacation experience with luxury accommodations located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay Beach and the best coral reef in Providenciales. The beachfront resort boasts incredible ocean views, and a snorkeling reef directly off the beach makes it easy to wade out and explore the reef. The central north coast location makes a great jumping off point for diving, snorkeling and fishing trips. The Windsong Resort provides complimentary breakfast each morning, Wi-Fi access, non-motorized watercraft, bikes, fitness center, underground parking, and meeting facilities.
Highlights
  • Prime location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Snorkeling reef just off the beach
  • Breakfast included
  • Complimentary non-motorized water sports and bicycles
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The boutique Windsong Resort features 50 rooms, suites, and villas nestled along more than 400 feet of Grace Bay Beach. All units come with basic amenities such as wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, cable LCD TV, laundry facilities, iPod docking station, phone, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. The oceanfront villa is fitted with a private terrace and plunge pool. Some units are outfitted with a dining area, living room, and Jacuzzi.
Features

The Windsong Resort sits just steps from Grace Bay Beach and provides guests with complimentary beach towels and sun chairs. Guests can also find free use of non-motorized water sports equipment like kayaks and paddleboards, and Hobie Cats. Guests can grab snorkel gear and wade out to the shallow reef just offshore -- an ideal spot to explore the local marine life. The Windsong Resort provides a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and guests can enjoy all-day specialties and cocktails at the on-site JoJo's Cafe, which also provides private candlelit dinner on the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, spa, oceanfront pool, underground parking, babysitting service, concierge, and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Business groups can find meeting rooms and outdoor event facilities.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Meeting rooms
  • Event spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsong Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Windsong Resort Rooms

2BR Junior Oceanfront Suite
Upon awakening from a most restful sleep on the luxurious, pillow-top king bed in the master bedroom, guests can sip coffee while enjoying gentle ocean breezes and a spectacular aquamarine horizon on the private oceanfront terrace which adjoins the master suite. An in-suite marble bath, complete with body sprays or rain head fixtures, complements the elegant master suite. 10 ceilings, island-inspired cabinetry and furnishings grace the living room and full gourmet kitchen, complete with granite countertops and KitchenAid appliances. Both rooms welcome magnificent water views and breezes inside via pocketing sliding glass doors that open to an oceanfront terrace with wicker furniture. Furnished with twin beds, the guest bedroom has courtyard views and is adjacent to a guest bath that doubles as powder room.
2BR Windsong Villa
Enjoy luxury & privacy of your own villa. Panoramic turquoise views, pristine white beaches, & the islands best coral reef are just steps from the pool deck. The entire ocean side of the residence; including the living room, kitchen, dining room, & master bedroom feature magnificent views of the tropically inspired, trellised sun deck, private tanning terrace, private pool, & ocean. The master suite features his & her shower spray, glass tiles, onyx floating vanities, laundry facility & exterior access. The living room has vaulted ceilings to 16 & a wet bar. The gourmet kitchen is equipped with every modern feature including an ice machine, oversized refrigerator & an island workspace with an induction cooking station with glass hood. The cheerful guest bedroom has an ensuite bathroom. Through the services of the Windsong Resort next door, guests can enjoy a private chef, butler service, spa services, 24-hour fitness center, & JoJos restaurant.
1BR & 2BR Oceanfront Suites
These 1,600 sq. ft. and 1900 sq. ft. suites feature casually elegant British West Indies inspired dcor throughout. The living room invites the outdoors inside via pocketing sliding glass doors and provides stunning views past a lovely oceanfront terrace to breathtaking turquoise water views"beckoning guests to enjoy Caribbean breezes from their balconies. Granite countertops in gourmet kitchen " complete with Kitchen Aid appliances. The master bedroom boasts a luxurious pillow-top king bed, upholstered chair and ottoman, a large walk-in closet, and an oceanfront terrace with sitting area. A richly finished in-suite full marble bath with a walk-in shower and double vanity complement the master suite. The two bedroom oceanfront suite has a guest bedroom with a separate keyed entry and either a queen or twin pillow-top beds, an in-suite marble bathroom, and a convenient kitchenette. A lovely powder room with a glass vessel sink completes the luxury suite.
Standard Room
For affordable Caribbean vacations, this European sized room is the ideal choice for those who plan to spend more time enjoying the beach or snorkeling over the Windsong reef, than in their room. This Standard Room offers an exceptional value. Featuring approximately 250 square feet, it boasts 10 ceilings, a pillow-top queen or twin beds, an in-suite marble bath and under counter refrigerator and microwave. Each room has a free-standing, hand-crafted, custom cabinet that accommodates convenience items such as a microwave, coffee maker and under counter refrigerator. A small dining table for two provides the perfect place to enjoy a snack or beverage. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. There is no balcony or terrace, however, guests are just steps from the waterfall bridge overlooking stunning aquamarine ocean views by day, and romantic evening sunsets.
Studio No Terrace
A remarkable value, this thoughtfully appointed 360 square foot island view studio suite offers either a queen bed or twin beds " with luxurious pillow-top feature. The separate in-suite bathroom with a tub shower " finished with hand crafted marble and accented with polished stainless fixtures evokes a casual elegance. Guests also enjoy a dining/sitting area, kitchenette with granite countertops, built in microwave and Kitchen Aid under-the-counter refrigerator, as well as a coffeemaker. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. Although there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy easy access to the pool deck and magnificent powdery white beach and turquoise water just steps from their suite.
Studio Deluxe
A remarkable value, this thoughtfully appointed 360 square foot studio with a glimpse of the ocean, offers a queen bed with luxurious pillow-top feature. The separate, in-suite bathroom with a tub shower " finished with hand crafted marble and accented with polished stainless fixtures evokes a casual elegance. Guests also enjoy a kitchenette with granite countertops, built in microwave and KitchenAid under-the-counter refrigerator, as well as a coffeemaker. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. Although there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy easy access to the pool deck and magnificent powdery white beach and turquoise water just steps from their suite.
1BR Island View Suite
This smartly designed and carefully appointed suite offers three rooms of luxury within 654 square feet of living space. Featuring 10 ceilings throughout, the master bedroom boasts a pillow-top king size bed and a drop lid desk. An in-suite marble bathroom features a walk-in shower. Completing this island getaway are a comfortable living room with British West Indies inspired furnishings, a dining area, washer/dryer, and a fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, and full-size Kitchen Aid stainless steel refrigerator, range, and dishwasher. While there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy expansive views across the island, and are just a courtyard away from the resorts ocean side pool overlooking breathtaking daytime water views and dramatic evening sunsets.
1BR - 4BR Penthouse Oceanfront Suites
This suite offers spectacular views via pocketing sliding glass doors that open on two sides to a grand oceanfront terrace. Ocean views are even seen from the gourmet kitchen--complete with a floating island cabinet. A wet bar features a dual zone wine cooler and icemaker. The suites roof terrace dramatically expands the living and entertaining space as well as the ocean views, and is accessed via a spiral stairway from the balcony. A six person Jacuzzi, barbeque grill, outdoor dining table/chairs, and loungers have been thoughtfully included. The two bedroom suite has a guest bedroom with a separate keyed entry and features either a king, queen or twin pillow-top beds, an in-suite marble bathroom, as well as a convenient kitchenette. The 3 and 4 bedroom suites are furnished with either a pillow-top queen bed or twin beds, and have either an in-suite marble bathroom or an adjacent bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 2.8 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 3 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room with ocean view available for up to approximately 60 guests. High Tech AV equipment.

Dining

Room Service
Available through JoJo's Cafe
JoJo's Cafe
Cafe featuring made to order breakfast items to include mouth watering omelets, waffles and specialty breakfast sandwiches. During the day, the cafe will offer a wide selection of salads, soups and premium cold cuts to complete oversized chilled and toasted sandwiches and meatball subs along with a variety of pizzas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Windsong Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tatiana Almeida
Business
Georgia
Apr 27, 2014

If you want to be treated with respect don't stay here.

Well, first of all i have never posted a review here, and a really travel a lot. (and i realize how wrong it is because there are hotels that really deserve a good review, but i had never took the time to do that, my mistake). IF YOU DONT WANT TO READ THE WHOLE REVIEW JUST SKIP FOR THE LAST PARAGRAPH, please read it before you stay in this hotel. to avoid disappointments. What make me do this review is to let people know the true Windsong Resort, considering that i am taking the time to do so, understand how true and disappointed i am with this hotel. The hotel structure is good for a Caribbean hotel not resort (trust me i have been in all island so far) is not the best,but when i arrived i thought it was ok, because is a smaller hotel. However they name themselves a "boutique hotel" which i believe they have no idea what means. 1. First of all, i reserved a double twin bed and they didn't have the room so i got stuck with a queen bad (no is not as big as a king). 2. On my third day it was noon i went to the room and they didn't make a room, so i call the front desk ask to make my room and they said, "you are leaving today", considering that i still have more 5 days in the resort. 3. On my third day in the resort i went to use the paddle board (the only one they have, really who goes in a resort like that and go paddle board by themselves??). It was around 11 am i the paddle was not with the paddleboard so i went to the area were they have the towels and snorkel to ask the guy that was suppose to be there about the paddle, i waited for 15 minutes and nothing, so i went to look for it, when i did that a guy came from nowhere yelling at me that i couldn't be there (note there was no sign there). So i made a formal complain about that, the guy was really disrespectful , i have no problem following the rules if there is a rule. Which was not this case 4. Some kids broke the paddle board, yes the only one, i love doing waterspouts and these was the reason i choose the hotel, because they advertise that they have that for the guest (every hotel in grace bay have it much more watersports for free than this one) NOTE so for i had no problem with the hotel, and would not do a review even with all the problems i wrote up here. I decided to do the review because of what happened next: After doing 2 formal complaints nobody from managers or guest relations came to talk to me ( really this is suppose to be a boutique hotel?) And this is the worst, i asked to do the check out at 12:00 they were rude saying i couldn't, i need to leave at 11:00, so i went to my room after breakfast (that was delayed because of hotel problems) and got ready at 11:05, however at 11:00 (sharp) they were knocking on my door asking me to leave, really, i still can't believe that. So i left did my check out and went to the sofas in front my room door to right this review. SO far is already 11:48 and nobody is making the room that they so needed me to leave at 11:00, and where they knocking on my door to leave. I think i don't need to say anything else here, i got the picture. If you want to be treated with respect don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert2013
Business
nyc
Apr 25, 2014

overated Resort

Unfortunately this resort should be a 2 star resort. Only one cafe located on the property serving simple dishes burgers etc... This kind of forces you to eat else where and leave property. Front desk needs a total makeover. When you walk in you feel claustrophobic with no couches or chairs and wait for your room to be ready. Sarcastic smiles and promises they can't keep. No air conditioning inside cafe or in any waiting area. The workers on this property look and feel so depressed to be there you will not be pampered and feel at ease. The sad part about it is I been asked several times on this property by staff to please provide them with a tip before I could ask for any services. I think this is so unprofessional. Also I witnessed an argument between two staff members at the cafe in front of guests. I find that the Management needs to be made aware of many issues. If I ever go back to turks I would definitely visit beaches resort. I walked over to that resort and not even a guest there was just overwhelmed by there hospitality. I did not feel that at the Windsong. Sorry for this negative review, but I do a lot of traveling and this island suppose to be the best of the best and did not get that here.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call Ligi Taxi service. This guy is the most honest, nicest and on time taxi service out there. Every hotel uses him!! You will save lots of money with him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopButton
Business
USA
May 11, 2009

Alright, nothing special

Hotel is right on the part of the beach that is the best snorkel location. quiet and peacful. not a real hotel, more like condos they are using as a hotel until they sell them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Brisas - a long drive, but very good food and drinks with great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poster
Business
Boston
Nov 19, 2012

Family getaway

Our stay was great ! There isn't much around,so we had to take a taxi everywhere and they are expensive. But overall,it was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis are very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macarbajor
Business
Madrid (Spain)
Sep 30, 2009

Bab relation quality-price

Sorry for my bad english!!! The room that we reserve had neither blinds, nor curtains that were preventing the step of the solar light, for what at 6:00 AM we were getting up of the bed for not being able to sleep, big problem for our small son who could not rest not in the daytime not at night. We speak with the hotel manager to comment to him on the problem and very kind do not change the room, this are superior to the one that we had reserved, although it did not dye curtains either, etc ..., but as his orientation it did not have the direct sun until the last hour of the evening. The problem of this room was, that I joust above works were doing and every day at 8:30 AM was waking up us to all the augers, blows, etc ..., also with the step of the days we saw that the cleanliness of the room was the worst, good he would say catastrophic, it was doing time that did not see such a disaster in a hotel. By other side the hotel is in an attractive emplacement, stay in Grace Bay, has good beach and beautiful views but, remains much removed from the centers of commerce and free time of Grace Bay, it is necessary to take a taxi to go even there, also the hotel has no restaurant, from what if you want to eat or to have dinner out of the room you have to go to the commercial zone and free time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 7, 2010

pretty good

THe Good: the hotel rooms were very large for the price and the balcony was great. There is a great coral reef right outside the door. great for snorkeling and so close. Rooms are new and clean. Full kitchen and 1 1/2 bath in the suite. The OK: the restaurant (Jojo's) is simple and the food is just ok. Continental breakfast included with the room is nice. The fitness facility is basic. nothing is in walking distance, other than a couple other resorts. Cab fare is $4 per person to just about anywhere, so expect to pay $20 for two people to go to and from dinner or whatever. Also, there is only one cab that services the hotel, so expect to call from the office and wait 10 min everytime you want to go somewhere. Calling ahead does not seem possible. THe driver himself is a nice guy and very accomodating. The bad: trying to schedule anything while on this trip seemed to take great effort. I wanted to sit down on sunday with the concierge and schedule dinners and activities for the week to get it out of the way. But that's not how it works. I got as far as getting som ereservations for that night for dinner, at Hemingways. It was highly recommended by the staff, but the food was average at best and its just another resort like windsong and the tables are right near where people hose off after being in the ocean, and that wasn't the best ambiance. Each day I would try to schedule a dinner at the next restaurant, I would go in at 10a and ask them to make me reservations, the concierge would ask me to come back at 330p when the restaurants start answering their phones rather than just write it down and take care of it. I would go back and a different person would be there. They would try to call while I was there, but there would be no answer. They would write down my request and say they would call me with the reservation time. When I didn't hear anything by 5pm, I would go back and a new person would be there, be unable to find my request and then try to call again. sometimes i'd get a reservation, other times they would say they would call me again, which never happened, and I would go back with my wife at about 7pm and ask the driver to take us somewhere and we would hopefully get a table. At one restaurant, I was told I did have a reservation, but didn't. At others we were double booked. We were interested in doing some boat tours as well, but that seemed impossible to schedule. We picked Windsong for the rave reviews about the service, although everyone was very nice, the service was three star, the rooms were five star. If you don't care about leaving the hotel, this is a great place. otherwise, make your own plans before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bistro and O'Soleil were the best we had. Hemingway's was the worst.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil 34140
Business
Rochester NY
Mar 18, 2014

Winter escape from snow

Suites offer spectacular views of Grace Bay. Other rooms could use a bigger window even though they face away from the ocean. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Dinner a little disappointing and not as good as neighboring restaurants. Ideal for weekend getaway for relaxation, enjoying the beach, not nightlife. Food prices in general (including the grocery store) twice the price of US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Somewhere next door bar and grill has fresher/better food, more casual.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle947
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Apr 2, 2014

Relaxing stay

This is a beautiful, modern boutique hotel located right next to a coral reef. The area is very quiet and peaceful, perfect for families and couples that want to get away from crowd and noise. We were upgraded from an ocean view studio to an ocean view suite with a full kitchen and spacious living room. The view was absolutely stunning. The hotel pool is heated which is nice for swimming in the evening. There's also a hot tub. The restaurant at the hotel serves good breakfast but otherwise it's pretty empty most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Somewhere cafe, which is located at the coral gardens hotel right next door serves great tacos, nachos, and salad. Highly recommend. Da conch shack near blue hills also serves the best conch fritter I have ever had but you'll need a car to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yvette island girl
Business
Louisiana
Apr 22, 2014

30 yr. Anniversary Getaway

We had a wonderful stay at this Resort! My only complaint is that we are from South Louisiana where food get's no better.... that being said, the food was ok... just ok. However, we had a Butler named Jerome, that saw to our every other need. He even went off property to purchase our favorite wines for us--- that's awesome service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just an FYI, if you have a room with kitchen, the resort has a 4:00 shuttle to a nearby grocery store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakey Steve
Business
Toronto Canada
Jan 22, 2013

A great getaway

This is a very good resort right by the Bight reef. The reef is 50 feet offshore and there is lots to see. The Grace Bay beach is one of the best I've seen. The hotel is very nice; good pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Just a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top