$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Windsong Resort

4 stars
Stubbs Road, Grace Bay, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Wonderful Staff

Very roomy accommodations, convenient location and a wonderful staff. Limited food available but... See full review

  • Gbk824
  • Aug 2, 2014
Fun in the sun

The entire experience at the Winsong was fabulous! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Lvs mom
  • Jun 14, 2014
Comfortable rooms, spacious condos with ample amenities on Grace Bay
The Windsong Resort offers an intimate vacation experience with luxury accommodations located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay Beach and the best coral reef in Providenciales. The beachfront resort boasts incredible ocean views, and a snorkeling reef directly off the beach makes it easy to wade out and explore the reef. The central north coast location makes a great jumping off point for diving, snorkeling and fishing trips. The Windsong Resort provides complimentary breakfast each morning, Wi-Fi access, non-motorized watercraft, bikes, fitness center, underground parking, and meeting facilities.
Highlights
  • Prime location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Snorkeling reef just off the beach
  • Breakfast included
  • Complimentary non-motorized water sports and bicycles
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The boutique Windsong Resort features 50 rooms, suites, and villas nestled along more than 400 feet of Grace Bay Beach. All units come with basic amenities such as wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, cable LCD TV, laundry facilities, iPod docking station, phone, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. The oceanfront villa is fitted with a private terrace and plunge pool. Some units are outfitted with a dining area, living room, and Jacuzzi.
Features

The Windsong Resort sits just steps from Grace Bay Beach and provides guests with complimentary beach towels and sun chairs. Guests can also find free use of non-motorized water sports equipment like kayaks and paddleboards, and Hobie Cats. Guests can grab snorkel gear and wade out to the shallow reef just offshore -- an ideal spot to explore the local marine life. The Windsong Resort provides a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and guests can enjoy all-day specialties and cocktails at the on-site JoJo's Cafe, which also provides private candlelit dinner on the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, spa, oceanfront pool, underground parking, babysitting service, concierge, and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Business groups can find meeting rooms and outdoor event facilities.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Meeting rooms
  • Event spaces

Hotel Map

21.7839 -72.2014
Area served
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos.
Nearby airports
PLS International Airport.
Area description
Situated in the heart of 12-mile Grace Bay Beach, Windsong offers stunning Atlantic views from the island of Providenciales. Snorkeling reef is right off the beach adjacent to the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsong Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Windsong Resort Rooms

2BR Junior Oceanfront Suite
Upon awakening from a most restful sleep on the luxurious, pillow-top king bed in the master bedroom, guests can sip coffee while enjoying gentle ocean breezes and a spectacular aquamarine horizon on the private oceanfront terrace which adjoins the master suite. An in-suite marble bath, complete with body sprays or rain head fixtures, complements the elegant master suite. 10 ceilings, island-inspired cabinetry and furnishings grace the living room and full gourmet kitchen, complete with granite countertops and KitchenAid appliances. Both rooms welcome magnificent water views and breezes inside via pocketing sliding glass doors that open to an oceanfront terrace with wicker furniture. Furnished with twin beds, the guest bedroom has courtyard views and is adjacent to a guest bath that doubles as powder room.
2BR Windsong Villa
Enjoy luxury & privacy of your own villa. Panoramic turquoise views, pristine white beaches, & the islands best coral reef are just steps from the pool deck. The entire ocean side of the residence; including the living room, kitchen, dining room, & master bedroom feature magnificent views of the tropically inspired, trellised sun deck, private tanning terrace, private pool, & ocean. The master suite features his & her shower spray, glass tiles, onyx floating vanities, laundry facility & exterior access. The living room has vaulted ceilings to 16 & a wet bar. The gourmet kitchen is equipped with every modern feature including an ice machine, oversized refrigerator & an island workspace with an induction cooking station with glass hood. The cheerful guest bedroom has an ensuite bathroom. Through the services of the Windsong Resort next door, guests can enjoy a private chef, butler service, spa services, 24-hour fitness center, & JoJos restaurant.
1BR & 2BR Oceanfront Suites
These 1,600 sq. ft. and 1900 sq. ft. suites feature casually elegant British West Indies inspired dcor throughout. The living room invites the outdoors inside via pocketing sliding glass doors and provides stunning views past a lovely oceanfront terrace to breathtaking turquoise water views"beckoning guests to enjoy Caribbean breezes from their balconies. Granite countertops in gourmet kitchen " complete with Kitchen Aid appliances. The master bedroom boasts a luxurious pillow-top king bed, upholstered chair and ottoman, a large walk-in closet, and an oceanfront terrace with sitting area. A richly finished in-suite full marble bath with a walk-in shower and double vanity complement the master suite. The two bedroom oceanfront suite has a guest bedroom with a separate keyed entry and either a queen or twin pillow-top beds, an in-suite marble bathroom, and a convenient kitchenette. A lovely powder room with a glass vessel sink completes the luxury suite.
Standard Room
For affordable Caribbean vacations, this European sized room is the ideal choice for those who plan to spend more time enjoying the beach or snorkeling over the Windsong reef, than in their room. This Standard Room offers an exceptional value. Featuring approximately 250 square feet, it boasts 10 ceilings, a pillow-top queen or twin beds, an in-suite marble bath and under counter refrigerator and microwave. Each room has a free-standing, hand-crafted, custom cabinet that accommodates convenience items such as a microwave, coffee maker and under counter refrigerator. A small dining table for two provides the perfect place to enjoy a snack or beverage. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. There is no balcony or terrace, however, guests are just steps from the waterfall bridge overlooking stunning aquamarine ocean views by day, and romantic evening sunsets.
Studio No Terrace
A remarkable value, this thoughtfully appointed 360 square foot island view studio suite offers either a queen bed or twin beds " with luxurious pillow-top feature. The separate in-suite bathroom with a tub shower " finished with hand crafted marble and accented with polished stainless fixtures evokes a casual elegance. Guests also enjoy a dining/sitting area, kitchenette with granite countertops, built in microwave and Kitchen Aid under-the-counter refrigerator, as well as a coffeemaker. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. Although there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy easy access to the pool deck and magnificent powdery white beach and turquoise water just steps from their suite.
Studio Deluxe
A remarkable value, this thoughtfully appointed 360 square foot studio with a glimpse of the ocean, offers a queen bed with luxurious pillow-top feature. The separate, in-suite bathroom with a tub shower " finished with hand crafted marble and accented with polished stainless fixtures evokes a casual elegance. Guests also enjoy a kitchenette with granite countertops, built in microwave and KitchenAid under-the-counter refrigerator, as well as a coffeemaker. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. Although there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy easy access to the pool deck and magnificent powdery white beach and turquoise water just steps from their suite.
1BR Island View Suite
This smartly designed and carefully appointed suite offers three rooms of luxury within 654 square feet of living space. Featuring 10 ceilings throughout, the master bedroom boasts a pillow-top king size bed and a drop lid desk. An in-suite marble bathroom features a walk-in shower. Completing this island getaway are a comfortable living room with British West Indies inspired furnishings, a dining area, washer/dryer, and a fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, and full-size Kitchen Aid stainless steel refrigerator, range, and dishwasher. While there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy expansive views across the island, and are just a courtyard away from the resorts ocean side pool overlooking breathtaking daytime water views and dramatic evening sunsets.
1BR - 4BR Penthouse Oceanfront Suites
This suite offers spectacular views via pocketing sliding glass doors that open on two sides to a grand oceanfront terrace. Ocean views are even seen from the gourmet kitchen--complete with a floating island cabinet. A wet bar features a dual zone wine cooler and icemaker. The suites roof terrace dramatically expands the living and entertaining space as well as the ocean views, and is accessed via a spiral stairway from the balcony. A six person Jacuzzi, barbeque grill, outdoor dining table/chairs, and loungers have been thoughtfully included. The two bedroom suite has a guest bedroom with a separate keyed entry and features either a king, queen or twin pillow-top beds, an in-suite marble bathroom, as well as a convenient kitchenette. The 3 and 4 bedroom suites are furnished with either a pillow-top queen bed or twin beds, and have either an in-suite marble bathroom or an adjacent bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 2.8 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 3 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.5 mi

Dining

Room Service
Available through JoJo's Cafe
JoJo's Cafe
Cafe featuring made to order breakfast items to include mouth watering omelets, waffles and specialty breakfast sandwiches. During the day, the cafe will offer a wide selection of salads, soups and premium cold cuts to complete oversized chilled and toasted sandwiches and meatball subs along with a variety of pizzas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room with ocean view available for up to approximately 60 guests. High Tech AV equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Windsong Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD&E on honeymoon
Naperville, IL
Jun 7, 2009

Wonderful Windsong

We went to the Windsong for our honeymoon with our 7 month old daughter. We were looking for a relaxing 2 weeks away in a 5* hotel in a beautiful location. The Windsong was perfect.It's a new hotel with fantastic rooms (full kitchens, washer & dryer, Travertine floors, stunning bathrooms etc.).We were upgraded to an Ocean View room which was wonderful and had a beautiful view of the beach and a wrap-around terrace. The hotel is perfectly located on the best bit of Grace Bay beach for snorkelling (turtles, barracudas, rays and an array of fish) and the beach and water are very clean and not at all rough. The Windsong also has the local SNUBA facility on site.The staff were great and very helpful. The only downside to the Windsong is the current lack of an onsite restaurant - planned for later this year. We went to the next door bar/restuarant called 'Somewhere' several times. It's a great local hang out.They do serve a good simple breakfast which is a great way to meet the other guests.Best features - the amazing rooms, great location, stunning beach, underground car park, welcoming staff, great breakfasts managed by [...]! and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and visit the great local restaurants - Mango Reef, Coco Bistro, Bella Luna, Da Conch Shack, Las Brisas, The Gril Rouge and Magnolias.Other more expensive options (great but not so baby friendly) are Nikki Beach, Opus, Anacona.

Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Notre Dame College Tour
Connecticut
Dec 2, 2013

A Thanksgiving Vacation to remember!

The Windsong resort is beautiful. I’m a single mom and was traveling with my teenage daughter and son, each with very different vacation styles…one seeking adventure and the other enjoying a more relaxed experience. We all had a wonderful time. There are free paddle boards, kayaks, paddle boats, and snorkeling equipment for the active vacationer and comfortable cabanas on a pristine beach for those just looking to kick back and take it easy. I noticed at other resorts, when I walked the Grace Bay beach in the early morning, that there were moms out early seeking to secure cabanas and beach chairs. I never experienced that at the Windsong. Due to the attentiveness of the poolside staff, there were beachfront chairs with umbrellas or cabanas available to everyone even on the most crowded days. If chairs were filled, the staff would set up additional lounges. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to be sure you are having the best possible experience. Our room was a third-floor, 2 bedroom, ocean-front suite. It was kept very clean and the furnishings were lovely. We had more than enough room. The view from our balcony was spectacular! JoJo’s café offered continental breakfasts each day for free and most evening specials offered 40% off children’s meals. The Caribbean Jerk night barbeque by poolside was exceptional. My children ordered the chicken and ribs & I ordered the shrimp. Conversation was quiet that night because we were too busy enjoying our food! The front desk organized two excursions for us. We went parasailing one afternoon and on a ½-day Conch diving, snorkeling trip to Iguana Island. Both trips were a blast. We truly enjoyed our six days and look forward to staying at the Windsong again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The 1/2 day conch diving, snorkeling trip to Iguana Island should not be missed. And...the parasailing is a wonderful experience...even for someone afraid of heights like me....the crew on the boat is reassuring and, before you know it, you are high in the sky and loving every minute of it!

Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champ and Lolli
Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2010

Paradise Found!

My husband and I were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place. From the moment we checked in, we were waited on with every need met. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful including the new trainees. We were in room 234S. Sitting on the balcony in the evening watching the sunset - breathtaking! You can walk the beach for hours. The sand is so soft, the water so blue, the snorkeling fantastic... We did rent a car because we had planned to drive around and see the island but we enjoyed the beautiful beach so much that we only went sightseeing one day. It was nice to have a car to go to dinner. We preferred that to taking a taxi but the hotel was quick to offer to help make any arrangements or reservations we might have needed. The hotel restaurant "Jo-Jo's" had wonderful food and excellent service. Our only complaint was that it is located below the beach and your view is the pool area, nice but not spectacular. Next door is the "Somewhere Cafe" - definitely worth a short walk. Great view and the fish taco's are the best! If you are looking for a peaceful, restful quiet place to spend time with someone you love, this is the place. Truly, paradise found!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food is expensive but we found these restaurant's to be well worth the price! #1 - The Magnolia Restaurant and Wine Bar - the most amazing view and amazing food! #2 - Baci Ristorante - #3 - Mango Reef.

Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCI Fan
Des Moines, IA
Apr 28, 2013

Honeymoon

This hotel is great! Windsong has a very laid back atmosphere and in a great location. The staff is very kind and helpful. RJ our server was the best server we had on the entire island. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. The food at Jojo’s was really good as well we ate there many times. We especially liked the conch fritters and their tropical drinks. The complimentary breakfast each day was a great day and had a lot of food. Our room was cleaned thoroughly each day. We can’t wait to go back to Windsong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For sure get a rental car to travel to eat at the different resturants the island has to offer. There are so many great places to eat and we are very happy we got a rental car.

Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trjema
North Texas
Jul 23, 2009

Outstanding trip

Rooms could not have been any more luxurious...well furnished and all new appliances. Staff extremely helpful for arranging excursions, etc. Would recommend renting a car at least for a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mango Reef was a great restaurant and Da Conch Shack is a must. We loved our excursion with Caicos Dream Tours...snorkeling and harvesting our own conch shells.

Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie
Orange, CT, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Best trip we have ever had

The hotel and staff could not get any better. The staff became our friends at the end of our trip. We knew there names and they knew ours. We could not have been more pleased. Will be going back again next year for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out mango reef restaurant best place we ate at. Also somewhere bar/ restaurant was a very close walk had great food as well.

Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Slug
Canada
Dec 11, 2009

Beautiful resort..we will be coming back

The service provided was simply extraordinary from the moment we stepped into the reception area. The rooms were gorgeous, modern with top quality appliances and furniture. The location of the resort couldn't have been better as we were steps away from sugary white sand beaches of Grace Bay area. The hotel is under a year old and is in fantastic condition, the staff are eager to please and make your visit the best it can be. The continental breakfast was a bonus and Samuel's service is top notch! Free high speed wireless internet in room, big flat screen TVs and the in-room laundry applicances were well used. We will be back to the Windsong soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribmon
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Provo Hotel

We booked the standard room and were pleasantly surprised at the amenties we got. The room was average size (maybe small by some standards) but it was very comfortable. We had a microwave, refrigerator, dishes, and utensils for our "happy hour". The wine that was available in our room was priced competitively with the local grocery store. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They remembered our names and provided some great tips for restaurants and activities. The snorkeling was great right off the beach in front of the hotel. Saw rays, barracuda, turtles and a great variety of colorful fish. The restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch. It moved on "island time" but the atmosphere was great and the slower speed was not an issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs are expensive and charge by the person. A $5 cab ride to a close-by restaurant becomes $30 for a group of 6. So if you have a family or group travelling, it may be less expensive to rent a car, even if you are only using it to go out to dinner. If possible, plan your departure from Provo airport on a day other than Saturday. The check in and security line can take close to 2 hours. Airport personnel told me it is that bad only on Saturdays.

Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jokingme
Cincinnati
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect Location for Snorkeling.

Just yards from "white house" reef. Clear calm water, lots of variety and some rarer species were seen. Easy entry and exit from the water. Safe and easy for children. --- Windsong is small and easy to get around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gbk824
Corona, CA
Aug 2, 2014

Wonderful Staff

Very roomy accommodations, convenient location and a wonderful staff. Limited food available but plenty nearby. Each room has a full kitchen, ours had fridge and dishwasher. But the best part was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of food just a short drive away, there is one restaurant you can walk to on the beach that was very good it was called Somewhere" I believe. Coco Bistro a short drive away was pricey but truly exceptional. The wine cellar was also great place to get wine at reasonable prices. Keep in mind no liquor sales on Sunday.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search