$416 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Windsong Resort

4 stars
Stubbs Road, Grace Bay, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Pretty, Relaxing , Great Trip

The hotel was staff was helpful, the room was clean and prepped. The continental breakfast was... See full review

  • Lee Single Girls trip
  • Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful Staff

Very roomy accommodations, convenient location and a wonderful staff. Limited food available but... See full review

  • Gbk824
  • Aug 2, 2014
Comfortable rooms, spacious condos with ample amenities on Grace Bay
The Windsong Resort offers an intimate vacation experience with luxury accommodations located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay Beach and the best coral reef in Providenciales. The beachfront resort boasts incredible ocean views, and a snorkeling reef directly off the beach makes it easy to wade out and explore the reef. The central north coast location makes a great jumping off point for diving, snorkeling and fishing trips. The Windsong Resort provides complimentary breakfast each morning, Wi-Fi access, non-motorized watercraft, bikes, fitness center, underground parking, and meeting facilities.
Highlights
  • Prime location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Snorkeling reef just off the beach
  • Breakfast included
  • Complimentary non-motorized water sports and bicycles
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The boutique Windsong Resort features 50 rooms, suites, and villas nestled along more than 400 feet of Grace Bay Beach. All units come with basic amenities such as wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, cable LCD TV, laundry facilities, iPod docking station, phone, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. The oceanfront villa is fitted with a private terrace and plunge pool. Some units are outfitted with a dining area, living room, and Jacuzzi.
Features

The Windsong Resort sits just steps from Grace Bay Beach and provides guests with complimentary beach towels and sun chairs. Guests can also find free use of non-motorized water sports equipment like kayaks and paddleboards, and Hobie Cats. Guests can grab snorkel gear and wade out to the shallow reef just offshore -- an ideal spot to explore the local marine life. The Windsong Resort provides a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and guests can enjoy all-day specialties and cocktails at the on-site JoJo's Cafe, which also provides private candlelit dinner on the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, spa, oceanfront pool, underground parking, babysitting service, concierge, and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Business groups can find meeting rooms and outdoor event facilities.

Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Meeting rooms
  • Event spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsong Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Windsong Resort Rooms

2BR Junior Oceanfront Suite
Upon awakening from a most restful sleep on the luxurious, pillow-top king bed in the master bedroom, guests can sip coffee while enjoying gentle ocean breezes and a spectacular aquamarine horizon on the private oceanfront terrace which adjoins the master suite. An in-suite marble bath, complete with body sprays or rain head fixtures, complements the elegant master suite. 10 ceilings, island-inspired cabinetry and furnishings grace the living room and full gourmet kitchen, complete with granite countertops and KitchenAid appliances. Both rooms welcome magnificent water views and breezes inside via pocketing sliding glass doors that open to an oceanfront terrace with wicker furniture. Furnished with twin beds, the guest bedroom has courtyard views and is adjacent to a guest bath that doubles as powder room.
2BR Windsong Villa
Enjoy luxury & privacy of your own villa. Panoramic turquoise views, pristine white beaches, & the islands best coral reef are just steps from the pool deck. The entire ocean side of the residence; including the living room, kitchen, dining room, & master bedroom feature magnificent views of the tropically inspired, trellised sun deck, private tanning terrace, private pool, & ocean. The master suite features his & her shower spray, glass tiles, onyx floating vanities, laundry facility & exterior access. The living room has vaulted ceilings to 16 & a wet bar. The gourmet kitchen is equipped with every modern feature including an ice machine, oversized refrigerator & an island workspace with an induction cooking station with glass hood. The cheerful guest bedroom has an ensuite bathroom. Through the services of the Windsong Resort next door, guests can enjoy a private chef, butler service, spa services, 24-hour fitness center, & JoJos restaurant.
1BR & 2BR Oceanfront Suites
These 1,600 sq. ft. and 1900 sq. ft. suites feature casually elegant British West Indies inspired dcor throughout. The living room invites the outdoors inside via pocketing sliding glass doors and provides stunning views past a lovely oceanfront terrace to breathtaking turquoise water views"beckoning guests to enjoy Caribbean breezes from their balconies. Granite countertops in gourmet kitchen " complete with Kitchen Aid appliances. The master bedroom boasts a luxurious pillow-top king bed, upholstered chair and ottoman, a large walk-in closet, and an oceanfront terrace with sitting area. A richly finished in-suite full marble bath with a walk-in shower and double vanity complement the master suite. The two bedroom oceanfront suite has a guest bedroom with a separate keyed entry and either a queen or twin pillow-top beds, an in-suite marble bathroom, and a convenient kitchenette. A lovely powder room with a glass vessel sink completes the luxury suite.
Standard Room
For affordable Caribbean vacations, this European sized room is the ideal choice for those who plan to spend more time enjoying the beach or snorkeling over the Windsong reef, than in their room. This Standard Room offers an exceptional value. Featuring approximately 250 square feet, it boasts 10 ceilings, a pillow-top queen or twin beds, an in-suite marble bath and under counter refrigerator and microwave. Each room has a free-standing, hand-crafted, custom cabinet that accommodates convenience items such as a microwave, coffee maker and under counter refrigerator. A small dining table for two provides the perfect place to enjoy a snack or beverage. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. There is no balcony or terrace, however, guests are just steps from the waterfall bridge overlooking stunning aquamarine ocean views by day, and romantic evening sunsets.
Studio No Terrace
A remarkable value, this thoughtfully appointed 360 square foot island view studio suite offers either a queen bed or twin beds " with luxurious pillow-top feature. The separate in-suite bathroom with a tub shower " finished with hand crafted marble and accented with polished stainless fixtures evokes a casual elegance. Guests also enjoy a dining/sitting area, kitchenette with granite countertops, built in microwave and Kitchen Aid under-the-counter refrigerator, as well as a coffeemaker. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. Although there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy easy access to the pool deck and magnificent powdery white beach and turquoise water just steps from their suite.
Studio Deluxe
A remarkable value, this thoughtfully appointed 360 square foot studio with a glimpse of the ocean, offers a queen bed with luxurious pillow-top feature. The separate, in-suite bathroom with a tub shower " finished with hand crafted marble and accented with polished stainless fixtures evokes a casual elegance. Guests also enjoy a kitchenette with granite countertops, built in microwave and KitchenAid under-the-counter refrigerator, as well as a coffeemaker. Complimentary laundry facilities are conveniently located for guest use. Although there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy easy access to the pool deck and magnificent powdery white beach and turquoise water just steps from their suite.
1BR Island View Suite
This smartly designed and carefully appointed suite offers three rooms of luxury within 654 square feet of living space. Featuring 10 ceilings throughout, the master bedroom boasts a pillow-top king size bed and a drop lid desk. An in-suite marble bathroom features a walk-in shower. Completing this island getaway are a comfortable living room with British West Indies inspired furnishings, a dining area, washer/dryer, and a fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, and full-size Kitchen Aid stainless steel refrigerator, range, and dishwasher. While there is no balcony or terrace, guests enjoy expansive views across the island, and are just a courtyard away from the resorts ocean side pool overlooking breathtaking daytime water views and dramatic evening sunsets.
1BR - 4BR Penthouse Oceanfront Suites
This suite offers spectacular views via pocketing sliding glass doors that open on two sides to a grand oceanfront terrace. Ocean views are even seen from the gourmet kitchen--complete with a floating island cabinet. A wet bar features a dual zone wine cooler and icemaker. The suites roof terrace dramatically expands the living and entertaining space as well as the ocean views, and is accessed via a spiral stairway from the balcony. A six person Jacuzzi, barbeque grill, outdoor dining table/chairs, and loungers have been thoughtfully included. The two bedroom suite has a guest bedroom with a separate keyed entry and features either a king, queen or twin pillow-top beds, an in-suite marble bathroom, as well as a convenient kitchenette. The 3 and 4 bedroom suites are furnished with either a pillow-top queen bed or twin beds, and have either an in-suite marble bathroom or an adjacent bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 2.8 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 3 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.5 mi

Dining

Room Service
Available through JoJo's Cafe
JoJo's Cafe
Cafe featuring made to order breakfast items to include mouth watering omelets, waffles and specialty breakfast sandwiches. During the day, the cafe will offer a wide selection of salads, soups and premium cold cuts to complete oversized chilled and toasted sandwiches and meatball subs along with a variety of pizzas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room with ocean view available for up to approximately 60 guests. High Tech AV equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Windsong Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribmon
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Provo Hotel

We booked the standard room and were pleasantly surprised at the amenties we got. The room was average size (maybe small by some standards) but it was very comfortable. We had a microwave, refrigerator, dishes, and utensils for our "happy hour". The wine that was available in our room was priced competitively with the local grocery store. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They remembered our names and provided some great tips for restaurants and activities. The snorkeling was great right off the beach in front of the hotel. Saw rays, barracuda, turtles and a great variety of colorful fish. The restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch. It moved on "island time" but the atmosphere was great and the slower speed was not an issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs are expensive and charge by the person. A $5 cab ride to a close-by restaurant becomes $30 for a group of 6. So if you have a family or group travelling, it may be less expensive to rent a car, even if you are only using it to go out to dinner. If possible, plan your departure from Provo airport on a day other than Saturday. The check in and security line can take close to 2 hours. Airport personnel told me it is that bad only on Saturdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie
Business
Orange, CT, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Best trip we have ever had

The hotel and staff could not get any better. The staff became our friends at the end of our trip. We knew there names and they knew ours. We could not have been more pleased. Will be going back again next year for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out mango reef restaurant best place we ate at. Also somewhere bar/ restaurant was a very close walk had great food as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ella & Frank
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 10, 2011

TCI Dream Vacation

Windsong from check-in to check-out :-( is a first class resort. We just fell in love with the service at the beach & restaurant. Charles was spot on with drinks, towels, cold water or anything necessary to make your beach or poolside experience pleasant. All the staff from house cleaning to waiters & barkeeps believe in service with a smile. Jo Jo's Cafe has delicious local fare and for the island, reasonably priced. It is a short drive or walk to sample any of the other dining options on Provo. Snorkeling is amazing on the coral reef situated right on Windsong's section of beach. Powdered sugar sand ,aqua water and blue sky, what else can one desire? We also had a good time at comedy show presented at the new Havana Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Graceway market and stock up on some munchies and booze to offset some of the high costs. The suites include every convenience of home and then some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smily Sue
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Everything a vacation should be!

The hotel was beautiful, directly in front of a fantastic snorkling reef- we walked right in from the beach. The staff was tremendous - I felt like family - the good kind! They all made every day so easy; eating, drinking, snorkling, shopping - ask them, they'll help you get there and back. The SNUBA gal was so good at allaying any fears. Our room was very well appointed - upgrade to on ocean view if you can. We went on the Caicos Dream all day snorkling trip - what a day! the fish, shells,snorkling till you drop, and the most remarkable food from two young guys-the best conch salad and grilled lobster I've ever had. (their mom's should be proud!). Everyone staying there was smiling, happy and satisfied. It just made each day everything you wanted it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk one hotel over and have lunch or dinner at the Somewhere Cafe - great hamburgers (a break from fish), a little like eating in the kids beach fort/treehouse. Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden City, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Romantic vacation spot

Our room had a gorgeous view of the ocean, was very spacious, and had very easy access to the beach. It is located towards the end of the beach strip, so we required transportation to get to all restaurants on the island. The restaurant at this particular resort did not have much to offer. On this island we enjoyed the snorkeling, scuba diving, and dining out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champ and Lolli
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2010

Paradise Found!

My husband and I were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place. From the moment we checked in, we were waited on with every need met. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful including the new trainees. We were in room 234S. Sitting on the balcony in the evening watching the sunset - breathtaking! You can walk the beach for hours. The sand is so soft, the water so blue, the snorkeling fantastic... We did rent a car because we had planned to drive around and see the island but we enjoyed the beautiful beach so much that we only went sightseeing one day. It was nice to have a car to go to dinner. We preferred that to taking a taxi but the hotel was quick to offer to help make any arrangements or reservations we might have needed. The hotel restaurant "Jo-Jo's" had wonderful food and excellent service. Our only complaint was that it is located below the beach and your view is the pool area, nice but not spectacular. Next door is the "Somewhere Cafe" - definitely worth a short walk. Great view and the fish taco's are the best! If you are looking for a peaceful, restful quiet place to spend time with someone you love, this is the place. Truly, paradise found!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food is expensive but we found these restaurant's to be well worth the price! #1 - The Magnolia Restaurant and Wine Bar - the most amazing view and amazing food! #2 - Baci Ristorante - #3 - Mango Reef.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 12, 2010

Loved the Windsong!

We stayed at the Windsong for a week and loved it. It's right on the beach and more importantly, the reef! We probably spent the majority of each day snorkeling and it was nice to walk right out of the water and right onto the Windsong chaise loungers. The staff is very nice and helpful, especially [...], we love him!!! The hotel restaurant is good (free continental breakfast for guests) but also, the incredible "Somewhere Cafe" is only a few feet down the beach. Oh, and if you need a taxi, ask them to call [...], he is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the beach from the pool area, turn left and walk about 50 feet to the Somewhere Cafe. Delicious! I could eat lunch and dinner there every day (and pretty much did).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 7, 2010

pretty good

THe Good: the hotel rooms were very large for the price and the balcony was great. There is a great coral reef right outside the door. great for snorkeling and so close. Rooms are new and clean. Full kitchen and 1 1/2 bath in the suite. The OK: the restaurant (Jojo's) is simple and the food is just ok. Continental breakfast included with the room is nice. The fitness facility is basic. nothing is in walking distance, other than a couple other resorts. Cab fare is $4 per person to just about anywhere, so expect to pay $20 for two people to go to and from dinner or whatever. Also, there is only one cab that services the hotel, so expect to call from the office and wait 10 min everytime you want to go somewhere. Calling ahead does not seem possible. THe driver himself is a nice guy and very accomodating. The bad: trying to schedule anything while on this trip seemed to take great effort. I wanted to sit down on sunday with the concierge and schedule dinners and activities for the week to get it out of the way. But that's not how it works. I got as far as getting som ereservations for that night for dinner, at Hemingways. It was highly recommended by the staff, but the food was average at best and its just another resort like windsong and the tables are right near where people hose off after being in the ocean, and that wasn't the best ambiance. Each day I would try to schedule a dinner at the next restaurant, I would go in at 10a and ask them to make me reservations, the concierge would ask me to come back at 330p when the restaurants start answering their phones rather than just write it down and take care of it. I would go back and a different person would be there. They would try to call while I was there, but there would be no answer. They would write down my request and say they would call me with the reservation time. When I didn't hear anything by 5pm, I would go back and a new person would be there, be unable to find my request and then try to call again. sometimes i'd get a reservation, other times they would say they would call me again, which never happened, and I would go back with my wife at about 7pm and ask the driver to take us somewhere and we would hopefully get a table. At one restaurant, I was told I did have a reservation, but didn't. At others we were double booked. We were interested in doing some boat tours as well, but that seemed impossible to schedule. We picked Windsong for the rave reviews about the service, although everyone was very nice, the service was three star, the rooms were five star. If you don't care about leaving the hotel, this is a great place. otherwise, make your own plans before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bistro and O'Soleil were the best we had. Hemingway's was the worst.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike & Peg
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2010

The Windsong

The Windsong is a great boutique resort. We had a one-bedroom apartment with a kitchen that overlooked the beach. The beach was fantastic. There is an area you can snorkel with fire coral where you can see incredible fish. The resort will rent you the snorkel gear. The food we had at Jojo's at the hotel, was very good. We also took advantage of the barbeque on the west side of the building and grilled a little for ourselves. The hotel is a short car drive away from the IGA where you can stock your kitchen, which is nice. We would recommend you rent a car to get around. The help was very friendly. It's a low key place to stay and a wonderful place to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You don't go to Provo to do great shopping. However, we found a wonderful little group of local craft shops on Allegro Road, just south of Grace Bay Road. It's on the east side of the road. If you want something local, it seemed like a great place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsong Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flashyone
Business
western ny
Mar 13, 2010

Windsong Resort in Providenciales

The resort is new, beautiful, and very well-maintained. The pool, however, is not heated and was extremely cold. If you like snorkeling this is a GREAT location as it is right in front of an excellent reef.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango Reef Restaurant was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top