$528 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

West Bay Club

4 stars
View map of Lower Bight Road, Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway

The location, the beach, the staff all top notch. Get a couple of Turks Head and walk down the... See full review

  • Bmr3
  • Feb 25, 2015
Perfect beach with friendly staff

West Bay Club is on the best section of the beach in Turks and Caicos. It's also small enough that... See full review

  • Benjamin C.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Find well-appointed suites and amenities on Grace Bay Beach in Provo
The West Bay Club sits along world famous Grace Bay Beach, where its beachfront location offers great views of the renowned white sands and calm waters of Provo. Guests can enjoy drink service while lounging on the beach, and the hotel is walking distance to Coral Gardens and Smith's Reef, easily accessible snorkeling sites. From the West Bay Club, guests can find the Turtle Bay Marina just a few minutes away, as well as a casino and an 18-hole golf course. The resort offers kayaks and snorkel gear, complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi access.
Highlights
  • Grace Bay beachfront location
  • Walking distance to snorkeling reefs
  • Complimentary kayaks and snorkel gear
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The West Bay Club boasts 46 suites with spacious floor plans, high ceilings and layout options ranging from studios to four-bedrooms. All accommodation have king-size beds in the master bedrooms, some have queens or pairs of twins in additional bedrooms. The largest accommodation is the four-bedroom suite, which can sleep up to 10 people. Studio suites feature kitchenettes with mini refrigerators and microwaves, while the larger suites all have full-size kitchens. Other in-room amenities include air conditioning, marble bathrooms and floors, cable televisions, iHome radios, room safes and free in-room Wi-Fi access.
Features
The West Bay Club offers all the amenities one can imagine at a luxury Caribbean beach resort, from beach services to personal grocery shopping (fees apply). Guests can find free use of kayaks and snorkel gear along the hotel beach, as well as chairs and umbrellas. The hotel also boasts a sparkling swimming pool, an on-site fitness center and spa services with Spa Tropique. West Bay Club guests receive a complimentary breakfast each morning, and the on-site Atlantic Bar and Grill serves steak and seafood all day. Business services at the hotel include cell phone rentals, free Wi-Fi access, and the hotel can accommodate weddings, meetings and event groups.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Event planning
  • Cell phone rentals
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Additional charges: Early departure fee $100 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Bay Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

West Bay Club Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Luxury Suite
Up to 1,500 square feet of living space, ocean front living/dining room with pull out sofa, ocean front terrace, kitchen, ocean view or pool view master bedroom with king bed and ensuite bathroom and washer and dryer. Maximum occupancy 2 adults and 1child.
Ocean View Two Bedbroom Luxury Suite
2,261 square feet of living space, ocean front living/dining room with pull out sofa, ocean front terrace, full kitchen, ocean view master bedroom with king bed and ensuite bathroom. Second bedroom with courtyard or pool views and king bed, ensuite bathroom, kitchenette, powder room and washer and dryer. Maximum occupancy 4 adults and 1 child.
Studio
300 square feet, king bed, kitchenette, bathroom with glass enclosed shower. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Non-ocean views.
Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
1,200 square feet of living space with kitchenette ocean front living room and large terrace overlooking the beach and ocean. Views of both the courtyard and pool as well as ocean and beach. The master bedroom features a king bed the bathroom features a glass enclosed shower and single sink vanity. Maximum occupancy 2 adults and 1 child.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.7 mi
  • Golf field: 3.1 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for West Bay Club

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyGal919
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Perfect Last Minute Getaway

We were greeted upon arrival with rum punch and a cool towel which started our trip off right! The staff was super friendly and always willing to help us get a taxi, give us directions, suggest a restaurant etc. The beach staff was great as well. We felt like we made friends with them by the end of the trip. The beach is perfectly manicured and SO beautiful. The hotel offers some fun water activities such as paddle boarding, kayaking, and sailing. The beach attendants set you up every morning and get you whatever equipment you want to use on the beach. We also enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. We got a studio non-ocean view room which was on the first floor and had a view of some bushes. I wasn't exactly thrilled with this considering the amount of money we spent for this vacation. I think it was my own mistake that I didn't try to get a different room as soon as they showed me our room (not that we spent that much time in the room at all!# The mosquitos were another problem for my boyfriend. He got eaten alive and they were in and outside of our room. Somehow I managed to return untouched by the pesty bugs. Also, it seemed like there were a bunch of older people here #65-80# and only a few our age #25-30). Overall the beauty of the island and friendly staff made our trip enjoyable so we thank them for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like to gamble there is a free taxi that will pick you up and take you to the casino. We used the taxi to go to the casino and then we would walk from the casino to the restaurants close by for dinner. This saves a $15 fee per cab ride....if you don't mind gambling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and D
Business
Illinois
Mar 7, 2012

relaxing vacation

The resort and the grounds are gorgeous. It's a great place for privacy and relaxation since it's a smaller resort. We stayed in a studio which was more than enough for the two of us. The studios do not have ocean views but anything with a view was $200 a night more ... not worth it considering we weren't in the room very often. The studio was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was luxurious but the bed was lumpy and there could've been more space to set out toiletries in the bathroom. The front desk staff is where the resort needs improvement and keeps this from being a 5 star rating. The staff should be welcoming and friendly as this is the first impression of the resort. They weren't horrible but did not even come close to comparing with the beach staff. With that being said we just ignored the less than friendly attitudes and enjoyed our paradise vacation! The beach staff were friendly and attentive, especially Big Charles and Julien. The beach itself was amazing. Plenty of room to spread out and the beach was the deepest of all of the resorts that we'd seen. Plenty of free non-motorized equipment were available like snorkeling equipment, kayaks, paddle boards, and hobie cats. The only outside excursion we did was the "Provo Ponies" - great beach horseback riding experience - we would highly recommend it! The resort restaurant was pretty good (we only ate there for lunch once) and the complimentary breakfast was more than ample. Fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, toast, milk, juices, coffee and tea were available. There were "heartier" options available for purchase but we never felt the need. We had lunch a few times at a place called "Somewhere's" at the Coral Gardens a few doors down the beach - great food, fun music, beautiful view of the beach and refreshing pina colodas!! We ate at the Lemon Cafe, Carambola, Anacoana and Chinson's (see the insider tip for more info on Chinson's). The Lemon Cafe had a fun Moroccan atmosphere (complete with belly dancing) where we dined under the twinkling lights and tree foilage and the food was excellent. Carambola was pricey but the food was wonderful. The atmosphere was just ok - a bit stuffy - for that reason I don't think we'd return. Anacoana had great food and atmosphere but was the priciest - over $200 for the 2 of us - a definite splurge for us. From the resort you need to take a taxi almost everywhere - about $30 - $35 round trip. We were there 5 nights and renting a car would've been more expensive so we chose not too plus not having to worry about navigating the island and driving on the left side was worth the cost of the taxi's. Overall we had an amazing visit to Turks and Caicos - friendly people, wonderful cuisine, relaxing resort and spectacular views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are visiting Provo on a Friday or Saturday night you must visit Chinson's for their "jerk". The owner visits every table during your meal and the other staff are always checking to make sure everything is to your liking. We tried the jerk chicken, pork and beef and they were all excellent. Try the manish water soup and the coconut rum cake for dessert. This was a true local experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Son
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 7, 2013

Nice Place at the Quiet end

Very close to the good snorkeling, great beach, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biscuits1012
Business
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect for early career vacationers

This place was perfect for me and my wife on our honeymoon. You cannot beat the price of the rooms compared to other resorts. Obviously, some amenities were given up due to that fact. The location was absolutely perfect and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I am an explorer, so I would never pay for it all inclusive. I paid the extra money to rent a car, go to any restaurant on the island we wanted to. My only gripe was the outdoor restaurant, which is new, didn't seem it had too much to offer.... The inside restaurant had the highest priced drinks on the island... Other than that, it was probably the best place we could have picked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squirshi
Business
New York City
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent resort on Grace Bay

West Bay Club is located on the western edge of Grace Bay, away from most of the other beachfront resorts on Grace Bay. We really enjoyed this location, because it's significantly less crowded and during the low season, you will only see a few people on this stretch of Grace Bay, which is great if you want to play in the water or just sit and relax on the beach. Most of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating out in Provo for every meal can get expensive. If you have access to a kitchen (or kitchenette), you can try to buy your own grocery or prepared food at IGA Graceway or Graceway Gourmet, both of which are big supermarkets (with the same owner) a short drive away from West Bay Club. Graceway Gourmet also offers a great lunch special (a main with two sides) for $10-$15 everyday of the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooners080914
Business
dayton, ohio
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation!

Our room was beautiful and was extremely spacious! Staff went the extra mile to make our stay exactly what we wanted. The hotel is within walking distance to a few restaurants and isn't as crowded as the other parts of Grace Bay. Beautiful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey F.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great staff beautiful beach

Wonderful friendly staff, beautiful wide beach. Quiet relaxing resort, The maid service is spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dinner res must be made in advance taxis are expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindy ODell
Business
West Bay Club, Providenciales
Jun 25, 2012

Awesome 1st time getaway

It was a beautiful resort. For my 1st experience have no complaints. It was just AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bmr3
Business
NY
Apr 7, 2013

Quiet Caribbean Getaway

West Bay Club is a gem on Grace Bay. Beautiful setting for a romantic getaway or family trip. The beach staff are amazing, and the front desk and Atlantic grill crew were always able to help. The hotel rooms are very nice and the grounds are impeccable, and the beach, there are no words. Highly recommend this slightly off the beaten path hotel, but that means you can walk the beach to the more populated side of grace bay. I fully recommend using the complimentary bikes to ride down to regent village, and make sure you use all of the free gear on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a walk down the beach to bay bistro on Fridays to watch the sunset and listen to some great music. On the walk back to west bay you might see some rays in the water near bight reef.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guzman family
Business
NY
Jan 15, 2014

Peaceful, Beautiful, and Friendly

The West Bay Club exceeded our expectations in every way. The property is beautiful and clean, the location is perfect and situated on a more quiet end of the bay, and the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The inclusive breakfast menu/buffet was extensive and provided many options. We hope to return some day and would highly recommend the resort to anyone going to Providenciales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top