$349 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

West Bay Club

4 stars
Lower Bight Road, Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Perfect in Provo.

Simply put, Awesome. If you are looking for a quiet couples getaway, this is the place. Rent a car... See full review

  • BRidge0792
  • May 23, 2014
Doesn't Get Any Better!!!!!

We absolutely loved the West Bay Club. The hotel is a quieter side of Grace Bay which is great for... See full review

  • Jeremy Go Blue
  • May 11, 2014
Find well-appointed suites and amenities on Grace Bay Beach in Provo
The West Bay Club sits along world famous Grace Bay Beach, where its beachfront location offers great views of the renowned white sands and calm waters of Provo. Guests can enjoy drink service while lounging on the beach, and the hotel is walking distance to Coral Gardens and Smith's Reef, easily accessible snorkeling sites. From the West Bay Club, guests can find the Turtle Bay Marina just a few minutes away, as well as a casino and an 18-hole golf course. The resort offers kayaks and snorkel gear, complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi access.
Highlights
  • Grace Bay beachfront location
  • Walking distance to snorkeling reefs
  • Complimentary kayaks and snorkel gear
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The West Bay Club boasts 46 suites with spacious floor plans, high ceilings and layout options ranging from studios to four-bedrooms. All accommodation have king-size beds in the master bedrooms, some have queens or pairs of twins in additional bedrooms. The largest accommodation is the four-bedroom suite, which can sleep up to 10 people. Studio suites feature kitchenettes with mini refrigerators and microwaves, while the larger suites all have full-size kitchens. Other in-room amenities include air conditioning, marble bathrooms and floors, cable televisions, iHome radios, room safes and free in-room Wi-Fi access.
Features
The West Bay Club offers all the amenities one can imagine at a luxury Caribbean beach resort, from beach services to personal grocery shopping (fees apply). Guests can find free use of kayaks and snorkel gear along the hotel beach, as well as chairs and umbrellas. The hotel also boasts a sparkling swimming pool, an on-site fitness center and spa services with Spa Tropique. West Bay Club guests receive a complimentary breakfast each morning, and the on-site Atlantic Bar and Grill serves steak and seafood all day. Business services at the hotel include cell phone rentals, free Wi-Fi access, and the hotel can accommodate weddings, meetings and event groups.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions
  • Turtle Cove Marina (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Provo Golf Club (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Cheshire Hall (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • The Hole (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Sapodilla Bay (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Event planning
  • Cell phone rentals
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Additional charges: Early departure fee $100 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

West Bay Club Rooms

One Bedroom Luxury
1,491 sq ft. Large living/dining room with large Ocean Front Terrace and Kingsley Bates outdoor furnishings full kitchen and powder room. Large bedroom with Ocean View, king size bed and luxurious ensuite. Hotel Room Features Include: Air conditioning, ceiling fans, bathrobes, marble floors signature floor to ceiling windows, complimentary wireless internet, 46" flat panel tv with cable, DVD/CD surround sound home theatre system, iHome clock radio, safe, kitchen includes state of the art stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, wine cooler, washer/dryer. Ensuite with separate tub and shower and double sink. Living room sofa is a queen size pullout.
Two Bedbroom Luxury
Up to 2,261 Sq Ft. Large living/dining room with large Ocean Front Terrace and Kingsley Bates outdoor furnishings, full kitchen and powder room. Master bedroom with Ocean View, king size bed and luxurious ensuite, 2nd bedroom with courtyard view, king size bed, private bathroom and extra kitchenette. Hotel Room Features Include: Air conditioning, ceiling fans, bathrobes, signature floor to ceiling windows, complimentary wireless internet, 46" flat panel tv's with cable, DVD/CD surround sound home theatre system, iHome clock radio, safe in both bedrooms, master bath with separate tub and shower and double sink. State of the art stainless steel appliances, marble floors, granite countertops, wine cooler, washer/dryer. Living room sofa is a queen size pullout.
Studio
Spacious studios with court yard view, king size bed, sitting area, kitchenette and private bathroom. Hotel Room Features: Air conditioning, ceiling fans, marble bathrooms and floors, complimentary wireless internet, television with cable, iHome dock radio, safe, under the counter fridge, food preparation area

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Bay Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.7827 -72.2064
Area served
Providenciales.
Nearby airports
Providenciales International Airport (PLS)
Area description
West Bay Club Resort is located on a private and intimate part of Grace Bay Beach in Providenciales TCI. West bay Club is within walking distance from world famous snorkel reefs and great restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cooper Jack marina: 2.7 mi
  • Golf field: 3.1 mi
  • Conch farm: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for West Bay Club

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyGal919
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2014

Perfect Last Minute Getaway

We were greeted upon arrival with rum punch and a cool towel which started our trip off right! The staff was super friendly and always willing to help us get a taxi, give us directions, suggest a restaurant etc. The beach staff was great as well. We felt like we made friends with them by the end of the trip. The beach is perfectly manicured and SO beautiful. The hotel offers some fun water activities such as paddle boarding, kayaking, and sailing. The beach attendants set you up every morning and get you whatever equipment you want to use on the beach. We also enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. We got a studio non-ocean view room which was on the first floor and had a view of some bushes. I wasn't exactly thrilled with this considering the amount of money we spent for this vacation. I think it was my own mistake that I didn't try to get a different room as soon as they showed me our room (not that we spent that much time in the room at all!# The mosquitos were another problem for my boyfriend. He got eaten alive and they were in and outside of our room. Somehow I managed to return untouched by the pesty bugs. Also, it seemed like there were a bunch of older people here #65-80# and only a few our age #25-30). Overall the beauty of the island and friendly staff made our trip enjoyable so we thank them for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like to gamble there is a free taxi that will pick you up and take you to the casino. We used the taxi to go to the casino and then we would walk from the casino to the restaurants close by for dinner. This saves a $15 fee per cab ride....if you don't mind gambling!

Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biscuits1012
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect for early career vacationers

This place was perfect for me and my wife on our honeymoon. You cannot beat the price of the rooms compared to other resorts. Obviously, some amenities were given up due to that fact. The location was absolutely perfect and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I am an explorer, so I would never pay for it all inclusive. I paid the extra money to rent a car, go to any restaurant on the island we wanted to. My only gripe was the outdoor restaurant, which is new, didn't seem it had too much to offer.... The inside restaurant had the highest priced drinks on the island... Other than that, it was probably the best place we could have picked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and D
Illinois
Mar 7, 2012

relaxing vacation

The resort and the grounds are gorgeous. It's a great place for privacy and relaxation since it's a smaller resort. We stayed in a studio which was more than enough for the two of us. The studios do not have ocean views but anything with a view was $200 a night more ... not worth it considering we weren't in the room very often. The studio was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was luxurious but the bed was lumpy and there could've been more space to set out toiletries in the bathroom. The front desk staff is where the resort needs improvement and keeps this from being a 5 star rating. The staff should be welcoming and friendly as this is the first impression of the resort. They weren't horrible but did not even come close to comparing with the beach staff. With that being said we just ignored the less than friendly attitudes and enjoyed our paradise vacation! The beach staff were friendly and attentive, especially Big Charles and Julien. The beach itself was amazing. Plenty of room to spread out and the beach was the deepest of all of the resorts that we'd seen. Plenty of free non-motorized equipment were available like snorkeling equipment, kayaks, paddle boards, and hobie cats. The only outside excursion we did was the "Provo Ponies" - great beach horseback riding experience - we would highly recommend it! The resort restaurant was pretty good (we only ate there for lunch once) and the complimentary breakfast was more than ample. Fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, toast, milk, juices, coffee and tea were available. There were "heartier" options available for purchase but we never felt the need. We had lunch a few times at a place called "Somewhere's" at the Coral Gardens a few doors down the beach - great food, fun music, beautiful view of the beach and refreshing pina colodas!! We ate at the Lemon Cafe, Carambola, Anacoana and Chinson's (see the insider tip for more info on Chinson's). The Lemon Cafe had a fun Moroccan atmosphere (complete with belly dancing) where we dined under the twinkling lights and tree foilage and the food was excellent. Carambola was pricey but the food was wonderful. The atmosphere was just ok - a bit stuffy - for that reason I don't think we'd return. Anacoana had great food and atmosphere but was the priciest - over $200 for the 2 of us - a definite splurge for us. From the resort you need to take a taxi almost everywhere - about $30 - $35 round trip. We were there 5 nights and renting a car would've been more expensive so we chose not too plus not having to worry about navigating the island and driving on the left side was worth the cost of the taxi's. Overall we had an amazing visit to Turks and Caicos - friendly people, wonderful cuisine, relaxing resort and spectacular views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are visiting Provo on a Friday or Saturday night you must visit Chinson's for their "jerk". The owner visits every table during your meal and the other staff are always checking to make sure everything is to your liking. We tried the jerk chicken, pork and beef and they were all excellent. Try the manish water soup and the coconut rum cake for dessert. This was a true local experience.

Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Son
Seattle, WA
Mar 7, 2013

Nice Place at the Quiet end

Very close to the good snorkeling, great beach, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DHomes
Denver, Colorado
Feb 9, 2014

Honeymoon in Turks

First off, let me say that the beach in front of the West Bay Club was the best beach we saw on our Grace Bay travels. Overall we had a great experience. I talked to the hotel before we arrive on TCI and the front desk made sure there was a taxi at the airport when we arrived. The taxi cost $22 from the airport to the West Bay Club. We were greeted with a quick check-in and a rum punch! Hotel staff showed us our room and were willing to answer any questions we had. The only hiccup we had during the stay was our room key/card did not work a couple of times. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at the West Bay Club and TCI. We rented a scooter and used the hotel's bikes to travel from the hotel to other parts of the Island. The on-sight spa was a delight. On Tuesday night, the hotel had a little social event with free drinks. On Thursday night, the Island Fish Fry was only a couple minute walk from the WBC. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely select this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to have a few drinks for a cheaper price, head over to 'Somewhere' bar and grill. We made many trips!

Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love2Travel81
Hamilton, NJ
Mar 13, 2014

Great couples getaway

Could not have asked for a better hotel! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially liked James at the beach bar! Hotel was so clean. Enjoyed the free breakfast which had lots of options. Also, enjoyed the bikes which we took to the food store and the non-motorized boats to play around in the ocean. Seemed like most recommened restaurants were on the other side of the island and cabs were too expensive ($14/person one way) to get there so we enjoyed most restaurants in walking distance. Loved "Somewhere" Restaurant...Great fish tacos so went there twice. Also, went to Mango Reef and sat right on the beach...beautiful! Did take a cab to Mr. Groupers and enjoyed the Coconut Grouper. So fresh and lots of food! Beautiful and peaceful hotel and would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremy Go Blue
NYC
May 11, 2014

Doesn't Get Any Better!!!!!

We absolutely loved the West Bay Club. The hotel is a quieter side of Grace Bay which is great for relaxing. The pool and beach are beautiful and never crowded enough to where it feels busy. You can always get chairs, towels and good servers who will get you drinks food or whatever it is that you want. All non-motorized watersports are included as well. We went hobie catting one day, stand up paddle boarding another and used the hotel's snorkelling equipment to explore various reefs on the island. Absolutely loved our trip and cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Chalk Sound one day and take the Pontoon Boat Tour with Las Brisas. You will not regret the tour and it is worth every penny.

Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guzman family
NY
Jan 15, 2014

Peaceful, Beautiful, and Friendly

The West Bay Club exceeded our expectations in every way. The property is beautiful and clean, the location is perfect and situated on a more quiet end of the bay, and the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The inclusive breakfast menu/buffet was extensive and provided many options. We hope to return some day and would highly recommend the resort to anyone going to Providenciales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindy ODell
West Bay Club, Providenciales
Jun 25, 2012

Awesome 1st time getaway

It was a beautiful resort. For my 1st experience have no complaints. It was just AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Bay Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRidge0792
NJ
May 23, 2014

Perfect in Provo.

Simply put, Awesome. If you are looking for a quiet couples getaway, this is the place. Rent a car -- explore the island and then come back to GBC and relax in front of the insanely blue-green waters on the best stretch of beach on Grace Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Groupers!

Back to menu Return to top