West Bay Club ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$536
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Ocean View Two Bedroom Luxury Suite
  • Size: 2260 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View One Bedroom Suite
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Studio - Garden View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Ocean View One Bedroom Luxury Suite
  • Size: 1496 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

When you arrive at the West Bay Club in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands, you'll be greeted by the friendly guest services staff and provided with any assistance you need for a comfortable stay. Each room is decorated in a tranquil color scheme that blends right in with the sky and beach. Catch up on your rest while lying on the plush pillow-top mattress and downy pillows. Open the doors of your private balcony and let the gentle ocean breezes blow into your room. The flat-screen TV offers a wide selection of premium stations, although you may find that the in-person entertainment is even more exciting. Each night, the resort offers a welcome party and theme. No two nights at the resort are the same as live performers, musicians and dancers come to entertain you.

Highlights

Key facts

Take advantage of the lush gardens and foliage while relaxing in a lounge chair alongside the heated outdoor pool. The resort's private beach looks almost completely untouched, and you'll find many native plants and beach grasses that act as a beacon to sea birds. When you're hungry, try the on-site restaurants, which include Stix and the Noodle Bar and Kitchen. Room service will deliver your meal order or provide you with any grocery provisions you need.

Policies

  • Additional charges: Early departure fee $100 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$365

Windsong Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$398
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$369

Seven Stars Resort

★★★★★
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$1,014

Alexandra Resort

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$378

Villa del Mar

★★★★
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$550

Amenities

Featured

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Game room

Dining

  • Free full breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Doctor on call

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Great Hotel for Couples!

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
My boyfriend and I had the best time. I could go on and on, but the staff, location, rooms and beach were top notch. We weren't in love with the food, but we are really picky! There is a supermarket not far away and plenty of other options for food.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Underwhelming Vacation

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 24, 2015
To celebrate our 10 yr anniversary, my husband I booked a 5 day vacation at West Bay Club in mid October. Based on the hotel rating and online reviews, we expected an upscale, boutique with all of the amenities. Instead, we arrived to find a 3 star hotel with a tiny gym, slow service and a complimentary buffet breakfast that looked more like a continental breakfast at a Quality Inn. The staff was very friendly and the beach is beautiful, but they're not enough to make us want to return. If we make another trip to T&C, we'll splurge and stay at WBC's sister property Grace Bay Club or The Palms. No matter where you stay, definitely have dinner at Magnolia- the food, ambiance and service are excellent!

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Highly Recommend West Bay Club

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
The West Bay Club is a really beautiful hotel. As I had three other friends staying there, I did find that the room layouts varied dramatically. While my room was the most basic, it was still lovely, comfortable, and had everything I needed. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had transportation to our various stops and was more than happy to make reservations for us. The beach at the West Bay Club was beautiful and not crowded. Breakfast was included and was very tasty with a good variety. Parking was free and gated for our rental car. The West Bay Club does not have vending machines, and if you're looking for a water or soda after the bar closes, you won't be able to get one. However, the hotel is very close to the grocery store where you can purchase some snacks and drinks to keep in your room fridge. Some of the other guests rode the free bikes to the grocery store. I would absolutely stay at the West Bay Club again!

| Waterford Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vacation

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
We stayed at the West Bay Club for 5 nights. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute cab ride away. Cab is about $25 for 2 people. Be prepared to spend money on cabs if you want to leave the resort. It is about a $15 cab ride to another resort or into town. There is a local supermarket nearby. You can bike there (the resort will give you a bike) or take a cab (about $20). The supermarket has everything you need, including alcohol. But, it is super expensive. Well worth it for us though, as we got stuck inside for 3 straight days due to a hurricane. Everyone at the resort was very nice and showed us around when we arrived. The resort is very small and only has 1 restaurant. Although the food was okay, not great, most of the food is prepared spicy. Breakfast is included and had a pretty large variety. The pool is very small but very nice. There were about 3 guests/families/couples including us on the resort our entire stay. It was nice and quiet. The beach is right on the property. It is beautiful, powder sand, clear blue water. There are chairs and umbrellas set up for you by the pool and the beach. Charles was the one that set up the beach stuff. He was very friendly and helpful. Another staff member, Franklyn, was also helpful and friendly. The women who showed us around the property (Shamika? and also a new staff member) were so nice and helpful. The morning that the hurricane started, the staff came around and offered us dvd's and popcorn, which we thought was so thoughtful. However, that was the extent of it. We were literally stuck inside for 3 straight days and we could not even sit outside on our balcony since it wasn't covered. I called the front desk and asked if we could be moved right next door since we knew that the bigger rooms had a covered balcony. Wellington informed me that if we wanted to move to that room, we would need to pay another $600 for the next 2 nights. It was absurd. We liked our room a lot (studio) and obviously didn't want to move our stuff, but we also didn't want to sit inside all day. The resort doesn't have anything to do so we were stuck. Another evening, as we were leaving our room to go out to dinner, a staff member came to our room and gave us a bowl of hot, spicy soup (95 degrees and humid outside). Although we thought that was nice of them, they could have at least offered us a bottle of wine or champagne, complimentary dinner, drinks, something! Not hot and spicy soup. We are not ones to complain and want complimentary stuff and we know it is not the resort's fault about the weather, but we felt that the resort and staff could have done more to make us and their very few guests feel more comfortable in this unfortunate hurricane situation. We spent a lot of money to stay there for a week. It is a nice little resort, however, if we do return to Turks & Caicos, we would not stay at this property again.

| staten island Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great beach and staff

Would recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach! The staff is fabulous, especially the guys at the beach who are extremely helpful, happy and fun! They were always there to get you anything you needed and always with a smile. The hotel beach is nice and wide so it is not too crowded or as busy as a few farther down that cater to younger children. We loved that it had a more private feel. The beach bar is small, with a limited snack type menu, but that’s what appealed to us, and the food is delicious. Try the grilled Lion Fish. The pool area offers a bigger menu and a complimentary continental breakfast that is just right. The rooms are very clean with very comfortable beds and the beach views are spectacular.

| Aledo Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quick get away

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2015
Beach was fantastic and secluded. Beach staff was friendly and quick in setting up an umbrella and chairs.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Baby moon

Would recommend Mon, May 11, 2015
By far the best stretch of beach on the island, it's simply perfect! The room was of very good size, very clean, had everything we needed. Only area that could be improved is the restaurant.

| Boston Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Mon, Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful getaway. Clean resort Staff was pleasant.

| FORT LEE Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome vacation with wife

Would recommend Sat, Apr 18, 2015
The staff was incredible and treated us with respect. The rooms were clean and there was a lot of room. We had an issue in our initial room and they upgraded us to an enormous suite. They were willing to book any restaurant or excursion for us. Breakfast was included with our stay which was great. The restaurant is also a great dinner location.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great stay

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
great stay. beautiful beach that was quiet. right by snorkeling spot. would love to go again

| staten island Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Cooper Jack marina 2.7 mi
Golf field 3.1 mi
Conch farm 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 AM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$536
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016