$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Sands at Grace Bay

4 stars
View map of P.O.Box 681, Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sands at Grace Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LTGo
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2011

disappointing

though the staff was delightful, the room we stayed in was not very nice- the bathtub didn't drain well and there was a bug problem in the bathroom. I feel horrible giving a not-so-great review, but I would not stay here again unless i was paying low low low prices. I feel for the cost of the room, I could have gotten better value elsewhere. Positives include Magnolia Restaurant, friendly staff, and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lemon Cafe- very close to hotel was a great dinner spot. And the Green Bean was our favorite breakfast spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Absolutely fabulous

The Sands is a wonderful hotel. The staff are accommodating, friendly, and hard working. Hemingway's has fabulous food. I would definitely stay at The Sands again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manalapan, NJ, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Beautiful

The Hotel was very nice. Room was always clean. The staff was the nicest I have ever experienced. Everyone on the Island was . The Turks & Caico people were all so friendly. Must be the very relaxing life style they lead. The beach you just can't beat it.. I would go again in a heartbeat . The Island itself is expensive but worth every penny. The only problem was the resturant didn't open until eight & the hotel store not until 10:00. i wanted my cup of coffee when I woke @ 6:00am :) I am an eary riser. Other wise it was fabulous... Thanks Orbits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
January12Rafael
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 20, 2011

10 Year Anniverysary Get-a-way

The hotel does not offer airport pick up which we usually never found to be a problem, except in Turks they charge you per person for the taxi. Cost us $30.00 just to get there and another $30.00 to get back to the airport. Would have been nice for them to pick up their guests. Resort was basically empty which was nice, but we found most of the staff (front desk) to be not so inviting. Food at Hemingway's is pricey, and you don't get a lot for your money. We asked about restaurants one day and we were given a book to look through. Luckily someone on the resort told us about a local place called Smokey's and that was excellent food and excellent prices! The pools were fantastic and having the beach steps away was lovely. Drinks were way over priced, and we thought it would have been nice for the hotel to offer something for its guests like a special or happy hour. They did a "Manager's Special" one night which was great. Gave the guests free beer/rum punch and chips/salsa/veggies for 1 hour. I do not think I will be returning to this hotel in the future. I will look for a hotel that offers more for its guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to local place called Smokey's for a fabulous generous lunch/dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean195
Business
South Carolina, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

Very nice quiet, clean hotel with a great location and beach. September is the off-season so there were not many people there. The hotel staff was a little too laid back. They did everything we asked but not with much enthusiasm. The Sands is a very good value and we would consider going there again. There are also some other places to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Island hopper
Business
Dudley, MA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

The Sands Turks & Caicos

It was amazing. We loved every minute of our stay. The staff was wonderful, polite, and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smokies a local dive was amazing all the locals go to the restaurant so you get a true feel of the island. Mango Reef right on the beach was amazing. Food was the best on the island and the view at sunset was the best we have ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawshark
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Sep 7, 2011

The Sands at Turks and Caicos

great central location near shopping and restaurants. Staff was great. Room was a bargain as it was a small suite. excellent access to activiities and very nice vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawshark
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Sep 7, 2011

The Sands at Turks and Caicos

great central location near shopping and restaurants. Staff was great. Room was a bargain as it was a small suite. excellent access to activiities and very nice vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

nearly none. bring a book. no dvd or movie service. there is a small casino and a nightclub. Some live entertainment, but mostly solo acts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston, NJ
Aug 22, 2011

Great vacation

We had a great time at the Sands. Although the staff is a little dry everyone was nice. The beach is one of the best I've ever visited, it is so nice we didn't spend any time in the pools. The food at the market is expensive but you expect it to be in an island (they had everything). The restaurants were also very good especially Marin at The Veranda and the Bay Bistro next door. We are sure to return, it was a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 7, 2011

fantastic family getaway

Our trip was perfect. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I was very pleased with the service. Our room was cleaned to our satisfaction every day and the grounds were kept up. The food at Hemingways was very good. This trip was oe of the best we have taken. I would definitely go back and stay at the Sands At Grace Bay and have already recommended it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Defiitely figure in enough money for Taxi's because they are very expensive. Or you could rent a car but know that they drive on the opposite side that we do. Renting a car is less expensive but the driving on the other side is a little hard to get used to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top