The Sands at Grace Bay

4 stars
View map of P.O.Box 681, Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sands at Grace Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HpLx32
Business
New York, NY
Sep 19, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The staff was very kind and accommodating to our needs. The Hemingway restaurant on the resort did not have too many varieties but I do recommend their conch salad as I believe it is good both in taste and price. Other restaurants are about 10 minute walk away, however bicycles can be rented for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine C
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 15, 2014

Honeymoon

This place is in an AWESOME location! if you're looking for peace, quiet, and relaxation! we're HIGHLY recommend this hotel! It's away from the other hotels and no buildings next to it. Easy bike ride or walk to supermarket, restaurants, and the souvenir shop. Hemingway is great! especially breakfast. The complimentary water equipment is a plus! All staffs are very friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCgirl10
Business
New York
Aug 21, 2014

Enjoyable trip

The Sands was an excellent choice for me and my friends. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beach was my favorite place to be each day--Berthold was the best. The staff was also very nice and friendly. We ate dinner at few nights at the Hemmingway, but enjoyed the breakfast and lunch better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. Grouper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from NJ
Business
Union County NJ
Aug 11, 2014

Wonderful hotel, restuarant good, not great.

In a location like this, on the shore of Grace Bay, a lot of the experience has to do with the particular room you find yourself in. While many rooms here are classified Ocean View, some are no doubt marginal in that regard. Although we were in building 1, the furthest from the beach, we were on the end of the third floor, with a spectacular view of the ocean from anywhere in the room. The full kitchen and large screened in patio were both great to have (not that we had any insect or mosquito during our stay). The room was very clean, well maintained and well serviced. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The pool areas are intermingled around beautiful landscaping, providing more open areas as well as more secluded areas. There were nice options. The food at the Hemingway restaurant was good, but the service was hit or miss. We only ate there a few times, and on a couple occasions the wait staff seemed more interested in chatting than handling food or drink orders. I recommend renting a car and trying other restaurant options, as there are many. One of our favorites was 'da Conch Shack'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try 'da Conch Shack! Great setting, very friendly staff, very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCAnia
Business
NYC
Aug 4, 2014

Good stuff! Great location.

The Sands was a good hotel. It was quiet, family friendly, couples friendly, and clean! THe A/C was great. We stayed in Room 2301, so 3rd floor of Bldg #2, We had a great view of the water from 3 windows and we were an "Oceanview" which can be tricky regarding the actual water visibility. Our kitchen was complete with fridge, freezer, stove, plates, utensils, coffee maker, toaster & even granite countertops.... Even a washer and dryer. Ah! The only negative was that the water smelled a little "sulphur-y." So that was a little off putting. We just tossed that fact aside,.... we were in paradise! Eat at Coco Bistro & Mango Reef. Both SO good. The Sands's on site restaurant, Hemingway's, was great for breakfast when we did not want to cook in the room or some conch fritters at lunch when lounging at the beach. We walked to all the good restaurants and little shops in town. Would recommend, Although, we will try the Alexandra up beach when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro & Mango Reef. SO good,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familiy Stay
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2014

Sands always great.

We have stayed at the sands every trip to Provo and have always been satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbum teacher
Business
Louisiana
Jun 27, 2014

Yearly get away

This hotel is awesome. The staff is as friendly and accommodating as you can get. Beach access is unhindered. The on-site restaurant is great. we ate there every meal. The beach staff goes to any lengths to make your stay perfect. Long uninterrupted beach is not ever crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use a bike to get to the grocery for snacks and drinks for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revjmadden
Business
SC
Jun 3, 2014

Location makes it worth while

On Grace Bay Beach you cannot find a more perfect location. Soft sand and unreal aqua waters make this trip unreal. That being said the hotel grounds were beautiful, the room was average, and the staff was overall impersonal. This seemed to be a trend in restaurants (with a few exceptions) with clerks and servers giving you the feeling you were bothering them. Tips are built into most things so I wonder if there is no motivation for service. A worthwhile trip, just be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Hardcore
Business
New York
May 24, 2014

Awesome place

Its away from other resorts so you not on top of others at the beach and great extras like gym, internet and hobie cat to sail in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sands at Grace Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapNan
Business
Carroll County MD
May 20, 2014

Wonderful trip!

Our room was great with a beautiful view! All the staff were polite and friendly! The grounds were beautifully kept! The pools were perfectly clean! The beach was the best we've ever visited! There were plenty of beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, and when the permanently fixed ones were occupied, the staff placed additional ones on the beach as needed. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good food and service at the CrackPot Kitchen at Village Glen. (Take some mosquito spray.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top