$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
254 reviews
Quiet and peaceful !

The resort overall was beautiful, well manicured and well taken care of. Staff was friendly,... See full review

  • Epinema
  • Nov 29, 2014
perfect,yes perfect

wonderful experience...room, staff, location, beach, guests,...not time share so no sales pitches... See full review

  • RB Ontario
  • Nov 24, 2014
Enjoy Caribbean luxury with kitchen-equipped suites, full-service spa
The Royal West Indies Resort boasts all-suite, luxury accommodations along world-renowned Grace Bay Beach, on the northeast end of Providenciales. From its oceanfront location, the resort makes an ideal jumping off point for scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing. Guests of the resort can walk or bike to nearby shopping, dining and nightlife, and the hotel sits close to the Provo Golf Club. The Royal West Indies Resort offers free water sports equipment, bicycles and Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The Royal West Indies Resort offers studios, and one- and two-bedroom luxury suites. All have private, furnished balconies with oceanfront, ocean-view or garden-view locations. One- and two-bedroom suites boast king-size beds, living rooms with pullout sofas, and modern, full-size kitchens, which makes them ideal for families. Studios feature single king beds or pairs of queens and kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, air conditioning, cable televisions, DVD players and work desks with free high-speed Internet access.
Features
Situated on Grace Bay Beach, the Royal West Indies Resort offers lush kitchen-equipped suites with easy access to beach water sports and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports like catamarans, windsurfing, snorkeling gear and bicycles. Guests can find world-class scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing in the offshore waters, and nearby land activities include golf, tennis and horseback riding. The property boasts two free-form swimming pools and a sun deck with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas, and the on-site Spa Tropique offers full-service massage and body treatments. For meals, guests can visit the on-site Pelican Bay Restaurant, which serves international fare poolside, and the Royal West Indies Resort also provides Wi-Fi access (free) in the lobby and guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 254
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer69
Business
Turlock, California
Dec 1, 2014

First trip to TCI

Just returned from a great stay in TCI at the Royal West Indies Resort. Nice, clean resort with all the amenities one should need. Our room was clean and perfectly placed facing the ocean. We were in building #2 so I would imaging the buildings sitting back further wouldn't have the best ocean view. We were looking for a quiet get away so this suited us perfectly. With that, the bar had the best happy hour we could find and even drew many locals each night for the drink specials. We only ate at the resort once and it was very good. Cracked conch and a beer at the bar. We like to explore so we tried food and drinks all over the island. Bugaloos was our favorite for the whole package of food, views, music and staff. Their coconut conch was outstanding. The best high end place we ate was Coco Bistro. Off the charts delicious. Also liked Mr. Grouper, Somewhere and Da Conch Shack. Beautiful island, beautiful, friendly people and a first class resort at the Royal West Indies. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. It takes half a day to get used to driving on the other side of the road but it allowed for quick trips or long trips without waiting for a cab and the cost of the cab. We rented from Hertz and it was a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RB Ontario
Business
niagara falls,on ,canada
Nov 24, 2014

perfect,yes perfect

wonderful experience...room, staff, location, beach, guests,...not time share so no sales pitches ... felt very safe in Grace Bay. Check in and out 2 minutes and no surprises added to our bill. Would not rent a car-too weird, left hang side and round-abouts. Trip can be done on whatever budget you want.... also attend the cocktail party ,great h'orderves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

gourmet.grocery , the best... clean , full item grocery and excellent full service deli

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack the contractor
Business
ma
Nov 21, 2014

not good for kids

I don't give ratings but this was the best we've ever stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coco bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoItaly
Business
Milan, Italy
Nov 17, 2014

GREAT LOCATION, POOR SERVICE

The resort itself is lovely, great pools, brilliant rooms and super clean. The staff was not very helpful, I asked a couple of times some informations about the Island and other little things but didn't receive a postive feedback. They are not really willing to help, either you get what the rsoert already offered or you are on your own

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many nice local restaurants and bars in Grace bay, walkign distance from the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiMara
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Great place to stay!

Perfect getaway place! Close to lots of restaurants and hotels, beautiful beach, and great rooms. Has one of the best restaurants we were at, the Pelican. Great place, would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RajatG
Business
Jersey CIty
Nov 4, 2014

Really Great !!

Great location. Great rooms. Value for money. Nice proximity to beach. Overall awesome place !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
turkeycake
Business
New Jersey
Oct 12, 2014

Great hotel and location

My wife and I stayed at the Royal for 7 nights and loved it. The grounds are very well kept. The rooms and the grounds are really well maintained, everything is clean, the lush greenery is very nice, the pools are all perfectly clean and large. All of the buildings in the resort are either on the beach or a very short walk. Grace Bay is amazing- definitely the best beach we've ever been to. It doesn't get better than the Royal for the money we found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro is the best restaurant on the island and is about a 3 minute walk from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smmej
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel, pristine beaches and friendly atmosphere

Beautiful hotel, pristine beaches and friendly atmosphere. We stayed 5 nights at the end of September which is the low season. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. We met several very nice couples who frequent the hotel and really liked chatting with them on the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly. The property is very beautiful and the beach was unbelievable! Grace Bay is by far the nicest beach that I've been to. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to offer wait staff on the beach. The drinks are expensive though so we brought a cooler and stocked up at the grocery store. We rented a car during our stay and found that it's very easy to get around on the island and we felt very safe. I highly recommend the Royal West Indies and Grace Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoiled Bill
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Sep 17, 2014

Our Mini Vacation

We had a wonderful time at the RWI. The staff was awful especially the bell captain Lopez. He was very resourceful and bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one. My wife has decided to invite some close friends of ours and make a longer trip in the near future. The food at the Pelican Bay restaurant was awful. The rooms were were way more than we expected. We just loved the beach and spent some prescious moments undisturbed to ourselves. The entire staff was accommodating and genuine. The location in walking or bycycle distance to the Graceway Gourmet Grocery was a definite plus. We love the lush botanical gardens on premises. We can't say enough about the comfort and lay out of our rooms. Sitting on the balcolny and enjoying the ocean breeze and quietness was a well needed moment for us. A casino is five minutes away walking distance for those who feel lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Graceway Gourmet Grocery store, and see it's lovely display of food products. This store is so clean and the staff are so nice and courteous you just want to stay a little longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moose Travelers
Business
Indiana
Aug 23, 2014

Amazing Vacation

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the friendly staff. It was before we could check in, and I was starving, so I inquired about the restaurant, which the young lady working at the reception desk actually walked my wife and I to, rather than just saying follow the path...Very nice touch to start the experience . The staff at this resort always welcomed with a smile and were extremely friendly. Even the grounds keeping staff went out of their way to say Hello ! With a great staff, they also had a lovely restaurant and bar. The food was great and the all you could eat Lobster Buffet on Wednesday night was awesome! With easy access to the beach and the resort offering very nice chairs and umbrellas at no cost , this resort was amazing! If you get bored with the beach, which was the most beautiful beach I have ever been to and the most amazing water, then try out the two pools . One of the pools is considered a quiet area that also has a hot tub, which is a nice touch as well. Once you have completed your outside adventures you can, be sure to enjoy a very nice room that was extremely comfortable and we'll kept. We were on the second floor and the balcony was awesome! All in all great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top