$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
239 reviews
Our Mini Vacation

We had a wonderful time at the RWI. The staff was awful especially the bell captain Lopez. He was... See full review

  • Spoiled Bill
  • Sep 17, 2014
Amazing Vacation

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the friendly staff. It was before we could check in, and I was... See full review

  • Moose Travelers
  • Aug 23, 2014
Enjoy Caribbean luxury with kitchen-equipped suites, full-service spa
The Royal West Indies Resort boasts all-suite, luxury accommodations along world-renowned Grace Bay Beach, on the northeast end of Providenciales. From its oceanfront location, the resort makes an ideal jumping off point for scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing. Guests of the resort can walk or bike to nearby shopping, dining and nightlife, and the hotel sits close to the Provo Golf Club. The Royal West Indies Resort offers free water sports equipment, bicycles and Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The Royal West Indies Resort offers studios, and one- and two-bedroom luxury suites. All have private, furnished balconies with oceanfront, ocean-view or garden-view locations. One- and two-bedroom suites boast king-size beds, living rooms with pullout sofas, and modern, full-size kitchens, which makes them ideal for families. Studios feature single king beds or pairs of queens and kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, air conditioning, cable televisions, DVD players and work desks with free high-speed Internet access.
Features
Situated on Grace Bay Beach, the Royal West Indies Resort offers lush kitchen-equipped suites with easy access to beach water sports and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports like catamarans, windsurfing, snorkeling gear and bicycles. Guests can find world-class scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing in the offshore waters, and nearby land activities include golf, tennis and horseback riding. The property boasts two free-form swimming pools and a sun deck with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas, and the on-site Spa Tropique offers full-service massage and body treatments. For meals, guests can visit the on-site Pelican Bay Restaurant, which serves international fare poolside, and the Royal West Indies Resort also provides Wi-Fi access (free) in the lobby and guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services

Hotel Map

21.7997 -72.1682
Area served
Grace Bay Beach
Nearby airports
Providenciales Int'l Airport (PLS)
Area description
Ports of Call Shopping Center; Dive Provo; Provo Golf & Country Club, IGA Grocery Store.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smorris
Mahopac, NY
Apr 7, 2012

Lovely tropical oasis

It was so nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and the hotel was informal but classy. There were many little extras they gave and the location was fabulous right on Grace Bay. We felt like we were nestled in a tropical garden right next to a beautiful beach. We would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is expensive but for breakfast we would either buy from a grocery store or bakery and eat on our balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanA1979
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 19, 2014

Incredible Value and Perfect Location

We originally booked at the Alexandria and to our surprise the Royal West Indies Resort was nothing short of paradise. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice and the hotel restaurant was perfect. The gardens were lush and tropical and the beach location was perfect. I highly recommend this place for someone looking for a great value resort that is in Grace Bay- but yet close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car. cabs are insane.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 4, 2011

Great family vacation

We loved the beach and the accommodation was perfect. We stayed in a garden view one bedroom that had a balcony overlooking the quiet pool. The beach is just steps away. We hate all inclusive resorts and like to organize our own days even with two young kids. So we took full advantage of the kitchen for breakfast/lunch and we sampled a new restaurant every day for dinner. The room was large, airy, quiet and the kitchen had all the basics and more. It even had a blender and a washer/dryer. The pools were beautiful and offered a nice break from the beach. We rented a car so we could visit other beaches, the natural park and the restaurants, altough it was probably overkill. If we did not have the kids we could have probably gotten away with bicycles alone (courtesy of the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jelo
San Antonio tx
May 31, 2013

Fantastic .

Very clean and nice view see next year the food very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katerina5043
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 11, 2012

Royal west indies June 4 to June 10th

This was our first time in Provo and we enjoyed it a lot. The royal west indies resort was a great place to stay. Nothing bad to say about it except the check in at 3pm when we were hanging out around the front desk area... At 2:30 I asked them if the room is ready, looks like it was ready for a while and the stuff didn't offer to proceed to the room. The gardens are pretty, the beach is great, we had some snorkeling done as well and saw star fish, stingray, good size barracuda (about 6 feet ), smaller fish, silver fish. Not as abundant as corral gardens where we even got a change to see lion fish. Staff was very helpful with beach umbrellas and chairs. We had an issue w a lock to the door, the key got stuck. I called front desk and got ready to wait for at least 30 min... The guy was here may be in less than 10, fixed the lock ,put some oil in the common lock (we had a two bedroom suite - one bed and a studio joined by common door), it was a great service. On our return date they asked few times if we need a ar service but we had a car there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycles available to get to the grocery store, we took it daily, and fun ride too. Also if u need wifi I think building 8, 7 and 3a has the best service ( those were our options to connect), we stayed at building 6. It was still ok in some areas of the room. Also wifi on the beach too, that was cool. We cooked in the room, was fresh and easy, only went to da conch shack and las brisas. Chalk sound is a must to visit, I recommend to get a car for the part of you stay. We used grace bay car rental.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy Lion
Saskatchewan
Jan 25, 2013

Wonderful, relaxing winter escape

The resort was terrific! We have only good things to say.. Room was clean and comfy, grounds are gorgeous, staff and everyone there were so friendly, food was good. When we choose Providentiales as our vacation spot again we will definitely choose this resort and recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Anyone looking for a good hamburger at a good price , walk down the beach a ways to the Flamingo. Very good food and a nice price break :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tails
Missouri
Jan 15, 2012

Loved it

Everything was perfect at the Royal West Indies! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Dream Traveler
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 15, 2012

Paradise !!

This was our first time to the Island, it was amazing!!! Me and my husband went for our 35th Wedding anniversary . The Beach was amazing, the Ocean color turqouise unbelievable beautiful. The Staff was amazing, I can truthfully not say anything negative about the Resort. We mostly relaxed on the beach, went out to eat to surrounding Restaurants. We would come back again , and again loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

COCO BISTRO , must go best food ever. You HAVE to make reservations, thats how busy they are !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarttraveleryeah
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2013

casual and cosy

My husband and I enjoyed Royal West Indies. It is very cosiy clean, friendly staff, the wonderful beach is right there. The beach cruisers are too old and not enjoyable to ride. A change is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro Caico Cafe Bar and Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunter Hill
Gettysburg, PA
Feb 5, 2012

Stop shopping and stay here!!!!

This is a lovely hotel set among beautifully manicured gardens on a legendary beach. There are many more expensive resorts and many bigger properties, but this is the best combination of cost, location, and elegance. Rent a car and find a beach where you can spend the entire day without another human being ( ie the beach by the way-out Amanyara) and RELAX....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store at Grace Bay is the best in the Caribbean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search