$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
340 reviews
Couldn't have been better !

Our stay last week was absolutely wonderful! Everything from the friendly,helpful,accommodating... See full review

  • Roaming Rochestarian
  • Jul 7, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

I spent three nights at the Royal West Indies Resort in mid-June for $150/night. This was the best... See full review

  • SkyPirate
  • Jun 20, 2014
Enjoy Caribbean luxury with kitchen-equipped suites, full-service spa
The Royal West Indies Resort boasts all-suite, luxury accommodations along world-renowned Grace Bay Beach, on the northeast end of Providenciales. From its oceanfront location, the resort makes an ideal jumping off point for scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing. Guests of the resort can walk or bike to nearby shopping, dining and nightlife, and the hotel sits close to the Provo Golf Club. The Royal West Indies Resort offers free water sports equipment, bicycles and Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The Royal West Indies Resort offers studios, and one- and two-bedroom luxury suites. All have private, furnished balconies with oceanfront, ocean-view or garden-view locations. One- and two-bedroom suites boast king-size beds, living rooms with pullout sofas, and modern, full-size kitchens, which makes them ideal for families. Studios feature single king beds or pairs of queens and kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, air conditioning, cable televisions, DVD players and work desks with free high-speed Internet access.
Features
Situated on Grace Bay Beach, the Royal West Indies Resort offers lush kitchen-equipped suites with easy access to beach water sports and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports like catamarans, windsurfing, snorkeling gear and bicycles. Guests can find world-class scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing in the offshore waters, and nearby land activities include golf, tennis and horseback riding. The property boasts two free-form swimming pools and a sun deck with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas, and the on-site Spa Tropique offers full-service massage and body treatments. For meals, guests can visit the on-site Pelican Bay Restaurant, which serves international fare poolside, and the Royal West Indies Resort also provides Wi-Fi access (free) in the lobby and guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services

Hotel Map

21.7997 -72.1682
Area served
Grace Bay Beach
Nearby airports
Providenciales Int'l Airport (PLS)
Area description
Ports of Call Shopping Center; Dive Provo; Provo Golf & Country Club, IGA Grocery Store.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain View trekker
Mountain View, CA
Jul 5, 2012

Great value, great location!

We stayed for 6 amazing nights at the Royal West Indies. Its right on Grace Bay beach where we went every day. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. I read a lot of reviews and some of the complaints about this resort are silly: Yes there are mosquitoes (bring some Off, its not the resorts fault) Yes its close to Club Med (they party every Friday-Sunday nights) during the week its super quite. Will we be going back... YES and staying here at the RWI again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring Off, Sunscreen, pool floaties, and some snacks from home.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Happy Couple
PA
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect for a quiet week on Grace Bay

The grounds are very well kept and the location is perfect. On Grace Bay, walking distance to shops and restaurants, but quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Grace Way Gourmet for groceries. Just walk down the beach to the Seven Stars hotel, head in-land, and you will reach the grocery store. Save some money that way.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Ann 123
Denver , Co
Jun 17, 2012

Royal West Indies

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were extremly freindly. The food at the resteraunt not worth the money, however the staff, pool and beach made up for it. I would rate it 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Dream Traveler
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 15, 2012

Paradise !!

This was our first time to the Island, it was amazing!!! Me and my husband went for our 35th Wedding anniversary . The Beach was amazing, the Ocean color turqouise unbelievable beautiful. The Staff was amazing, I can truthfully not say anything negative about the Resort. We mostly relaxed on the beach, went out to eat to surrounding Restaurants. We would come back again , and again loved it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

COCO BISTRO , must go best food ever. You HAVE to make reservations, thats how busy they are !!

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katerina5043
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 11, 2012

Royal west indies June 4 to June 10th

This was our first time in Provo and we enjoyed it a lot. The royal west indies resort was a great place to stay. Nothing bad to say about it except the check in at 3pm when we were hanging out around the front desk area... At 2:30 I asked them if the room is ready, looks like it was ready for a while and the stuff didn't offer to proceed to the room. The gardens are pretty, the beach is great, we had some snorkeling done as well and saw star fish, stingray, good size barracuda (about 6 feet ), smaller fish, silver fish. Not as abundant as corral gardens where we even got a change to see lion fish. Staff was very helpful with beach umbrellas and chairs. We had an issue w a lock to the door, the key got stuck. I called front desk and got ready to wait for at least 30 min... The guy was here may be in less than 10, fixed the lock ,put some oil in the common lock (we had a two bedroom suite - one bed and a studio joined by common door), it was a great service. On our return date they asked few times if we need a ar service but we had a car there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycles available to get to the grocery store, we took it daily, and fun ride too. Also if u need wifi I think building 8, 7 and 3a has the best service ( those were our options to connect), we stayed at building 6. It was still ok in some areas of the room. Also wifi on the beach too, that was cool. We cooked in the room, was fresh and easy, only went to da conch shack and las brisas. Chalk sound is a must to visit, I recommend to get a car for the part of you stay. We used grace bay car rental.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryce Chaney
RTP, North Carolina
Jun 1, 2012

Exceptional Grounds - Exceptional Service - want to go back

very friendly staff best grounds crew in TCI housekeeping always made the place sparkling clean rooms were nicely appointed with a kitchenette and full refrigerator/freezer sunsets were spectacular hard to beat the RWI resort for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro is phenomenal!

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tbrg
Canada
May 23, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Great hospitality from start to finish. There may be fancier resorts but none offer the value RWI does. I hope to return soon !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour at resort is a great deal and the food is pretty good too...

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mell
Jacksonville, Fl.
May 19, 2012

Wonderful place to relax.

Couldn't wish for better. Had a great relaxing time. Good people working at the Royal West Indies Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to most restaurants on a bicycle.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette on Budget
Orlando, FL
May 11, 2012

Amazing Hotel

The resort itself is so beautiful and peaceful. My husband and I traveled alone and were extremely comfortable but if we had brought our daughters it would've been equally as comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and a day didn't go by that we didn't see someone that was either cleaning or painting the property. The beach is AMAZING! All of the beach chairs are ready for you each morning with an umbrella. We ate lunch at a local restaurant on the beach called Flamingo Cafe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AbDee
Clemmons,NC
May 8, 2012

Great Spot!

First greeted with a rum punch as soon as you walk-in! Room was clean and A/C works great. It was very quiet and relaxing. It felt as if my wife and I were the only two at the resort. Food was good! Great beach and great location! Short bike ride to all good things. Beware of the sand flies, when laying out on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car your first day and last day.(50$) Cabs will hit that wallet hard.

Back to menu Return to top