$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skifans
Business
South Carolina
Dec 1, 2013

Perfect Location for relax, swim

Great view, we booked oceanview and had to change, the first room we got was'nt oceanview but the next Day we got the right one. Restaurant was very expensive and the Thanksgiving Menu not our favorite. The Beach is really the best we ever saw!!!! We think, You do'nt need a Car, we took a very small one for 380$. It was also expensive like everything on this island but when you go to the Caribbean You Must know this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Dubs
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2013

will definately return!!

Beautiful gardens and pool. Perfect location on the beach. Extremely friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. All hotel rooms have a patio/balcony and kitchenettes with apartment sized refrigerators. Free bike rentals made it easy to access restaurants and shops in town. Town is safe and no solicitors on the beach or streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy a romantic dinner @ the Grace Bay Club. Great food and drinks! Fires, tiki torches and lanterns provide the perfect atmosphere! We enjoyed the jerk chicken app, a lamb entre and crème brulee for dessert. Everything was delicious!

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niatsikas
Business
Warren, MI
Nov 18, 2013

Niatsikas

The staff at the RWI was great and accommodating. The location is great for the family, walk to downtown etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cal Guy
Business
san francisco
Nov 4, 2013

RWI

Fantastic - had a wonderful stay here. The staff were wonderful and it's a favorite place for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camali
Business
Cleveland,Oh
Aug 20, 2013

A beuatiful resort right in the heart of Grace Bay

With the relative size of Royal west Indies you get a much more personal experience , the pools were never crowded and the resort had lots of privacy, prefect for an intimate getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarttraveleryeah
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2013

casual and cosy

My husband and I enjoyed Royal West Indies. It is very cosiy clean, friendly staff, the wonderful beach is right there. The beach cruisers are too old and not enjoyable to ride. A change is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro Caico Cafe Bar and Grill

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeJoe16
Business
Passaic, NJ
Aug 12, 2013

Fantastic

Very pleasant stay, beautiful grounds. I would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

All resturaunts

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grannie Sue
Business
Quincy, Illinois
Aug 1, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Royal West was actually better than I expected. I booked a garden view room and this was the first time ever that I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to our room. The landscaping was very well done, beautiful during the day and just as gorgeous at night with perfectly placed lighting. All the hotel staff were friendly and eager to make our stay a relaxing and pleasant one. The beach and ocean in front of the hotel were beautiful and was kept free of litter, as was the entire stretch of beach in the area. We got great use out of our water toys as the ocean was so calm and we spent hours floating in the ocean. We cannot wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Cabana bar for delicious food at a good price, friendly service and a wonderful view of the ocean as you dine on an outside patio.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indyrpm90
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 16, 2013

Excursion was a rip off

We have stayed at several places in the Caribean Islands, the beach was nice, the hotel was about average. The ocean view was about 90% of a roof and 10% of the ocean. The island itself is pretty dumpy. The thing to watch out for is we paid a lot of money for the " private beach excursion"for 4 hours, only to find a boat of about 20 people at our "private beach". After returning to the hotel, we were greeted with "sorry, no refunds" we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABBJS
Business
Virginia
Jul 12, 2013

Amazing beach

Very nice accommodations, helpful and friendly staff, most beautiful beach I've seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy's Dive Bar has excellent food and great happy hour value from 4-7 p.m.

Back to menu Return to top