$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
341 reviews
Couldn't have been better !

Our stay last week was absolutely wonderful! Everything from the friendly,helpful,accommodating... See full review

  • Roaming Rochestarian
  • Jul 7, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

I spent three nights at the Royal West Indies Resort in mid-June for $150/night. This was the best... See full review

  • SkyPirate
  • Jun 20, 2014
Enjoy Caribbean luxury with kitchen-equipped suites, full-service spa
The Royal West Indies Resort boasts all-suite, luxury accommodations along world-renowned Grace Bay Beach, on the northeast end of Providenciales. From its oceanfront location, the resort makes an ideal jumping off point for scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing. Guests of the resort can walk or bike to nearby shopping, dining and nightlife, and the hotel sits close to the Provo Golf Club. The Royal West Indies Resort offers free water sports equipment, bicycles and Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The Royal West Indies Resort offers studios, and one- and two-bedroom luxury suites. All have private, furnished balconies with oceanfront, ocean-view or garden-view locations. One- and two-bedroom suites boast king-size beds, living rooms with pullout sofas, and modern, full-size kitchens, which makes them ideal for families. Studios feature single king beds or pairs of queens and kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, air conditioning, cable televisions, DVD players and work desks with free high-speed Internet access.
Features
Situated on Grace Bay Beach, the Royal West Indies Resort offers lush kitchen-equipped suites with easy access to beach water sports and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports like catamarans, windsurfing, snorkeling gear and bicycles. Guests can find world-class scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing in the offshore waters, and nearby land activities include golf, tennis and horseback riding. The property boasts two free-form swimming pools and a sun deck with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas, and the on-site Spa Tropique offers full-service massage and body treatments. For meals, guests can visit the on-site Pelican Bay Restaurant, which serves international fare poolside, and the Royal West Indies Resort also provides Wi-Fi access (free) in the lobby and guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.7997 -72.1682
Area served
Grace Bay Beach
Nearby airports
Providenciales Int'l Airport (PLS)
Area description
Ports of Call Shopping Center; Dive Provo; Provo Golf & Country Club, IGA Grocery Store.

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alejrossi
Buenos Aires
Apr 16, 2013

Great get away

The Hotel was wonderful! Nice vegetation, very well cleaned. It had bikes, a sail boat, snorkeling, kayaks. People at the hotel were very friendly. You have a big refrigerator, and microwave. Also, the restaurant is very good. We had planned to go for Club Med, but it was fully booked. Thank god! Club Med does not compare to this hotel!!!!! This is the place to go in Turks and Caicos!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bud man
GSO, nc
Apr 15, 2013

Turks and Cacos

We had a wonderful time at this property and it was the first time there and we will definitely go back to this property. The staff was fantastic and very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco bistro restaurant, you have to go this place to eat.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another NY family
new york
Mar 28, 2013

Provo condo hotel

very pleasant grounds, very nice and quiet beach. good place for a quiet vacation. food around is overpriced and limited and we mostly ate home (need a car/taxi for grocery shopping)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos Bakery is excellent

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAinNYC
NYC
Mar 13, 2013

Great Stay

We were upgraded to a suite. It was great. We could have stayed there for weeks it was so comfortable. It's very peaceful, quiet, well maintained hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I wasn't crazy about the restaurant on the premises but we only tried it once. I really can't think of anything negative to say. You can walk to many restaurants, the grocery store and shops. We would definitely return and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farshid
State College, PA
Mar 11, 2013

Nice place

Quiet, luxurious and well-equipped rooms (with dishwasher, washer-dryer, fully equipped kitchen). Nice staff, although the front-desk folk hardly ever smile?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IGA supermarket is a 20-minute walk away, but the hotel has bicycles you can borrow to get there. There quite a few premiere eating options, one of the best on Island called Coco Bistro that's a 5-minute walk away.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname bill
MInnesota
Mar 11, 2013

Great Property at a Great Price

The property and staff were fantastic! Pelican Bay Restaurant on the property has excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and C Lovers
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2013

Paradise

When we first arrived to RWI, Sherman greeted us and helped us with our bags. We arrived before our room was ready but the staff there allowed us to change in a nearby room and go right to the beach. When we returned to our room a few hours later, our bags were already in our room. The room was very clean and had nice amenities which included a large TV and blue ray DVD player, refrigerator, microwave etc... The bed was comfortable to sleep on. The safe in our room did not work when we first arrived however a call to the front desk had it fixed in a short period of time. The staff there was amazing. From the staff at the check in, to the Pool and Beach Staff, everyone was always pleasant and nice to us. The hotel is conveniently located near the local supermarket and within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. We preferred mostly to lay out on the beach, however the poolside with the lush Tropical plants and landscaping was very attractive and relaxing. Mario the bartender really knows how to make a great Rum punch. Happy hour is from 5-7 everyday, just the right time to get a drink or two and watch the beautiful sunset. This was our second time visiting this resort and we will most likely return again, hopefully next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro, a five minute walk and Bay Bistro about a 30-40 minute walk on the beach are two great restaurants to dine at.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
odenspike
Plano, TX
Feb 12, 2013

RWI lived up to expectations!

This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos so it was also our first visit to RWI. I am pleased to say that everything met or exceed our expectations at the resort, great views, friendly staff, clean, well appointed rooms and nice restaurant on the grounds. Views were great and only a few steps the beautiful beach. We will definetly be going back. We stayed in building 2 with ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro around the corner from RWI, is a must see!

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good times.
New York
Feb 7, 2013

Great getaway w/o the kids

The hotel was great. Our room was perfect. The facilities are really nice. We walked the 3 mile stretch all the way to the beaches resort and saw all the other resorts. The royal West Indies (RWI) wasn't the fanciest of them but was perfect for what we were looking for. It was just like many reviews said, "a great value". And I don't mean that in a bad way. Its just that a few resorts were extremely nice. RWI had everything we wanted. We loved it. The room was awesome. Our balcony over looked the ocean. The pool area is quiet. Seemed like every one had gone to the grocery store and loaded up on drinks and food. We made drinks in the room and brought them down to the beach like many other guests did. We got massages and had dinner next door at the Grace Bay Club (was an expensive hotel and really nice). We would absolutely go back to the RWI again. Oh and we saw Calvin in other people's reviews. He really is a nice guy. He goes above and beyond for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the grocery store and load up to save some cash.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy Lion
Saskatchewan
Jan 25, 2013

Wonderful, relaxing winter escape

The resort was terrific! We have only good things to say.. Room was clean and comfy, grounds are gorgeous, staff and everyone there were so friendly, food was good. When we choose Providentiales as our vacation spot again we will definitely choose this resort and recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Anyone looking for a good hamburger at a good price , walk down the beach a ways to the Flamingo. Very good food and a nice price break :)

Back to menu Return to top