$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
248 reviews
Great place to stay!

Perfect getaway place! Close to lots of restaurants and hotels, beautiful beach, and great rooms.... See full review

  • ChiMara
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel and location

My wife and I stayed at the Royal for 7 nights and loved it. The grounds are very well kept. The... See full review

  • turkeycake
  • Oct 12, 2014
Enjoy Caribbean luxury with kitchen-equipped suites, full-service spa
The Royal West Indies Resort boasts all-suite, luxury accommodations along world-renowned Grace Bay Beach, on the northeast end of Providenciales. From its oceanfront location, the resort makes an ideal jumping off point for scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing. Guests of the resort can walk or bike to nearby shopping, dining and nightlife, and the hotel sits close to the Provo Golf Club. The Royal West Indies Resort offers free water sports equipment, bicycles and Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Grace Bay Beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Complimentary water sports equipment and bicycles
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The Royal West Indies Resort offers studios, and one- and two-bedroom luxury suites. All have private, furnished balconies with oceanfront, ocean-view or garden-view locations. One- and two-bedroom suites boast king-size beds, living rooms with pullout sofas, and modern, full-size kitchens, which makes them ideal for families. Studios feature single king beds or pairs of queens and kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. In-room amenities include coffee-makers, air conditioning, cable televisions, DVD players and work desks with free high-speed Internet access.
Features
Situated on Grace Bay Beach, the Royal West Indies Resort offers lush kitchen-equipped suites with easy access to beach water sports and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports like catamarans, windsurfing, snorkeling gear and bicycles. Guests can find world-class scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing in the offshore waters, and nearby land activities include golf, tennis and horseback riding. The property boasts two free-form swimming pools and a sun deck with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas, and the on-site Spa Tropique offers full-service massage and body treatments. For meals, guests can visit the on-site Pelican Bay Restaurant, which serves international fare poolside, and the Royal West Indies Resort also provides Wi-Fi access (free) in the lobby and guest rooms.
Transportation
  • Providenciales International Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Provo Golf Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casablanca Casino (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caicos Conch Farm (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Turtle Cove Marina (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Business services

Hotel Map

21.7997 -72.1682
Area served
Grace Bay Beach
Nearby airports
Providenciales Int'l Airport (PLS)
Area description
Ports of Call Shopping Center; Dive Provo; Provo Golf & Country Club, IGA Grocery Store.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal West Indies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Royal West Indies Resort Rooms

Studio Botanical View, 540sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Botanical View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
1 Bedroom Ocean View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the ocean.
1 Bedroom Botanical View, 1004sq ft
Perfect for couples or families, these light and spacious corner suites represent true luxury at an excellent price. The master bedroom contains a King bed and is bright and airy with its signature Caribbean louvered shutters. All suites feature a spacious living area with a Queen size sofabed, fully appointed kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hair dryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors opening onto an over-sized wraparound balcony with a view of the gardens and/or swimming pool.
2 Bedroom Ocean View, 1544sq ft
Connecting suites combine to create this spacious dynamic 2-bedroom lockout featuring a common entrance foyer and breathtaking views from the oversized private balcony. These units allow for a wonderful 2-bedroom accommodation for family and friends while at the same time offering prime value at a luxury location. Combines a Studio with a 1 Bedroom Suite.
Studio Oceanview, 540 sq ft
These very popular studio suites have set a new deluxe standard in value on Grace Bay! All studios contain 1 King bed and feature sleek mini-kitchens (microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and all utensils), remarkable furniture, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone with voicemail and dataport, cable television, electronic safe, CD player, washer/dryer, hairdryer and 12-foot sliding glass doors to balcony/patio with a view of the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Golf field: 0.4 mi
  • Conch farm: 2.1 mi
  • Cooper Jack marina: 5.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
While no official meeting rooms are located on property, the resort invites small meeting groups to stay at the resort and utilize the living & dining area of a 1 or 2 Bedroom Suite or the restaurant's air conditioned dining area for their meeting needs.

Dining

Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar
Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment either in their air conditioned dining room or in their outdoor dining area. Enjoy Caribbean and International cuisine in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skifans
Business
South Carolina
Dec 1, 2013

Perfect Location for relax, swim

Great view, we booked oceanview and had to change, the first room we got was'nt oceanview but the next Day we got the right one. Restaurant was very expensive and the Thanksgiving Menu not our favorite. The Beach is really the best we ever saw!!!! We think, You do'nt need a Car, we took a very small one for 380$. It was also expensive like everything on this island but when you go to the Caribbean You Must know this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Dubs
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2013

will definately return!!

Beautiful gardens and pool. Perfect location on the beach. Extremely friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. All hotel rooms have a patio/balcony and kitchenettes with apartment sized refrigerators. Free bike rentals made it easy to access restaurants and shops in town. Town is safe and no solicitors on the beach or streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy a romantic dinner @ the Grace Bay Club. Great food and drinks! Fires, tiki torches and lanterns provide the perfect atmosphere! We enjoyed the jerk chicken app, a lamb entre and crème brulee for dessert. Everything was delicious!

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niatsikas
Business
Warren, MI
Nov 18, 2013

Niatsikas

The staff at the RWI was great and accommodating. The location is great for the family, walk to downtown etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cal Guy
Business
san francisco
Nov 4, 2013

RWI

Fantastic - had a wonderful stay here. The staff were wonderful and it's a favorite place for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camali
Business
Cleveland,Oh
Aug 20, 2013

A beuatiful resort right in the heart of Grace Bay

With the relative size of Royal west Indies you get a much more personal experience , the pools were never crowded and the resort had lots of privacy, prefect for an intimate getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarttraveleryeah
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2013

casual and cosy

My husband and I enjoyed Royal West Indies. It is very cosiy clean, friendly staff, the wonderful beach is right there. The beach cruisers are too old and not enjoyable to ride. A change is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro Caico Cafe Bar and Grill

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeJoe16
Business
Passaic, NJ
Aug 12, 2013

Fantastic

Very pleasant stay, beautiful grounds. I would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

All resturaunts

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grannie Sue
Business
Quincy, Illinois
Aug 1, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Royal West was actually better than I expected. I booked a garden view room and this was the first time ever that I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to our room. The landscaping was very well done, beautiful during the day and just as gorgeous at night with perfectly placed lighting. All the hotel staff were friendly and eager to make our stay a relaxing and pleasant one. The beach and ocean in front of the hotel were beautiful and was kept free of litter, as was the entire stretch of beach in the area. We got great use out of our water toys as the ocean was so calm and we spent hours floating in the ocean. We cannot wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Cabana bar for delicious food at a good price, friendly service and a wonderful view of the ocean as you dine on an outside patio.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indyrpm90
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 16, 2013

Excursion was a rip off

We have stayed at several places in the Caribean Islands, the beach was nice, the hotel was about average. The ocean view was about 90% of a roof and 10% of the ocean. The island itself is pretty dumpy. The thing to watch out for is we paid a lot of money for the " private beach excursion"for 4 hours, only to find a boat of about 20 people at our "private beach". After returning to the hotel, we were greeted with "sorry, no refunds" we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABBJS
Business
Virginia
Jul 12, 2013

Amazing beach

Very nice accommodations, helpful and friendly staff, most beautiful beach I've seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy's Dive Bar has excellent food and great happy hour value from 4-7 p.m.

Back to menu Return to top