$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Ann scuba diver
Business
NYC
Nov 10, 2014

Beach Trip

Great location and amenities, lovely grounds. The staff was very unhelpful. They made me feel like I was on their personal time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RajatG
Business
Jersey CIty
Nov 4, 2014

Really Great !!

Great location. Great rooms. Value for money. Nice proximity to beach. Overall awesome place !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
turkeycake
Business
New Jersey
Oct 12, 2014

Great hotel and location

My wife and I stayed at the Royal for 7 nights and loved it. The grounds are very well kept. The rooms and the grounds are really well maintained, everything is clean, the lush greenery is very nice, the pools are all perfectly clean and large. All of the buildings in the resort are either on the beach or a very short walk. Grace Bay is amazing- definitely the best beach we've ever been to. It doesn't get better than the Royal for the money we found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro is the best restaurant on the island and is about a 3 minute walk from the resort.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smmej
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel, pristine beaches and friendly atmosphere

Beautiful hotel, pristine beaches and friendly atmosphere. We stayed 5 nights at the end of September which is the low season. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. We met several very nice couples who frequent the hotel and really liked chatting with them on the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly. The property is very beautiful and the beach was unbelievable! Grace Bay is by far the nicest beach that I've been to. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to offer wait staff on the beach. The drinks are expensive though so we brought a cooler and stocked up at the grocery store. We rented a car during our stay and found that it's very easy to get around on the island and we felt very safe. I highly recommend the Royal West Indies and Grace Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan c solis
Business
Miami
Sep 26, 2014

Great time & beautiful place

The Resort was really nice, clean and spacious, the white sandy beach was great for walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janine2620
Business
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2014

Amazing getaway

The Royal West Indies Resort was a lovely hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The hotel is located right on Grace Bay and walking distance to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro is a delicious restaurant and worth making a reservation.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoiled Bill
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Sep 17, 2014

Our Mini Vacation

We had a wonderful time at the RWI. The staff was awful especially the bell captain Lopez. He was very resourceful and bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one. My wife has decided to invite some close friends of ours and make a longer trip in the near future. The food at the Pelican Bay restaurant was awful. The rooms were were way more than we expected. We just loved the beach and spent some prescious moments undisturbed to ourselves. The entire staff was accommodating and genuine. The location in walking or bycycle distance to the Graceway Gourmet Grocery was a definite plus. We love the lush botanical gardens on premises. We can't say enough about the comfort and lay out of our rooms. Sitting on the balcolny and enjoying the ocean breeze and quietness was a well needed moment for us. A casino is five minutes away walking distance for those who feel lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Graceway Gourmet Grocery store, and see it's lovely display of food products. This store is so clean and the staff are so nice and courteous you just want to stay a little longer.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moose Travelers
Business
Indiana
Aug 23, 2014

Amazing Vacation

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the friendly staff. It was before we could check in, and I was starving, so I inquired about the restaurant, which the young lady working at the reception desk actually walked my wife and I to, rather than just saying follow the path...Very nice touch to start the experience . The staff at this resort always welcomed with a smile and were extremely friendly. Even the grounds keeping staff went out of their way to say Hello ! With a great staff, they also had a lovely restaurant and bar. The food was great and the all you could eat Lobster Buffet on Wednesday night was awesome! With easy access to the beach and the resort offering very nice chairs and umbrellas at no cost , this resort was amazing! If you get bored with the beach, which was the most beautiful beach I have ever been to and the most amazing water, then try out the two pools . One of the pools is considered a quiet area that also has a hot tub, which is a nice touch as well. Once you have completed your outside adventures you can, be sure to enjoy a very nice room that was extremely comfortable and we'll kept. We were on the second floor and the balcony was awesome! All in all great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juju1111
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 5, 2014

Beach Vacation

We had an excellent stay, the room was very clean and comfortable. The beach is wonderful, we had no problem getting lounge chairs/umbrellas every day and enjoyed trying out the free paddle boards, kayaks and snorkels. We enjoyed happy hour almost every night, good drink special (2 for 1) and decent bar food. Highly recommend Caicos Bakery for breakfast which is close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caicos Bakery was excellent, unfortunately we didn't try it until our second to last day.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich435435
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2014

1st Visit to Turks and Caicos

Pros: - Beautiful beach - right on Grace Bay (blue water, white sand) - Right next to Grace Bay Club\ - Our studio had a fridge, microwave, toaster and washer dryer in the unit - Affordable option (good value for cost) Cons: - Restaurant in hotel is overpriced / not very good (a bottle of water is $7 in the hotel!) - Run out of beach / pool towels a lot - No gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store nearby - go there to stock up on bottled water / snacks as the food at the resort is very expensive!

Back to menu Return to top