$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Royal West Indies Resort

4 stars
View map of Grace Bay Road, Providenciales,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal West Indies Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomer69
Couples
Turlock, California
Dec 1, 2014

First trip to TCI

Just returned from a great stay in TCI at the Royal West Indies Resort. Nice, clean resort with all the amenities one should need. Our room was clean and perfectly placed facing the ocean. We were in building #2 so I would imaging the buildings sitting back further wouldn't have the best ocean view. We were looking for a quiet get away so this suited us perfectly. With that, the bar had the best happy hour we could find and even drew many locals each night for the drink specials. We only ate at the resort once and it was very good. Cracked conch and a beer at the bar. We like to explore so we tried food and drinks all over the island. Bugaloos was our favorite for the whole package of food, views, music and staff. Their coconut conch was outstanding. The best high end place we ate was Coco Bistro. Off the charts delicious. Also liked Mr. Grouper, Somewhere and Da Conch Shack. Beautiful island, beautiful, friendly people and a first class resort at the Royal West Indies. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. It takes half a day to get used to driving on the other side of the road but it allowed for quick trips or long trips without waiting for a cab and the cost of the cab. We rented from Hertz and it was a breeze.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Epinema
Friends
San Diego
Nov 29, 2014

Quiet and peaceful !

The resort overall was beautiful, well manicured and well taken care of. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The location was perfect( I highly recommend renting a car ). The beach was awesome and beautiful. Had a great stay . Would go back in a heart beat !!! Daan & Valerie Zijlstra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly rent a car so you can experience more of the local cuisine. You have to be adventurous , but it is so worth it ! Da Conch shack, Hole in the wall, just to mention a couple favorites .

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJBEJBJTB
Family
New York
Nov 25, 2014

RWI w/ 6 mo. Old Baby

We stayed with our 6 month old son for 5 days/4 nights. Overall we were quite pleased w/ RWI. * Amenities - quite good overall, solid pool, loved the hot bath/whirlpool and plenty of beach umbrellas, beach loungers and beach towels available. * Location - Yes, I'm being picky, but Grace bay is a nearly perfect beach, however, the RWI section of beach had a bit more shell and seaweed than anywhere else we visited. That said, the beach is still an 8.5-9 on a scale of 10, compared to 9-10 everywhere else we visited in Turks and Caicos. Close proximity to restaurants and groceries - if you rent a car. About a 25 minute walk, one way, w/ no car (I walked it most mornings for a bit of nonbeach exercise). * Room cleanliness - felt the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. * Room comfort - reduced this by one star because the room (Room #432 was very comfortable w/ a pretty good view of Grace bay), however, there was essentially only enough hot water for one shower, not two. Not that the second shower was freezing, but was only lukewarm. * Staff - very, very helpful and extremely friendly. Cleaning staff had no problem working around our sons nap schedule. Every staff member we encountered was extremely kind and helpful. * Value - Overall a strong value option for Grace Bay. Though the hot water issue would normally drive us crazy, for the price we paid, we felt it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If traveling with a baby/toddler, do not need a stroller. We brought our B.O.B. stroller, but never took it out of the travel case. Also, again if traveling w/ a youngster, Taylor Bay - though a bit of a drive (approx. 30 minute) from RWI - is a must! Finally, if considering bringing a beach tent, let me just say we are so glad we did NOT bring one, plenty of beach umbrellas, and brought a blanket/mat to lay down on top of the sand...but even then we just laid our son on a beach lounger when he was napping, keeping a close eye on him of course.

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RB Ontario
Couples
niagara falls,on ,canada
Nov 24, 2014

perfect,yes perfect

wonderful experience...room, staff, location, beach, guests,...not time share so no sales pitches ... felt very safe in Grace Bay. Check in and out 2 minutes and no surprises added to our bill. Would not rent a car-too weird, left hang side and round-abouts. Trip can be done on whatever budget you want.... also attend the cocktail party ,great h'orderves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

gourmet.grocery , the best... clean , full item grocery and excellent full service deli

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack the contractor
Couples
ma
Nov 21, 2014

not good for kids

I don't give ratings but this was the best we've ever stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coco bistro

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoItaly
Couples
Milan, Italy
Nov 17, 2014

GREAT LOCATION, POOR SERVICE

The resort itself is lovely, great pools, brilliant rooms and super clean. The staff was not very helpful, I asked a couple of times some informations about the Island and other little things but didn't receive a postive feedback. They are not really willing to help, either you get what the rsoert already offered or you are on your own

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many nice local restaurants and bars in Grace bay, walkign distance from the resort

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiMara
Couples
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Great place to stay!

Perfect getaway place! Close to lots of restaurants and hotels, beautiful beach, and great rooms. Has one of the best restaurants we were at, the Pelican. Great place, would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Ann scuba diver
Family
NYC
Nov 10, 2014

Beach Trip

Great location and amenities, lovely grounds. The staff was very unhelpful. They made me feel like I was on their personal time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RajatG
Couples
Jersey CIty
Nov 4, 2014

Really Great !!

Great location. Great rooms. Value for money. Nice proximity to beach. Overall awesome place !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Royal West Indies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
turkeycake
Couples
New Jersey
Oct 12, 2014

Great hotel and location

My wife and I stayed at the Royal for 7 nights and loved it. The grounds are very well kept. The rooms and the grounds are really well maintained, everything is clean, the lush greenery is very nice, the pools are all perfectly clean and large. All of the buildings in the resort are either on the beach or a very short walk. Grace Bay is amazing- definitely the best beach we've ever been to. It doesn't get better than the Royal for the money we found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bistro is the best restaurant on the island and is about a 3 minute walk from the resort.

Back to menu Return to top